Eligibility Criteria

Eligible applicants include state, local and territorial health departments or their Bona Fide Agents currently funded under PS12-1201 or PS13-1302. This includes the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. Also eligible are the local (county or city) health departments serving the following metropolitan areas: Baltimore City, Chicago, Fulton County, Houston, Los Angeles County, Philadelphia, New York City, and San Francisco.

Eligible Applicants
Eligible Local (county or city) Applicants Corresponding Area
Baltimore City Health Department City of Baltimore
Chicago Department of Public Health City of Chicago
Fulton County Department of Health and Wellness Fulton and DeKalb Counties
Houston Department of Health and Human Services City of Houston, Harris County
Los Angeles County Public Health Department Los Angeles County
City of Philadelphia Public Health Department Philadelphia County
New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens and Richmond Counties
San Francisco Department of Public Health San Francisco County

Jurisdictions with eligible state and local (city or county) health departments must discuss: (1) the proposed program approach being implemented by the local health department; and (2) how the state and local area will collaborate during the project period to ensure appropriate implementation of program activities (provision of services) within the jurisdiction and document any agreements reached in a letter of agreement/letter of concurrence (LOA/LOC), which must be submitted by both parties as part of their application.