Gynecologic Cancers

Under the Paper Gown with Amber Ruffin. Ladies, it's time to speak up at the gynecologist. A new series about one woman’s journey to become less awkward at the gynecologist.
Low-Cost Screening
Photo of a woman and her gynecologist

CDC’s National Breast and Cervical Cancer Early Detection Program provides low-cost breast and cervical cancer screenings. Find out if you qualify.

Inside Knowledge
Photo of a woman

CDC’s Inside Knowledge campaign raises awareness of the five main gynecologic cancers: cervical, ovarian, uterine, vaginal, and vulvar.

Under the Paper Gown

This comedy web series starring Amber Ruffin and her sister, Lacey Lamar, empowers women to overcome awkwardness and speak up confidently at the gynecologist.

Featured Resources
Photo of Xenia

Xenia, an endometrial and uterine cancer survivor, shares her story in this video.

Photo of a woman

Take our quiz to find out how much you know about gynecologic cancer!

Photo of Lacey Lamar and Amber Ruffin

Share videos, fact sheets, and posters.

CDC works with partners to reduce the burden of gynecologic cancer in the United States. Learn what CDC is doing.