Gynecologic Cancers

Low-Cost Screening
Photo of a woman and her gynecologist

CDC’s National Breast and Cervical Cancer Early Detection Program provides low-cost breast and cervical cancer screenings. Find out if you qualify.

Inside Knowledge
Photo of a woman

CDC’s Inside Knowledge campaign raises awareness of the five main types of gynecologic cancer: cervical, ovarian, uterine, vaginal, and vulvar.

Knowledge Is Power: Gynecologic Cancer Symptoms

Featured Resources
Photo of Toni, a uterine cancer survivor

Many women have shared their personal survivor stories, which offer important lessons for other women.

Photo of a woman

How much do you know about gynecologic cancers? Take this quick quiz to find out!

Photo of a doctor looking at a computer

The Gynecologic Cancer Curriculum offers free continuing education for primary health care providers.

CDC works with partners to reduce the burden of gynecologic cancer in the United States. Learn what CDC is doing.

Page last reviewed: December 20, 2018