Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Appendix 2: Membership

General Best Practice Guidelines for Immunization: Best Practices Guidance of the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP)

Printer friendly version [3 pages]

Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices Membership List, October 2014

Chair: TEMTE, Jonathan L., MD, PhD, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health Madison, WI

Executive Secretary: Larry Pickering, MD, National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases, CDC, Atlanta, Georgia.

Members: BENNETT, Nancy, MD, MS, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry Rochester, NY

BELONGIA, Edward, MD, Marshfield Clinic Research Foundation Marshfield, WI

BOCCHINI, Joseph A., Jr., MD, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Shreveport, LA

CAMPOS-OUTCALT, Douglas, MD, MPA, Mercy Care Plan Phoenix, AZ

HARRIMAN, Kathleen, PhD, MPH, RN, California Department of Public Health Richmond, CA

HARRISON, Lee H., MD, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

KARRON, Ruth A., MD, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health Baltimore, MD

KEMPE, Allison, MD, MPH, The Children’s Hospital of Denver, Denver, CO

PELLEGRINI, Cynthia, March of Dimes Washington, DC

REINGOLD, Arthur L., MD, School of Public Health University of California Berkeley, CA

RILEY, Laura E., MD, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA

ROMERO, José R., MD, FAAP, Arkansas Children’s Hospital Research Institute, Little Rock, AR

RUBIN, Lorry, MD, Hofstra-North Shore LIJ School of Medicine Hempstead, NY

VÁZQUEZ, Marietta, MD, Yale University School of Medicine New Haven, CT

Ex Officio Members: Amy Groom, MPH, Indian Health Service, Albuquerque, New Mexico; Jesse Geibe, MD, Department of Defense, CDC; Melissa Houston, MD, Health Resources and Services Administration, Rockville, Maryland; Bruce Gellin, MD, National Vaccine Program Office, Washington, District of Columbia; Mary Beth Hance, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Baltimore, Maryland; Richard L. Gorman, MD, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, Maryland; Wellington Sun, MD, Food and Drug Administration, Bethesda, Maryland; Linda Kinsinger, MD, Department of Veterans Affairs, Durham, North Carolina.

Liaison Representatives: American Academy of Family Physicians, Jamie Loehr, MD, Ithaca, New York; American Academy of Pediatrics, Carrie Byington, MD, Salt Lake City, Utah; David Kimberlin, MD, Birmingham, Alabama; American Academy of Physician Assistants, Marie-Michèle Léger MPH, Alexandria, Virginia; American College Health Association, Susan Even, MD, Columbia, Missouri; American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists, Kevin Ault, MD, Kansas City, Kansas; American College of Physicians, Sandra Adamson Fryhofer, MD, Atlanta, Georgia; Gregory Poland, MD, Rochester, Minnesota; American Geriatrics Society, Kenneth Schmader, MD, Durham, North Carolina; America’s Health Insurance Plans, Mark Netoskie, MD, MBA, Houston, Texas; American Medical Association, Sandra Adamson Fryhofer, MD, Atlanta, Georgia; American Nurses Association, Chad Rittle, DNP, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Carol Hayes, CNM, Decatur, Georgia; American Osteopathic Association, Stanley Grogg, DO, Tulsa, Oklahoma; American Pharmacists Association, Stephan L. Foster, PharmD, Memphis, Tennessee; Association of Immunization Managers (AIM), Kelly Moore, MD, Nashville, Tennessee; Association for Prevention Teaching and Research, W. Paul McKinney, MD, Louisville, Kentucky; Association of State and Territorial Health Officials, Terry Dwelle, MD, Bismarck, North Dakota; Biotechnology Industry Organization, Clement Lewin, PhD, Cambridge, Massachusetts; Canadian National Advisory Committee on Immunization, Ian Gemmill, MD, Kingston, Ontario,  Canada; Infectious Diseases Society of America, Kathleen Neuzil, MD, Seattle, Washington; Carol Baker, MD, Houston, Texas; National Association of Coutny and City Health Officials, Matthew Zahn, MD, Santa Ana, California; National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners, Patricia Stinchfield, MPH, St Paul, Minnesota; National Foundation for Infectious Diseases, William Schaffner, MD, Nashville, Tennessee; National Immunization Council and Child Health Program, Mexico, Ignacio Villaseñor Ruiz, Mexico; National Medical Association, Patricia Whitley-Williams, MD, New Brunswick, New Jersey; National Vaccine Advisory Committee, Walter Orenstein, MD, Atlanta, Georgia; Pediatric Infectious Diseases Society, Mark Sawyer, MD, San Diego, California; Janet Englund, MD, Seattle, Washington; Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America, Damian A. Braga, Swiftwater, Pennsylvania; Society for Adolescent Medicine, Amy Middleman, MD, Houston, Texas; Society for Healthcare Epidemiology of America, David Weber, MD, Chapel Hill, North Carolina.


Members of the General Recommendations on Immunization Working Group

Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP), Marietta Vázquez, MD; Doug Campos-Outcalt, MD; Harriman, Kathleen, PhD, MPH, RN; Pellegrini, Cynthia; ACIP Liaison and Ex-Officio Members, Chris Barry, American Academy of Physician Assistants; Katie Brewer, MSN, RN, American Nurses Association; Stephan L. Foster, PharmD, American Pharmacists Association; Stanley E. Grogg, DO, American Osteopathic Association; Paul Hunter, MD, American Academy of Family Physicians; Shainoor Ismail, Public Health Association of Canada; Walter Orenstein, MD, American Academy of Pediatrics; Mark Sawyer, MD, Pediatric Infectious Diseases Society; David Weber, MD, Society for Healthcare Epidemiology of America; CDC Staff Members, Angela Calugar, MD, Robin Curtis, MD, Sophia Greer, Theresa Harrington, MD, Andrew Kroger, MD, MPH, Jennifer Liang, DVM, MPH, Elaine Miller, Gina Mootrey, DO, Larry Pickering, MD, Jean Smith, MD, Raymond Strikas, MD, MPH, Donna Weaver, MSN, Jessie Wing, MD, MPH, Joellen Wolicki, RN, BSN, Skip Wolfe; other members and consultants, William Atkinson, MD, MPH, Immunization Action Coalition, Richard Clover, MD, University of Louisville School of Public Health, Jeffrey Duchin, MD, University of Washington, Susan Lett, MD, MPH, Massachusettes Department of Health, Kelly Moore, MD, MPH, Tennessee Department of Health, Deborah Wexler, MD, Immunization Action Coalition, Richard Zimmerman, MD, University of Pittsburgh.

Top of Page