Who We Are

Our leaders come from many backgrounds and have a wide range of talents and interests. We are passionate about health and committed to making a difference.

Dr. Karen Remley

Karen Remley, MD, MBA, MPH, FAAP
Read about Karen Remley

Stephanie Dulin

Stephanie Dulin, MBA
Deputy Director
Read about Stephanie Dulin

Dr. Karyl Rattay

Karyl Rattay, MD, MS, FAAP
Director, Division of Human Development and Disability
Read about Karyl Rattay

CAPT Amanda Cohn, MD

Amanda Cohn, MD (CAPT, USPHS)
Director, Division of Birth Defects and Infant Disorders
Read about Dr. Amanda Cohn

Captain Deron Burton

Deron C. Burton, MD, JD, MPH (CAPT, USPHS)
Director, Division of Blood Disorders and Public Health Genomics
Read about Capt. Deron Burton

Tamara Maze

Tamara J. Maze, MS
Associate Director for Communication Science
Read about Tamara Maze

Sascha Chaney

Sascha Chaney
Associate Director for Policy
Read about Sascha Chaney

James Scales

James Scales, Sr.
Management Officer
Read about James Scales, Sr.

Stuart Shapira, MD, PhD

Stuart Shapira, MD, PhD
Associate Director for Science
Read about Dr. Stuart Shapira