Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options
CDC Home

Directory of NIOSH Offices and Key Personnel


Washington, DC

395 E Street, SW
Patriots Plaza 1, Suite 9200
Washington, DC 20201
(202) 245-0625

John Howard, MD, Director

Frank Hearl, PE, Chief of Staff

Christine Branche, PhD, Principal Associate Director, and Director, Office of Construction Safety and Health

Anita L. Schill, PhD, MPH, Senior Science Advisor

John Piacentino, MD, Associate Director for Science

Fred Blosser, Associate Director, Office of Communications

Leslie Nickels, PhD, MEd, Associate Director, Research Translation Office

Sidney C. Soderholm, PhD, NORA Coordinator

Lewis Wade V., PhD, Senior Science Advisor

Pietra Check, MPH Deputy Director, NIOSH Office of Agriculture Safety and Health

Dori B. Reissman, MD, MPH, Associate Administrator World Trade Center Health Program

Atlanta, GA

1600 Clifton Rd.
Room 4505, MS E-20
Atlanta, GA 30333
(404) 498-2500

Diane D. Porter, Deputy Director for Management

Ken McKneely, Associate Director for Informatics

Bill Brinkley, Information Systems Security Officer

David Baden, MPA, Associate Director for Management and Operations (ADMO)

CDR Lisa Delaney, MS, CIH, Associate Director for Emergency Preparedness and Response

CAPT Renee Funk, DVM, MPH, Deputy Associate Director for Emergency Preparedness and Response

Kelley A. Durst, MPA, Associate Director for Policy, Planning and Evaluation

Lore Jackson Lee, MPH, Deputy Associate Director for Policy, Planning and Evaluation

Sarah Felknor, MS, DrPH, Associate Director for Research Integration and Extramural Performance

L. Casey Chosewood, MD, Office of Total Worker Health™ Coordination and Research


Anchorage, AK

Grace Hall, Suite 310
4230 University Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 271-2382

Brad Husberg, MSPH, BSN, Director, NIOSH Office of Agriculture Safety and Health

Alaska Pacific Office

Jennifer M. Lincoln, PhD, CSP, Director, Alaska Pacific Office

Mary O'Connor, MS, Deputy Director, Alaska Pacific Office

Cincinnati, OH

1150 Tusculum Ave
Cincinnati OH 45226
(513) 533-6891

Larry Elliott, Associate Director for Cincinnati Operations

Education and Information Division (EID)
1150 Tusculum Ave
Cincinnati OH 45226
Mailstop C14
(513) 533-8302

Paul Schulte, PhD, Director

Lauralynn Taylor McKernan, ScD, CIH, Deputy Director

Division of Surveillance, Hazard Evaluations, and Field Studies (DSHEFS)
1150 Tusculum Ave
Cincinnati OH 45226
Mailstop R12
(513) 841-4428

Teresa Schnorr, PhD, Director

Everett (Chip) Lehman, Deputy Director

Division of Applied Research and Technology (DART)
1150 Tusculum Ave
Cincinnati OH 45226
Mailstop C22
(513) 533-8462

CAPT W. Gregory Lotz, PhD, Director

Chris Gjessing, Deputy Director

Division of Compensation Analysis and Support (DCAS)
1150 Tusculum Ave
Cincinnati OH 45226
Mailstop C46
(513) 533-6825

Stuart Hinnefeld, Director

Dave Sundin, Deputy Director

Denver, CO

Western States Office
Denver Federal Center
6th Ave & Kipling St.
Building 25, Room 2644
Lakewood CO 80225

Max Kiefer, Director

Yvonne Boudreau, Deputy Director

Morgantown, WV

1095 Willowdale Road
MS 4020
Morgantown, WV 26505-2888

CAPT Margaret Kitt, MPH, MD, Deputy Director for Program

Health Effects Laboratory Division (HELD)
1095 Willowdale Road
MS 4020
Morgantown, WV 26505-2888
(304) 285-6121

Donald Beezhold, Ph.D, Director

Robert Lanciotti, Ph.D, Deputy Director

Division of Safety Research (DSR)
1095 Willowdale Road
MS 1900
Morgantown, WV 26505-2888
(304) 285-5894

Dawn Castillo, MPH, Director

Tim Pizatella, Deputy Director

Division of Respiratory Disease Studies (DRDS)
1095 Willowdale Road
MS 2900
Morgantown, WV 26505-2888
(304) 285-5749

David N. Weissman, MD, Director

Douglas O. Johns, Ph.D, Deputy Director

Pittsburgh, PA and Spokane, WA

Office of Mine Safety and Health Research (OMSHR)

P.O. Box 18070
626 Cochrans Mill Rd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15236
(412) 386-5302

John Howard, MD, Associate Director for Mining NIOSH (Acting)

Division of Mining Research Operations
(412) 386-6601
R. J. Matetic, PhD, Director

Division of Mining Science and Technology
(412) 386-6613
Susan M. Moore, PhD, Director

Spokane Mining Research Division
(509) 354-8068
Jeff Whyatt, PhD, PE, Director (Acting)

National Personal Protective Technology Laboratory (NPPTL)
P.O.Box 18070
626 Cochrans Mill Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15236
(412) 386-6111

Maryann D'Alessandro, Ph.D., Director

Christopher Coffey, Ph.D., Acting Deputy Director


Technical Information and Assistance
1-800-CDC-INFO (1-800-232-4636)
Contact CDC-INFO
TTY 1-888-232-6348

Customer Service Representatives are available in English en Español
8:00am-8:00pm EST
Monday through Friday Closed Holidays

Human Resources Management Office (HRMO)
HRMO Pittsburgh
Teresa Zandier
(412) 386-6492
HRMO Atlanta
Atlanta Human Resources Center
4770 Buford Highway
Mailstop K-08
Atlanta, GA 30341
(770) 488-1725
(770) 488-11228 (TTY)

Contact Us:
  • Page last reviewed: May 20, 2011
  • Page last updated: January 21, 2015 The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Rd. Atlanta, GA 30329-4027, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC-INFO