Participating PRAMS Sites

PRAMS Participating States

Forty-seven states, New York City, Puerto Rico, the District of Columbia and the Great Plains Tribal Chairmen’s Health Board (GPTCHB) currently participate in PRAMS, representing approximately 83% of all U.S. live births. Two other states (California and Ohio) previously participated.


Alabama
Coordinator
Fu Zhao, PhD
Bureau of Family Health Services
Alabama Department of Public Health
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1500
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone #: (334) 206-9448
Fax #: (334) 206-0308
fu.zhao@adph.state.al.us
Alabama PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Alaska
Coordinator-Data Analyst
Kathy Perham-Hester
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
Maternal Child Health Epidemiology
3601 C Street, Suite 358
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone #: (907) 269-3447
Fax #: (907) 269-3493
kathy.perham-hester@alaska.gov
Alaska PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Arizona
Enid Quintana-Torres, MPH
Epidemiology Program Manager
PRAMS Coordinator and Maternal Child Health Epidemiologist
Bureau of Women’s and Children’s Health
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 North 18th Avenue, Suite 320, Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone #: (602) 542-2097
enid.quintana-torres@azdhs.gov

Arkansas
Coordinator
Ruby D. Brown
Health Statistics Branch, Slot 19
Center for Public Health Practice
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone #: (501) 671-1503
Fax #: (501) 661-2544
Ruby.d.brown@arkansas.gov
Arkansas PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Colorado
Coordinator-Analyst
Ashley Juhl
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
Health Surveys and Evaluation Branch
4300 Cherry Creek Drive, South
Denver, CO 80246
Phone #: (303) 692-3375
Fax #: (303) 691-7821
ashley.juhl@state.co.us
Colorado PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Connecticut
Project Director-Coordinator
Jennifer Morin
Connecticut Department of Public Health
Family Health Section
410 Capitol Avenue, MS #11-MAT
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone #: (860) 509-7497
Fax #: (860) 509-7720
Jennifer.Morin@ct.gov
Connecticut PRAMS Web Siteexternal icon

Delaware
Coordinator
George Yocher
Delaware Health and Social Services
Center for Family Health Research and Epidemiology
Jesse Cooper Building
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
Phone #: (302) 744-4926
Fax #: (302) 739-6653
George.Yocher@state.de.us
Delaware PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

District of Columbia
Principal Investigator
Fern Johnson-Clarke, PhD
District of Columbia Department of Health,
Center For Policy Planning, and Evaluation (CPPE)
899 North Capitol Street NE, 6th Floor, Washington, DC. 20002
Phone # (202) 442-9032
Fax # (202) 442-4833
Fern.johnson-clarke@dc.gov
District of Columbia PRAMSexternal icon

Florida
Data Manager
Jerri Foreman
Division of Community Health Promotion
Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A-24
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Phone #: (850) 558-9647
Jerri.Foreman@flhealth.gov
Florida PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Georgia
Principal Investigator
J. Michael Bryan, MPH, PhD
Georgia Department of Public Health
2 Peachtree Street, NW
Suite 14.250
Atlanta, GA 30303-3142
Phone #: 404-657-2578
michael.bryan@dph.ga.gov
Georgia PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Great Plains Tribal Chairman’s Health Board
Coordinator
Christy Hacker, MPH
Great Plains Tribal Chairmen’s Health Board
2611 Elderberry Blvd
Rapid City, SD  57703
Phone #: (605) 721-1922 Ext. 115
Fax #: (605) 721-2876
christy.hacker@gptchb.org

Hawaii
Tiana Garrett-Cherry, PhD, MPH
Epidemiologist/PRAMS Interim Coordinator
Family Health Services Division
Hawaii State Department of Health
1010 Richards Street, Room 911
Honolulu, HI 96813
Tiana.garrett-cherry@doh.hawaii.gov
Phone #: (808) 733-8363
Fax #:(808) 586-6110
Hawaii PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Illinois
Coordinator
Joyce Prince
Illinois Department of Public Health
Office of Policy, Planning, and Statistics
Division of Health Data and Policy
525 West Jefferson
Springfield, IL 62761
Phone #: (217) 557-5952
Fax #: (217) 785-4308
joyce.Prince@Illinois.gov
Illinois PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Indiana
Brittany Reynolds, MPH, CHES®
PRAMS Epidemiologist/Coordinator
Indiana State Department of Health
Phone #: (317) 232-3123
Fax #: (317) 234-2995
brreynolds@isdh.in.gov
Indiana PRAMS website (www.StateHealth.in.govexternal icon)

Iowa
Jennifer Pham
Project Director
Iowa Department of Public Health
Bureau of Family Health
321 E. 12th Street
Lucas State Office Building, 5th Floor
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Phone#: (515) 725-2833
Fax #: (515) 725-1760
Jennifer.pham@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Web siteexternal icon

Kansas
Coordinator
Lisa Williams
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Bureau of Epidemiology and Public Health Informatics
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 130
Topeka, KS  66612
Phone #:  (785)296-8156
Lisa.Williams@ks.gov
Kansas PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Kentucky
Coordinator
Tracey D. Jewell, MPH, BS
Epidemiologist
Division of Maternal & Child Health
Kentucky Dep. for Public Health
275 East Main St. HS2W-A
Frankfort, KY. 40621
Phone: (502) 564-4830 ext. 4393
Email: tracey.jewell@ky.gov

Louisiana
Coordinator
Rosaria Trichilo, MPH
Bureau of Family Health
Louisiana Office of Public Health
Department of Health and Hospitals
1450 Poydras, Suite 2032
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone #” (504) 568-3510
Rosaria.Trichilo@la.gov
Louisiana PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Maine
Anne Rogers, MEd, ABD, CHES
Project Director
Department of Health and Human Services/Maine CDC
220 Capitol Street
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Phone #: (207) 287-5468
Fax #: (207) 287-5470
Anne.Rogers@maine.gov
Maine PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Maryland
Coordinator
Laurie Kettinger
Maternal and Child Health Bureau
Prevention and Health Promotion Administration
Maryland Department of Health
201 W. Preston Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone #: (410) 767-0803
Fax #: (410) 333-5233
laurie.kettinger@maryland.gov
Maryland PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Massachusetts
Coordinator
Emily Lu
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
Bureau of Family Health and Nutrition
250 Washington Street
6th Floor
Boston, MA 02108-4619
Phone #: (617) 624-5517
Fax #: (617) 624-5631
emily.lu@state.ma.us
Massachusetts PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Michigan
Peterson Haak
Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology Section
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
333 South Grand Ave
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone #: (517) 335-9509
haakp@michigan.gov
Michigan PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Minnesota 
Megan Lynn Udoeyop
Minnesota PRAMS Program Coordinator/Research Analyst Specialist
Maternal and Child Health Section
Division of Community and Family Health
Minnesota Department of Health
85 E 7th Place | PO Box 64882 | Saint Paul, MN | 55164-0882
Phone #: (651) 201-3742
megan.udoeuop@state.mn.us
Minnesota PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Mississippi
Coordinator
Brenda Hughes
Mississippi State Department of Health
Office of Health Data and Research
570 East Woodrow Wilson Avenue, Osborne 209
PO Box 1700
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone #: (601) 576-7777
Fax #: (601) 576-8168
Brenda.Hughes@msdh.ms.gov
Mississippi PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Missouri
Principal Investigator
Venkata Garikapaty
Office of Epidemiology
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
920 Wildwood Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
Phone: 573-526-0452
Fax #: (573) 526-4102
Venkata.Garikapaty@health.mo.gov
Missouri PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Montana
Coordinator
Mariam Naiman-Sessions, PhD
Family and Community Health Bureau
Public Health and Safety Division/DPHHS
1400 Broadway, Cogswell Rm A116
Helena, MT 59620
Phone: (406) 444-1921
msessions@mt.gov
Montana PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Nebraska      
Coordinator
Jessica Seberger
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509
Phone #: (402) 471-9044
Fax #: (402) 471-7049
Jessica.Seberger@nebraska.gov
Nebraska PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Nevada
Tami Conn
PRAMS Lead Project Coordinator/Maternal and Child Health Epidemiologist
Nevada Department of Health and Human Services
Division of Public and Behavioral Health| Maternal, Child and Adolescent Health Program
4150 Technology Way Suite 200
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone #: (775) 684-4023
tconn@health.nv.gov
www.dhhs.nv.govexternal icon

New Hampshire
Coordinator
Sara Riordan, M.Ed., RN
Maternal & Child Health Section
Division of Public Health Services
NH Department of Health & Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone #: (603) 271-2081
sara.riordan@dhhs.nh.gov
New Hampshire PRAMS websiteexternal icon

New Jersey
Coordinator
Sharon Smith Cooley
Research Scientist
NJ Department of Health
Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology
PO Box 364
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364
Phone:  609-633-0647
sharon.cooley@doh.state.nj.us
New Jersey PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

New Mexico
Coordinator
Sarah Schrock
New Mexico Department of Health
2040 South Pacheco Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone #: (505) 476-8957
Fax #: (505) 476-8995
Sarah.Schrock@state.nm.us
New Mexico PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

New York
Coordinator
Anne Radigan
New York State Department of Health
Public Health Information Group
Corning Tower Building – Room 750
Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12237
Phone #: (518) 474-2543
Fax #: (518) 473-0476
anne.radigan@health.ny.gov
New York PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

New York City
Coordinator
Hannah Searing
New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
Bureau of Maternal, Infant and Reproductive Health
42-09 28th Street
Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone #: (347) 396-4497
Fax #:(347) 396-4585
hsearing@health.nyc.gov
New York City Web siteexternal icon

North Carolina
Fatma Simsek
State Center for Health Statistics
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
2422 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27603
Phone #: (919) 855 4495
Fax #: (919) 715 7899
Fatma.Simsek@dhhs.nc.gov
North Carolina PRAMS websiteexternal icon

North Dakota
Coordinator/PI
Grace Njau
North Dakota Department of Health
600 E Blvd Ave, Dept 301
Bismark, ND 58505-0200
Phone #: (70) 328-3209
Fax #: (701) 328-1412
gnjau@nd.gov
North Dakota PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Oklahoma
Coordinator
Ayesha Lampkins
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Maternal and Child Health Service
1000 Northeast Tenth Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
Phone #: (405) 271-6761
Fax#: (405) 271-9065
ayeshal@health.ok.gov
Oklahoma PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Oregon
Coordinator
Tina Kent
Oregon Health Division
Department of Human Services, Office of Family Health
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 825
Portland, OR 97232
Phone #: (971) 673-0350
Fax #: (971) 673-0240
tina.m.kent@dhsoha.state.or.us
Oregon PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Pennsylvania
Coordinator
Sara E. Thuma, MPH
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Division of Child & Adult Health Services
7th and Forster Streets
H & W Bldg., 7th Floor East
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone #: (717) 346-3000
sthuma@pa.gov
Pennsylvania PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Puerto Rico
Coordinator
Wanda Hernández
Maternal, Child and Adolescent Health Division
Puerto Rico Department of Health
P.O. Box 70184
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936
Phone #: (787) 765-2929, ext. 4671
Email address: whernandez@salud.pr.gov

Rhode Island
Coordinator
Karine Monteiro
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Room 407
Providence, RI 02908
Phone #: (401) 222-5115
Karine.Monteiro@health.ri.gov
Rhode Island PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

South Carolina
Principal Investigator
Harley T. Davis, MSPH, PhD
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone #: 803-898-3629
davis@dhec.sc.gov
South Carolina PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

South Dakota
Project Director
Linda Ahrendt
South Dakota State Department of Health
600 East Capitol Avenue
Rapid City, South Dakota 57501-2536
Phone #: (605) 773-4074
linda.ahrendt@state.sd.us
South Dakota PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Tennessee
Coordinator
Uvonne Leverett
Tennessee Department of Health
Division of Policy Planning and Assessment
710 James Robertson Pkwy
2nd Fl. Andrew Johnson Tower
Nashville TN 37243
Phone #: (615) 253-8621
uvonne.leverett@tn.gov
Tennessee PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Texas
Coordinator
Tanya Guthrie
Office of Program Decision Support
Division of Family and Community Health Services
Texas Department of State Health Services
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756
Phone #: (512) 776-2935
Tanya.Guthrie@dshs.texas.gov
Texas PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Utah
Coordinator
Barbara Algarin
Utah PRAMS
PO Box 14002
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2002
Phone #: (801) 273-2874
balgarin@utah.gov
Utah PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Vermont
Coordinator
John Davy
Vermont Department of Health
Division of Health Surveillance
108 Cherry St.
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone #: (802) 863-7661
John.Davy@vermont.gov
Vermont PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Virginia
Coordinator
Kenesha Smith
Office of Family Health Services
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street, Office 1024CRichmond, VA 23219
Phone #: (804) 864-7132
kenesha.smith@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Washington
Coordinator
Linda Lohdefinck
Washington Department of Health
Office of Healthy Communities
310 Israel Road SE
Tumwater, WA 98504
PO Box 47835
Olympia, WA 98504-7835
Phone #: (360) 236-3497
Fax #: (360) 236-2323
Linda.Lohdefinck@doh.wa.gov
WAPRAMS@doh.wa.gov
Washington PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

West Virginia
Coordinator
Monica Pegram
Bureau for Public Health
Office of Maternal and Child Health
350 Capitol Street
Charleston, WV 25301
(304) 356-4360
Monica.J.Pegram@wv.gov
West Virginia PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Wisconsin
Project Director
Fiona Weeks MSPH
Bureau of Community Health Promotion
Division of Public Health
Department of Health Services
1 W. Wilson Street, Room 233
Madison, WI 53703
Phone #: (608) 267-9300
Fiona.Weeks@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Wisconsin PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Wyoming 
Coordinator
Lorie Wayne Chesnut
MCH Epidemiologist
Wyoming Department of Health
Community and Public Health
6101 Yellowstone Road Ste 420
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone #: (307)777-6304
lorie.chesnut@wyo.gov
Wyoming PRAMS Web siteexternal icon

Previously Participating Sites

California
Ohio

Read the latest information on  PRAMS Design and Methodology