Participating PRAMS Sites

PRAMS Participating States

Forty-seven states, New York City, Puerto Rico, and the District of Columbia currently participate in PRAMS, representing approximately 83% of all U.S. live births. Two other states (California and Ohio) previously participated.

Alabama
Coordinator
Fu Zhao, PhD
Bureau of Family Health Services
Alabama Department of Public Health
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1500
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone #: (334)-206-9448
Fax #: (334)-206-0308
fu.zhao@adph.state.al.us
Alabama PRAMS Webexternal icon

Alaska
Coordinator-Data Analyst
Kathy Perham-Hester
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
Maternal Child Health Epidemiology
3601 C Street, Suite 358
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone #: (907) 269-3447
Fax #: (907) 269-3493
kathy.perham-hester@alaska.gov
Alaska PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Arizona
Coordinator
Gina Herrera, MPH
Bureau of Women’s and Children’s Health
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 North 18th Avenue, Suite 320
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone #: (602) 542-2097
Gina.Herrera@azdhs.gov
Arizona PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Arkansas
Coordinator
Ruby D. Brown, MPH
Health Statistics Branch, Slot 19
Center for Public Health Practice
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone #: (501) 671-1503
Fax #: (501) 661-2544
Ruby.d.brown@arkansas.gov
Arkansas PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Colorado
Coordinator-Analyst
Ashley Juhl
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
Health Surveys and Evaluation Branch
4300 Cherry Creek Drive, South
Denver, CO 80246
Phone #: (303) 692-3375
Fax #: (303) 691-7821
ashley.juhl@state.co.us
Colorado PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Connecticut
Project Director-Coordinator
Jennifer Morin
Connecticut Department of Public Health
Family Health Section
410 Capitol Avenue, MS #11-MAT
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone #: (860) 509-7497
Fax #: (860) 509-7720
Jennifer.Morin@ct.gov
Connecticut PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Delaware

Coordinator
George Yocher
Delaware Health and Social Services
Center for Family Health Research and Epidemiology
Jesse Cooper Building
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
Phone #: (302) 744-4926
Fax #: (302) 739-6653
George.Yocher@delaware.gov
Delaware PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

District of Columbia
Principal Investigator
Fern Johnson-Clarke, PhD
District of Columbia Department of Health,
Center for Policy Planning, and Evaluation (CPPE)
899 North Capitol Street NE, 6th Floor, Washington, DC. 20002
Phone # (202) 442-5949
Fax # (202) 442-4833
Fern.johnson-clarke@dc.gov
District of Columbia PRAMSexternal icon

Florida
Data Manager
Jerri Foreman, MPH
Division of Community Health Promotion
Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A-24
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Phone #: (850) 558-9647
Jerri.Foreman@flhealth.gov
Florida PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Georgia
Project Director
Fay Stephens, MPH
Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology
Georgia Department of Public Health
2 Peachtree Street, NW
Suite 14.402
Atlanta, GA 30303-3142
Phone #: (404) 463-1900
fay.stephens@dph.ga.gov
Georgia PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Hawaii
Jane Awakuni
Coordinator
Family Health Services Division
Hawaii State Department of Health
1010 Richards Street, Room 912
Honolulu, HI 96813
Jane.Awakuni@doh.hawaii.gov
Phone #: (808) 733-4052
Fax #: (808) 733-8369
Hawaii PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Illinois
Coordinator
Joyce Prince
Illinois Department of Public Health
Office of Policy, Planning, and Statistics
Division of Health Data and Policy
525 West Jefferson
Springfield, IL 62761
Phone #: (217) 557-5952
Fax #: (217) 785-4308
joyce.Prince@Illinois.gov
Illinois PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Indiana
Coordinator
Brittany Reynolds, MPH, CHES®
Maternal and Child Health
Indiana State Department of Health
Phone #: (317) 232-3123
Fax #: (317) 234-2995
brreynolds@isdh.in.gov
Indiana PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Iowa
Jennifer Pham
Project Director
Iowa Department of Public Health
Bureau of Family Health
321 E. 12th Street
Lucas State Office Building, 5th Floor
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Phone #: (515) 725-2833
Fax #: (515) 725-1760
Jennifer.pham@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Websiteexternal icon

Kansas
Coordinator
Lisa Williams
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Bureau of Epidemiology and Public Health Informatics
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 130
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone #: (785) 296-8156
Lisa.Williams@ks.gov
Kansas PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Kentucky
Coordinator
Tracey D. Jewell, MPH, BS
Epidemiologist
Division of Maternal & Child Health
Kentucky Dep. for Public Health
275 East Main St. HS2W-A
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: (502) 564-4830 ext. 4393
tracey.jewell@ky.gov

Louisiana
Coordinator
Rosaria Trichilo, MPH
Bureau of Family Health
Louisiana Office of Public Health
1450 Poydras, Suite 2032
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone #: (504) 568-3510
Rosaria.Trichilo@la.gov
Louisiana PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Maine
Project Director
Virginia Buchanan, LMSW
Department of Health and Human Services/Maine CDC
220 Capitol Street
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Phone #: (207) 287-5469
Fax #: (207) 287-5470
Virginia.Buchanan@maine.gov
Maine PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Maryland
Coordinator
Laurie Kettinger
Maternal and Child Health Bureau
Prevention and Health Promotion Administration
Maryland Department of Health
201 W. Preston Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone #: (410) 767-0803
Fax #: (410) 333-5233
laurie.kettinger@maryland.gov
Maryland PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Massachusetts
Coordinator
Emily Lu
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
Bureau of Family Health and Nutrition
250 Washington Street
6th Floor
Boston, MA 02108-4619
Phone #: (617) 624-5517
Fax #: (617) 624-5631
emily.lu@state.ma.us
Massachusetts PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Michigan
Peterson Haak
Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology Section
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
333 South Grand Ave.
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone #: (517) 335-9509
haakp@michigan.gov
Michigan PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Minnesota
Megan Lynn Udoeyop
Minnesota PRAMS Program Coordinator/Research Analyst Specialist
Maternal and Child Health Section
Division of Community and Family Health
Minnesota Department of Health
85 E 7th Place
PO Box 64882
Saint Paul, MN 55164-0882
Phone #: (651) 201-3742
megan.udoeuop@state.mn.us
Minnesota PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Mississippi
Coordinator
Brenda Hughes, MPPA
Office of Health Data and Research
Mississippi State Department of Health
570 East Woodrow Wilson Avenue, Osborne 209
PO Box 1700
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone #: (601) 576-7777
Brenda.Hughes@msdh.ms.gov
Mississippi PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Missouri
Principal Investigator
Becca Lander, PhD
Office of Epidemiology
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
920 Wildwood Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
Phone #: (573) 522-4839
Fax #: (573) 526-4102
Rebeccad.lander@health.mo.gov
Missouri PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Montana
Principal Investigator
Miriam Naiman-Sessions, PhD
Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services
1625 11th Ave
Helena, MT 59620
Phone: (406) 444-1921
messions@mt.gov
Montana PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Nebraska
Coordinator
Jessica Seberger
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone #: (402) 471-9044
Fax #: (402) 471-7049
Jessica.Seberger@nebraska.gov
Nebraska PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Nevada
Lead Coordinator
Tami Conn
Nevada Department of Health and Human Services
Division of Public and Behavioral Health
Maternal and Child Health Program
4150 Technology Way Suite 200
Carson City, NV 89706
(775) 684-4023
tconn@health.nv.gov
Nevada Websiteexternal icon

New Hampshire
Principal Investigator
Paulette Vallière, MPH
Maternal & Child Health Section
Division of Public Health Services
NH Department of Health & Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone #: (603) 271-4587
Paulette.L.Valliere@dhhs.nh.gov
New Hampshire PRAMS websiteexternal icon

New Jersey
Coordinator
Sharon Smith Cooley
Research Scientist
NJ Department of Health
Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology
PO Box 364
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364
Phone:  609-633-0647
sharon.cooley@doh.state.nj.us
New Jersey PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

New Mexico
Coordinator
Eirian Coronado, MA
New Mexico Department of Health
2040 South Pacheco Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone #: (505) 476-8895
Fax #: (505) 476-8995
Sarah.Schrock@state.nm.us
New Mexico PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

New York
Coordinator
Anne Radigan
New York State Department of Health
Public Health Information Group
Corning Tower Building – Room 750
Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12237
Phone #: (518) 474-2543
Fax #: (518) 473-0476
anne.radigan@health.ny.gov
New York PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

New York City
Coordinator
Lauren Birnie
New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
Bureau of Maternal, Infant and Reproductive Health
42-09 28th Street, 10th floor
Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone #: (347) 396-4520
Fax #: (347) 396-4565
prams@health.nyc.gov
New York City Websiteexternal icon

North Carolina
Fatma Simsek
State Center for Health Statistics
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
2422 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27603
Phone #: (919) 855-4495
Fax #: (919) 715-7899
Fatma.Simsek@dhhs.nc.gov
North Carolina PRAMS websiteexternal icon

North Dakota
Coordinator/PI
Grace Njau
North Dakota Department of Health
600 E Blvd Ave, Dept 301
Bismark, ND 58505-0200
Phone #: (701) 328-3209
Fax #: (701) 328-1412
gnjau@nd.gov
North Dakota PRAMS websiteexternal icon

Oklahoma
Coordinator
Ayesha Lampkins
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Maternal and Child Health Service
1000 Northeast Tenth Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
Phone #: (405) 271-6761
Fax #: (405) 271-9065
ayeshal@health.ok.gov
Oklahoma PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Oregon
PRAMS Coordinator
Caitlyn Howell, MA
Oregon Health Authority
Public Health Division / Maternal and Child Health
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 825
Portland, OR 97232
Fax #:(971) 673-0240
caitlyn.b.howell@state.or.us
Mobile: 971-401-2560
Oregon PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Pennsylvania
Coordinator
Angelo Santore, MPA
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Division of Bureau Operations
7th and Forster Streets
H & W Bldg., 7th Floor East
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone #: (717) 346-3000
paprams@pa.gov
Pennsylvania PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Puerto Rico
Coordinator
Wanda Hernández
Maternal, Child and Adolescent Health Division
Puerto Rico Department of Health
P.O. Box 70184
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936
Phone #: (787) 765-2929, ext. 4671
Email address: whernandez@salud.pr.gov

Rhode Island
Coordinator
Karine Monteiro, MPH
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Room 407
Providence, RI 02908
Phone #: (401) 222-5115
Karine.Monteiro@health.ri.gov
Rhode Island PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

South Carolina
Principal Investigator
Harley T. Davis, MSPH, PhD
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone #: (803) 898-3629
davis@dhec.sc.gov
South Carolina PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

South Dakota
Project Director
Linda Ahrendt
South Dakota State Department of Health
600 East Capitol Avenue
Rapid City, South Dakota 57501-2536
Phone #: (605) 773-4074
linda.ahrendt@state.sd.us
South Dakota PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Tennessee
Coordinator
Uvonne Leverett
Tennessee Department of Health
Division of Policy Planning and Assessment
710 James Robertson Pkwy
2nd Fl. Andrew Johnson Tower
Nashville TN 37243
Phone #: (615) 253-8621
uvonne.leverett@tn.gov
Tennessee PRAMS Web
For the latest reports, factsheets and other related PRAMS informationexternal icon.

Texas
PRAMS Coordinator
Jennifer Laliberte, MPH
Department of State Health Services
MCH Epidemiology Unit
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756
Phone #: (512) 776-2935
Jennifer.Laliberte@dshs.texas.gov
Texas PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Utah
Coordinator
Barbara Algarin
Utah PRAMS
PO Box 14002
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2002
Phone #: (801) 273-2874
balgarin@utah.gov
Utah PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Vermont
Coordinator
John Davy
Vermont Department of Health
Division of Health Surveillance
108 Cherry St.
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone #: (802) 863-7661
John.Davy@vermont.gov
Vermont PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Virginia
Principal Investigator/Coordinator
Kenesha Smith Barber, MSPH, PhD
Division of Population Health Data
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street, Office 1029B
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone #: (804) 864-7132
kenesha.smith@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Washington
Coordinator
Linda Lohdefinck
Washington Department of Health
Office of Healthy Communities
310 Israel Road SE
Tumwater, WA 98504
PO Box 47835
Olympia, WA 98504-7835
Phone #: (360) 236-3497
Fax #: (360) 236-2323
Linda.Lohdefinck@doh.wa.gov
WAPRAMS@doh.wa.gov
Washington PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

West Virginia
Coordinator
Monica Pegram
Bureau for Public Health
Office of Maternal and Child Health
350 Capitol Street
Charleston, WV 25301
(304) 356-4360
Monica.J.Pegram@wv.gov
West Virginia PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Wisconsin
Project Director
Fiona Weeks MSPH
Bureau of Community Health Promotion
Division of Public Health
Department of Health Services
1 W. Wilson Street, Room 233
Madison, WI 53703
Phone #: (608) 977-0156
Fiona.Weeks@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Wisconsin PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Wyoming
PRAMS Coordinator/MCH Epidemiologist
Neva Novinger, MPH
Wyoming Department of Health | Public Health Division
122 West 25th Street, 3rd Floor West
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: (307) 777-6304
neva.novinger@wyo.gov
Wyoming PRAMS Websiteexternal icon

Previously Participating Sites

California
Ohio

Read the latest information on  PRAMS Design and Methodology