Participating PRAMS Sites

Forty-six states, the District of Columbia, New York City, Northern Mariana Islands, and Puerto Rico currently participate in PRAMS, representing approximately 81% of all U.S. live births.

PRAMS Contact List by Site

Alabama
Coordinator
Angela Okonji, MD, MPH, CPH
Bureau of Family Health Services
Alabama Department of Public Health
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1500
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone #: (334)-206-2988
angela.okonji@asph.state.al.us
Alabama PRAMS Web

Alaska
Coordinator-Data Analyst
Kathy Perham-Hester
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
Maternal Child Health Epidemiology
3601 C Street, Suite 358
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone #: (907) 269-3447
kathy.perham-hester@alaska.gov
Alaska PRAMS Website

Arizona
Coordinator
Gina Herrera, MPH
Bureau of Women’s and Children’s Health
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 North 18th Avenue, Suite 320
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone #: (602) 542-2097
Gina.Herrera@azdhs.gov
Arizona PRAMS Website

Arkansas
Coordinator
Ruby D. Brown, MPH
Health Statistics Branch, Slot 19
Center for Public Health Practice
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone #: (501) 671-1503
Fax #: (501) 661-2544
Ruby.d.brown@arkansas.gov
Arkansas PRAMS Website

Colorado
Coordinator-Analyst
Ashley Juhl
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
Health Surveys and Evaluation Branch
4300 Cherry Creek Drive, South
Denver, CO 80246
Phone #: (303) 692-3375
Fax #: (303) 691-7821
ashley.juhl@state.co.us
Colorado PRAMS website

Connecticut
Project Director-Coordinator
Jennifer Morin
Connecticut Department of Public Health
Family Health Section
410 Capitol Avenue, MS #11-MAT
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone #: (860) 509-7497
Fax #: (860) 509-7720
Jennifer.Morin@ct.gov
Connecticut PRAMS Website

Delaware
Coordinator
George Yocher
Delaware Health and Social Services
Center for Family Health Research and Epidemiology
Jesse Cooper Building
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
Phone #: (302) 744-4926
Fax #: (302) 739-6653
George.Yocher@delaware.gov
Delaware PRAMS Website

District of Columbia

PRAMS Coordinator/Epidemiologist
Pamela Oandasan
District of Columbia Department of Health
Center for Policy Planning, and Evaluation (CPPE)
899 North Capitol Street NE, 6th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Cell #: (202) 934-0598
Phone #: (202) 442-9062
dchealth.dc.gov
District of Columbia PRAMS

Florida
Data Manager
Jerri Foreman, MPH
Division of Community Health Promotion
Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A-24
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Phone #: (850) 558-9647
Jerri.Foreman@flhealth.gov
Florida PRAMS website

Georgia
Project Director/Health Surveys Team Lead
Jenna Self, MPH
Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology
Georgia Department of Public Health
2 Peachtree Street, NW, Suite 14
Atlanta, GA 30349
Phone #: (715) 570-5441
jenna.self@dph.ga.gov
Georgia PRAMS website

Hawaii
Coordinator
Jane Awakuni
Family Health Services Division
Hawaii State Department of Health
1010 Richards Street, Room 912
Honolulu, HI 96813
Jane.Awakuni@doh.hawaii.gov
Phone #: (808) 733-4052
Fax #: (808) 733-8369
Hawaii PRAMS Website

Illinois
Megan Clark-Jimenez
Illinois Department of Public Health
Office of Policy, Planning, and Statistics
Division of Health Data and Policy
525 West Jefferson St., 2nd Floor
Springfield, IL 62761
Phone #: (217) 557-5317
Megan.R.Clark-Jimenez@illinois.gov
Illinois PRAMS Website

Indiana
Principal Investigator
Jenny Durica, MPH
Maternal and Child Health
Indiana State Department of Health
Phone #: (317) 234-1524
jdurica@isdh.in.gov
Indiana PRAMS website

Iowa
Project Director
Jennifer Pham
Iowa Department of Public Health
Bureau of Family Health
321 E. 12th Street
Lucas State Office Building, 5th Floor
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Phone #: (515) 725-2833
Fax #: (515) 725-1760
Jennifer.pham@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Website

Kansas
Coordinator
Lisa Williams
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Bureau of Epidemiology and Public Health Informatics
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 130
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone #: (785) 296-8156
Lisa.Williams@ks.gov
Kansas PRAMS Website

Kentucky
Coordinator
Tracey D. Jewell, MPH, BS
Epidemiologist
Division of Maternal and Child Health
Kentucky Dep. for Public Health
275 East Main St. HS2W-A
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone #: (502) 564-4830 ext. 4393
tracey.jewell@ky.gov
Kentucky PRAMS Website

Louisiana
Principal Investigator
Jane Herwehe, MPH
Bureau of Family Health
Louisiana Office of Public Health
1450 Poydras, Suite 2032
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone #: (504) 568-3532
Jane.Herwehe@la.gov
Louisiana PRAMS Website

Maine
Project Director
Virginia Buchanan, LMSW
Department of Health and Human Services/Maine CDC
220 Capitol Street
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Phone #: (207) 287-5469
Fax #: (207) 287-5470
Virginia.Buchanan@maine.gov
Maine PRAMS Website

Maryland
Coordinator
Laurie Kettinger
Maternal and Child Health Bureau
Prevention and Health Promotion Administration
Maryland Department of Health
201 W. Preston Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone #: (410) 767-0803
Fax #: (410) 333-5233
laurie.kettinger@maryland.gov
Maryland PRAMS website

Massachusetts
Coordinator
Sarah Stone
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
Bureau of Family Health and Nutrition
250 Washington Street
6th Floor
Boston, MA 02108-4619
Phone #: (617) 624-5517
Fax #: (617) 624-5631
sarah.l.stone@state.ma.us
Massachusetts PRAMS website

Michigan
Peterson Haak
Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology Section
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
333 South Grand Ave.
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone #: (517) 335-9509
haakp@michigan.gov
Michigan PRAMS Website

Minnesota
Megan Lynn Udoeyop
Minnesota PRAMS Program Coordinator/Research Analyst Specialist
Maternal and Child Health Section
Division of Community and Family Health
Minnesota Department of Health
85 E 7th Place
PO Box 64882
Saint Paul, MN 55164-0882
Phone #: (651) 201-3742
megan.udoeuop@state.mn.us
Minnesota PRAMS Website

Mississippi
Coordinator
Brenda Hughes, MPPA
Office of Health Data and Research
Mississippi State Department of Health
570 East Woodrow Wilson Avenue, Osborne 209
PO Box 1700
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone #: (601) 576-7777
Brenda.Hughes@msdh.ms.gov
Mississippi PRAMS website

Missouri
Principal Investigator
Venkata Garikapaty, PhD, MPH
Bureau of Epidemiology and Vital Statistics
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
920 Wildwood Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
Phone #: (573) 526-0452
Fax #: (573) 526-4102
Venkata.Garikapaty@health.mo.gov
Missouri PRAMS Website

Montana
Principal Investigator
Miriam Naiman-Sessions, PhD
Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services
1625 11th Ave
Helena, MT 59620
Phone #: (406) 444-1921
messions@mt.gov
Montana PRAMS website

Nebraska
Coordinator
Jessica Seberger
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone #: (402) 471-9044
Fax #: (402) 471-7049
Jessica.Seberger@nebraska.gov
Nebraska PRAMS website

Nevada
Lead Coordinator
Tami Conn
Nevada Department of Health and Human Services
Division of Public and Behavioral Health
Maternal and Child Health Program
4150 Technology Way Suite 200
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone #: (775) 684-4023
tconn@health.nv.gov
Nevada Website

New Hampshire
Principal Investigator
Paulette Vallière, MPH
Maternal and Child Health Section
Division of Public Health Services
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone #: (603) 271-4587
Paulette.L.Valliere@dhhs.nh.gov
New Hampshire PRAMS website

New Jersey
Coordinator
Sharon Smith Cooley
Research Scientist
New Jersey Department of Health
Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology
PO Box 364
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364
Phone:  609-633-0647
sharon.cooley@doh.state.nj.us
New Jersey PRAMS Website

New Mexico
Coordinator
Eirian Coronado, MA
New Mexico Department of Health
2040 South Pacheco Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone #: (505) 476-8895
Fax #: (505) 476-8995
Sarah.Schrock@state.nm.us
New Mexico PRAMS Website

New York
Coordinator
Stephanie Mack
New York State Department of Health
Public Health Information Group
912 Corning Tower Building
Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12237
Phone #: (518) 474-4654
Fax #: (518) 473-0476
phiginfo@health.state.ny.us
New York PRAMS Website

New York City
Coordinator
Lauren Birnie
New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
Bureau of Maternal, Infant and Reproductive Health
42-09 28th Street, 10th floor
Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone #: (347) 396-4520
Fax #: (347) 396-4565
prams@health.nyc.gov
New York City Website

North Dakota
Coordinator/PI
Grace Njau
North Dakota Department of Health
600 E Blvd Ave, Dept 301
Bismark, ND 58505-0200
Phone #: (701) 328-3209
Fax #: (701) 328-1412
gnjau@nd.gov
North Dakota PRAMS website

Northern Mariana Islands
Principal Investigator
Heather Pangelinan, MS
Population Health Services
Commonwealth Healthcare Corporation
PO BOX 500409
Saipan, MP 96950-0409
Phone #: (670) 236-8723
cnmiprams@chcc.health

Oklahoma
Coordinator
Ayesha Lampkins
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Maternal and Child Health Service
1000 Northeast Tenth Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
Phone #: (405) 271-6761
Fax #: (405) 271-9065
ayeshal@health.ok.gov
Oklahoma PRAMS Website

Oregon
PRAMS Coordinator
Caitlyn Howell, MA
Oregon Health Authority
Public Health Division / Maternal and Child Health
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 825
Portland, OR 97232
caitlyn.b.howell@state.or.us
Cell #: 971-401-2560
Oregon PRAMS Website

Pennsylvania
Coordinator
Kelly Frizén, MPH
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Division of Bureau Operations
7th and Forster Streets
H & W Bldg., 7th Floor East
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone #: (717) 346-3000
paprams@pa.gov
Pennsylvania PRAMS Website

Puerto Rico
Coordinator
Wanda Hernández Virella, MPH
Maternal, Child and Adolescent Health Division
Puerto Rico Department of Health
P.O. Box 70184
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936
Phone #: (787) 765-2929, ext. 4671
whernandez@salud.pr.gov

Rhode Island
Coordinator
Karine Monteiro, MPH
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Room 407
Providence, RI 02908
Phone #: (401) 222-5115
Karine.Monteiro@health.ri.gov
Rhode Island PRAMS Website

South Carolina
PRAMS Coordinator
Carlos Avalos, MSPH
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone #: (803) 898-1047
avaloscr@dhec.sc.gov
South Carolina PRAMS Website

South Dakota
Project Director
Linda Ahrendt
South Dakota State Department of Health
600 East Capitol Avenue
Rapid City, South Dakota 57501-2536
Phone #: (605) 773-4074
linda.ahrendt@state.sd.us
South Dakota PRAMS Website

Tennessee
Coordinator
Uvonne Leverett
Tennessee Department of Health
Division of Policy Planning and Assessment
710 James Robertson Pkwy
2nd Fl. Andrew Johnson Tower
Nashville TN 37243
Phone #: (615) 253-8621
uvonne.leverett@tn.gov
Tennessee PRAMS Web

Texas
PRAMS Coordinator
Jennifer Laliberte, MPH
Department of State Health Services
Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology Unit
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756
Phone #: (512) 776-2935
Jennifer.Laliberte@dshs.texas.gov
Texas PRAMS Website

Utah
Coordinator
Holly Murphy
Utah PRAMS
PO Box 14002
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2002
Phone #: (801) 273-2874
hmurphy@utah.gov
Utah PRAMS Website

Vermont
Coordinator
John Davy
Vermont Department of Health
Division of Health Surveillance
108 Cherry St.
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone #: (802) 863-7661
John.Davy@vermont.gov
Vermont PRAMS Website

Virginia
Principal Investigator/Coordinator
Kenesha Smith Barber, MSPH, PhD
Division of Population Health Data
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street, Office 1029B
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone #: (804) 864-7132
kenesha.smith@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia PRAMS Website

Washington
Coordinator
Linda Lohdefinck
Washington Department of Health
Office of Healthy Communities
310 Israel Road SE
Tumwater, WA 98504
PO Box 47835
Olympia, WA 98504-7835
Phone #: (360) 236-3497
Fax #: (360) 236-2323
Linda.Lohdefinck@doh.wa.gov
WAPRAMS@doh.wa.gov
Washington PRAMS Website

West Virginia
Coordinator
Monica Pegram, MA
Bureau for Public Health
Office of Maternal and Child Health
350 Capitol Street
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone #: (304) 356-4360
Monica.J.Pegram@wv.gov
West Virginia PRAMS Website

Wisconsin
Project Director
Mireille Perzan, MPH
Bureau of Community Health Promotion
Division of Public Health
Department of Health Services
1 W. Wilson Street, Room 233
Madison, WI 53703
Phone #: (608) 867-4478
Mireille.Perzan@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Wisconsin PRAMS Website

Wyoming
PRAMS Coordinator/MCH Epidemiologist
Neva Novinger, MPH
Wyoming Department of Health | Public Health Division
122 West 25th Street, 3rd Floor West
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone #: (307) 777-6304
neva.novinger@wyo.gov
Wyoming PRAMS Website

Previously Participating Sites

California
North Carolina
Ohio

Read the latest information on  PRAMS Design and Methodology