Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Participating PRAMS States, Territory and Tribe

Forty-seven states, New York City, Puerto Rico, the District of Columbia and the Great Plains Tribal Chairmen’s Health Board (GPTCHB) currently participate in PRAMS, representing approximately 83% of all U.S. live births. Two other states (California and Ohio) previously participated. Click on the map or the name of the state to see state information or expand and/or download the complete data table below the map.

Alabama
Coordinator
Kristen A. Johnson, MPH
AL PRAMS Coordinator
MCH Epidemiology Branch
Bureau of Family Health Services
Alabama Department of Public Health
PO Box 5618
Montgomery, AL 36103-5618
Phone #: (334) 206-9448
Kristen.Johnson@adph.state.al.us
Alabama PRAMS Web site

Alaska
Coordinator-Data Analyst
Kathy Perham-Hester
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
Maternal Child Health Epidemiology
3601 C Street, Suite 358
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone #: (907) 269-3447
Fax #: (907) 269-3493
kathy.perham-hester@alaska.gov
Alaska PRAMS Web site

Arizona
Coordinator
Enid Quintana-Torres
Epidemiologist
Arizona Department of Health Services
Bureau of Women’s and Children’s Health
150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 320
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3248
Phone #: 602-542-2097
enid.quintana-torres@azdhs.gov

Arkansas
Coordinator
Ruby D. Brown
Health Statistics Branch, Slot 19
Center for Public Health Practice
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone #: (501) 671-1503
Fax #: (501) 661-2544
Ruby.d.brown@arkansas.gov
Arkansas PRAMS Web site

Colorado
Coordinator
Ashley Juhl, MSPH
Health Surveys and Evaluation Branch
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530
Phone #: (303) 692-3375
ashley.juhl@state.co.us
Colorado PRAMS Web site

Connecticut
Project Director-Coordinator
Jennifer Morin
Connecticut Department of Public Health
Family Health Section
410 Capitol Avenue, MS #11-MAT
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone #: (860) 509-7497
Fax #: (860) 509-7720
Jennifer.Morin@ct.gov
Connecticut PRAMS Web Site

Delaware
Coordinator
George Yocher
Delaware Health and Social Services
Center for Family Health Research and Epidemiology
Jesse Cooper Building
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
Phone #: (302) 744-4926
Fax #: (302) 739-6653
George.Yocher@state.de.us
Delaware PRAMS Web site

District of Columbia
Coordinator
Sandra Johnson
District of Columbia (DC) Department of Health
899 North Capitol Street, NE, 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20002-4263
Phone #: (855) PRAMS-DC or (855)772-6732
Sandra.Johnson2@dc.gov

Florida 
Coordinator
Elizabeth C. Stewart, MSPH
Division of Health Promotion
4052 Bald Cypress Way Bin A-24
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone #: (850) 245-4444 x 2418
Elizabeth.Stewart2@flhealth.gov
Florida PRAMS Web site

Georgia
Principal Investigator
Florence A. Kanu, MPH
Epidemiologist
Maternal and Child Health Section
Georgia Department of Public Health
2 Peachtree Street, NW
Room 11.113
Atlanta, GA 30303-3142
Phone #: (404) 463 -3477
Florence.Kanu@dph.ga.gov
Georgia PRAMS Web site

Great Plains Tribal Chairmen’s Health Board
Christy Hacker
Director, Maternal and Child Health
Great Plains Tribal Chairmen’s Health Board
1770 Rand Road
Rapid City, South Dakota 57702-9347
Phone #: (605) 721-1922, ext 115
christy.hacker@gptchb.org
GPTCHB Web site

Hawaii
Wendy Nihoa
Hawaii Department of Health
3652 Kilauea Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Phone #: (808) 733-4060
Hawaii PRAMS Web site
wendy.nihoa@doh.hawaii.gov

Illinois
Coordinator
Joyce Prince
Illinois Department of Public Health
Center for Health Statistics
525 West Jefferson
Springfield, IL 62761
Phone #: (217) 557-5952
Fax #: (217) 785-4308
JPRINCE@idph.state.il.us
Illinois PRAMS Web site

Indiana
Project Director & Principal Investigator
Martha Allen
Director of Maternal and Child Health
Indiana State Department of Health
2 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone #: (317) 233-1252
Marallen@isdh.in.gov

Iowa
Jennifer Pham
Data Manager
Iowa Department of Public Health
Bureau of Family Health
321 E. 12th Street
Lucas State Office Building, 5th Floor
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Phone#: (515) 725-2833
Fax #: (515) 725-1760
Jennifer.pham@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Web site 

Kansas
Coordinator
Lisa Williams
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Bureau of Public Health Informatics
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 130
Topeka, KS   66612
Phone #: (785) 296-8156

Kentucky
Project Director
Tracey D. Jewell, MPH, BS
Epidemiologist
Department of Maternal and Child Health
Kentucky Department for Public Health
Cabinet for Health and Family Services
275 East Main Street, HS2W-A
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone #: (502) 564-4830, ext 4393
tracey.jewell@ky.gov 

Louisiana
Coordinator
Rosaria Trichilo, MPH
Bureau of Family Health
Louisiana Office of Public Health
Department of Health and Hospitals
1450 Poydras, Suite 2032
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone #” (504) 568-3510
Rosaria.Trichilo@la.gov
Louisiana PRAMS Web site

Maine
Coordinator
Thomas Patenaude
Maine CDC, DHHS Data, Research, and Vital Statistics
220 Capitol Street
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Phone #: (207) 287-5469
Fax #: (207) 287-5470
Thomas.Patenaude@maine.gov
Maine PRAMS Web site

Maryland
Coordinator
Laurie Kettinger
Center for Maternal and Child Health
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 W. Preston Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone #: (410) 767-0803
Fax #: (410) 333-5233
laurie.kettinger@maryland.gov
Maryland PRAMS Web site

Massachusetts
Coordinator
Emily Lu
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
Bureau of Family and Community Health
250 Washington Street
5th Floor
Boston, MA 02108-4619
Phone #: (617) 624-5517
Fax #: (617) 624-5075
emily.lu@state.ma.us
Massachusetts PRAMS Web site

Michigan
Peterson Haak
Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology Section
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
333 South Grand Ave
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone #: (517) 335-9509
haakp@michigan.gov
Michigan PRAMS Web site

Minnesota 
Kathy Raleigh, PhD, MPH
Minnesota PRAMS Program Coordinator/Senior Epidemiologist
Maternal and Child Health Section
Division of Community and Family Health
Minnesota Department of Health
85 E 7th Place | PO Box 64882 | Saint Paul, MN | 55164-0882
Phone #: (651) 201-3742
kathy.raleigh@state.mn.us
Minnesota PRAMS Web site

Mississippi
Coordinator
Brenda Hughes
Mississippi State Department of Health
Bureau of Women’s Health
570 East Woodrow Wilson Avenue
PO Box 1700
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone #: (601) 576-7777
Fax #: (601) 576-7825
Brenda.Hughes@msdh.state.ms.us
Mississippi PRAMS Web site

Missouri
Coordinator
David G. McBride
Office of Epidemiology
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
920 Wildwood Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
Phone: 573-522-2885
Fax #: (573) 526-4102
David.McBride@health.mo.gov
Missouri PRAMS Web site

Montana
Coordinator
Emily Healy
Epidemiologist
Family and Community Health Bureau
Public Health and Safety Division/DPHHS
1400 Broadway, Cogswell Rm A116
Helena, MT 59620
Phone #: (406) 444-1921

Nebraska
Coordinator
Jessica Seberger
Lifespan Health Services Unit
NE DHHS Division of Public Health
301 Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone #: (402) 471-9044
Jessica.Seberger@nebraska.gov
Nebraska PRAMS Website

Nevada

Coordinator
Ingrid Mburia, MPH
Maternal and Child Health Epidemiologist
Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health
4150 Technology Way Suite 210
Carson City, NV 89706
Email: imburia@health.nv.gov
Office: (775) 684-4023
Cell: (775) 461-6600
Fax: (775) 684-5998
pramsnevada@health.nv.gov

New Hampshire 
Coordinator
Sara Riordan, M.Ed., RN
Maternal & Child Health Section
Division of Public Health Services
NH Department of Health & Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone #: (603) 271-2081
sara.riordan@dhhs.state.nh.us
New Hampshire Web site

New Jersey
Coordinator
Sharon Smith Cooley
Research Scientist
NJ Department of Health
Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology
PO Box 364
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364
Phone:  609-633-0647
sharon.smith@doh.state.nj.us
New Jersey PRAMS Web site

New Mexico
Coordinator
Eirian Coronado
New Mexico Department of Health
2040 South Pacheco Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone #: (505) 476-8895
Fax #: (505) 476-8898
Eirian.Coronado@doh.state.nm.us
New Mexico PRAMS Web site

New York
Coordinator
Anne Radigan
New York State Department of Health
Public Health Information Group
Corning Tower Building – Room 750
Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12237
Phone #: (518) 474-2543
Fax #: (518) 473-0476
anne.radigan@health.ny.gov
New York PRAMS Web site

New York City
Coordinator
Candace Mulready
New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
Bureau of Maternal, Infant and Reproductive Health
42-09 28th Street
Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone #: (347) 396-4478
Fax #:(347) 396-4565
cmulread@health.nyc.gov
New York City Web site

North Carolina
Coordinator
Fatma Simsek
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
Center for Health Statistics
2242 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1908
Phone #: (919) 855-4495
Fax #: (919) 715-7899
Fatma.Simsek@ncmail.net
North Carolina PRAMS Web site

North Dakota
Project Director
Grace Njau
North Dakota Department of Health
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Dept #301
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-0200
Phone #: (701) 328-3209
gnjau@nd.gov

Oklahoma
Coordinator
Ayesha Lampkins
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Maternal and Child Health Service
1000 Northeast Tenth Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
Phone #: (405) 271-6761
Fax#: (405) 271-9065
ayeshal@health.ok.gov
Oklahoma PRAMS Web site

Oregon
Coordinator
Tina Kent
Oregon Health Division
Department of Human Services, Office of Family Health
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 825
Portland, OR 97232
Phone #: (971) 673-0350
Fax #: (971) 673-0240
tina.m.kent@state.or.us
Oregon PRAMS Web site

Pennsylvania
Coordinator
Tony Norwood
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Division of Child & Adult Health Services
7th and Forster Streets
H & W Bldg., 7th Floor East
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone #: (717) 772-2762
tnorwood@pa.gov
Pennsylvania PRAMS Web site

Puerto Rico
Project Director
Manuel Vargas Bernal, MD, MPH
Maternal, Child, and Adolescent Health Division
Puerto Rico Department of Health
P.O. Box 70184
San Juan, PR 00936-8184
Phone #: (787) 765-2929, ext 4583, 4551
mivargas@salud.pr.gov

Rhode Island
Coordinator
Karine Monteiro
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Room 407
Providence, RI 02908
Phone #: (401) 222-5115
Karine.Monteiro@health.ri.gov
Rhode Island PRAMS Web site

South Carolina
Coordinator
Kristin Simpson
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone #: 803-898-3215
simpsokw@dhec.sc.gov
South Carolina PRAMS Web site

South Dakota
Project Director
Colleen Winter
South Dakota State Department of Health
600 East Capitol Avenue
Rapid City, South Dakota 57501-2536
Phone #: (605) 773-3737
colleen.winter@state.sd.us

Tennessee
Coordinator
Uvonne Leverett
Tennessee Department of Health
Division of Policy Planning and Assessment
710 James Robertson Pkwy
2nd Fl. Andrew Johnson Tower
Nashville TN 37243
Phone #: (615) 253-8621
uvonne.leverett@tn.gov
For the latest reports, factsheets and other related PRAMS information

Texas
Coordinator
Tanya Guthrie
Office of Program Decision Support
Division of Family and Community Health Services
Texas Department of State Health Services
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756
Phone #: (512) 776-2935
Tanya.Guthrie@dshs.state.tx.us
Texas PRAMS Web site

Utah
Coordinator
Barbara Algarin
Utah PRAMS
PO Box 14002
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2002
Phone #: (801) 273-2874
balgarin@utah.gov
Utah PRAMS Web site

Vermont
Coordinator
John Davy
Vermont Department of Health
Agency of Human Services
108 Cherry Street
PO Box 70
Burlington, VT 05402-0070
Phone #: (802) 863-7661
John.Davy@state.vt.us
Vermont PRAMS Web site

Virginia
Coordinator
Sara Varner
Office of Family Health Services
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street, Office 1026F
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone #: (804) 864-7012
sara.b.varner@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia PRAMS Web site

Washington
Coordinator
Linda Lohdefinck
Washington Department of Health
Office of Healthy Communities
310 Israel Road SE
Tumwater, WA 98504
PO Box 47835
Olympia, WA 98504-7835
Phone #: (360) 236-3497
Fax #: (360) 236-2323
Linda.Lohdefinck@doh.wa.gov
WAPRAMS@doh.wa.gov
Washington PRAMS Web site

West Virginia
Coordinator
Nathan Wood
Bureau for Public Health/Office of Maternal and Child Health/PRAMS PROJECT
350 Capitol Street
Charleston, WV 25301-3714
(304) 356-4359
gary.n.wood@wv.gov 
West Virginia PRAMS Web site

Wisconsin
Coordinator
Christopher Huard
Data Manager
Office of Health Informatics
Division of Public Health
Department of Health Services
1 W. Wilson Street, Room 118
Madison, WI 53703
Phone #: (608) 266-0377
Christopher.Huard@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Wisconsin PRAMS Web site

Wyoming 
Coordinator
Lorie Wayne Chesnut
MCH Epidemiologist
Wyoming Department of Health
Community and Public Health
6101 Yellowstone Road Ste 420
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone #: (307)777-6304
lorie.chesnut@wyo.gov
Wyoming PRAMS Web site

Previously Participating States

California
Ohio

TOP