Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options
CDC Home
Share
Compartir

State Contacts

U.S. States, Territories & Commonwealths Contacts for Early Hearing Detection & Intervention

Return to the Resources page »

U.S. States

Alabama
Melissa Tucker, Au.D., CCC-A
Newborn Screening Director
Bureau of Family Health Services
Department of Public Health
P.O. Box 303017
Montgomery, AL 36130-3017
Phone: (334) 206-2944
Fax: (334) 206-2950
E-mail: melissatucker@adph.state.al.us

Alaska
Beth Kaplan, M.Ed.
Program Manager
Early Hearing Detection and Intervention (EHDI)
State of Alaska - Division of Public Health
Women's Children and Family Health
4701 Business Park Blvd. Suite 20 Bldg. J
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone: (907) 334-2273
Fax: (907) 269-3432
E-mail: beth_kaplan@health.state.ak.us

Arizona
Christy Taylor
Newborn Hearing Screening Program Manager
Office of Women's & Children's Health
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 320
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3242
Phone: (602) 364-1475
Fax: (602) 364-1495
E-mail: taylorc@azdhs.gov

Arkansas
Millie Sanford, M.S.
Coordinator, Infant Hearing Program
Arkansas Department of Health and Human Services
Infant Hearing Program, H-20
P.O. Box 1437
Little Rock, AR 72203-1437
Phone: (501) 280-4761
Fax: (501) 280-4170
E-mail: millie.sanford@arkansas.gov

California
Hallie W. Morrow, MD, MPH
Children's Medical Services Branch
California Department of Health Services
1515 K Street, Suite 400, MS 8103
P.O. Box 997413
Sacramento, CA 95899-7413
Phone: (916) 323-8009
Fax: (916) 323-8104
E-mail: hallie.morrow@dhcs.ca.gov

Colorado
Vickie Thomson, M.A.
Program Manager, EHDI & Newborn Screening
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive, South
PSD-A4A-HCP
Denver, CO 80246-1530
Phone: (303) 692-2458
Fax: (303) 782-5576
E-mail: vickie.thomson@state.co.us

Connecticut
Donna C. Maselli, RN, BS
Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue MS #11 MAT
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone: (860) 509-7505
Fax: (860) 509-8103
E-mail: donna.maselli@ct.gov

Delaware
Betsy Voss
Newborn Screening Coordinator
Delaware Division of Public Health
P.O. Box 637
Dover, DE 19903
Phone: (302) 741-2990
Fax: (302) 741-8576
E-mail: betsy.voss@state.de.us

Department of Defense-Army
Barbara Backus, Womack Army Medical Center
Department of Pediatrics
MCXC-DP
Fort Bragg NC 28310
Phone: (910) 907-7337
Fax: (910) 907-7887

District of Columbia
Deborah R. Ali
Newborn Hearing Screening Program Coordinator
Maternal and Primary Care Administration
DC Department of Health, CSHCN
825 N. Capitol Street NE, 3rd Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 442-9215
Fax: (202) 442-4827
E-mail: deborah.ali@dc.gov

Florida
Lois Taylor
CDC EHDI Project Director
Unit Director, Newborn Screening Program
Children's Medical Services
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A-06
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1707
Phone: (850) 245-4670
Fax: (850) 488-3813
E-mail: Lois_Taylor@doh.state.fl.us

Georgia
Siobhan Gilchrist
CDC EHDI Principal Investigator
EHDI Epidemiologist
Office of Infant and Child Health, Epidemiology Branch
Georgia Division of Public Health
2 Peachtree Street, NW, 10-230
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 657-4657
Fax: (404) 657-7517
E-mail: smgilchrist@dhr.state.ga.us

Hawaii
Louella Christensen, M.S.Ed.
DOH-NHSP Coordinator
1350 South King Street, Suite 200
Honolulu, HI 96814
Ph: (808) 594-0043
Fax: (808) 594-0015
E-mail: louella.christensen@doh.hawaii.gov

Idaho
Andrea Amestoy, Program Coordinator
Idaho Sound Beginnings EHDI
Idaho Department of Health & Welfare
450 W. State ST. Fl-5
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0036
Phone: (208) 334-0829
Fax: (208) 332-7330
E-mail: amestoya@dhw.idaho.gov

Illinois
Ginger Mullin, Au.D., Co-coordinator
Illinois Newborn Hearing Program
Division of Specialized Care for Children
2815 West Washington, Suite 300
Springfield, IL 62702
Phone: (217) 793-2350
Fax: (217) 793-0773
E-mail: gkmullin@UIC.EDU

Indiana
Gayla Hutsell, M. A. CCC-A/SLP Cert AVT
State EHDI Coordinator
Indiana State Department of Health
2 N. Meridian St.
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: (317) 234-3358
Fax: (317) 234-2995
E-mail: GHutsell@isdh.IN.gov

Iowa
Tammy O'Hollearn, LBSW
CDC - EHDI Program Coordinator
Community Health Consultant
Iowa Department of Public Health
Lucas State Office Bldg
5th Floor
321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Phone: (515) 242-5639
Fax: (515) 242-6384
E-mail: tohollea@idph.state.ia.us

Kansas
Kim M. Aeillo, M.A., CCC-A, Coordinator
Sound Beginnings Newborn Hearing Screening Program
Bureau for Children Youth & Families
1000 SW Jackson Street, Suite 220
Topeka, KS 66612-1274
Phone: (785) 368-7167
Fax: (785) 291-3493
E-mail: kaeillo@kdhe.state.ks.us

Kentucky
Michelle King, M.S., CCC-A
Program Administrator
Commission for Children w/ Special Health Care Needs
982 Eastern Pkwy.
Louisville, KY 40217
Phone: (502) 595-4459 x323
Fax: (502) 595-3403
E-mail: michelle.king@ky.us

Louisiana
Lorraine E. Farr, M.S., Program Director
CDC EHDI Principal Investigator
Hearing, Speech and Vision Program
Office of Public Health
1450 L & A Road
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: (504) 568-5028
Fax: (504) 568-5854
E-mail: lfarr1@dhh.la.gov

Maine
Betsy Glencross
Coordinator, Maine Newborn Hearing Program
Division of Family Health
11 State House Station
286 Water St. / Key Bank Plaza
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: (207) 287-8427
Fax: (207) 287-4743
E-mail: betsy.glencross@maine.gov

Maryland
Linda Vaughan, M.A., CCC-A, F-AAA
Director Infant Hearing
Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
Office of Genetics & Children With Special Health Care Needs
201 W. Preston, #423 A
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-6432
Fax: (410) 333-5047
E-mail: lsvaughan@dhmh.state.md.us

Massachusetts
Janet Farrell
Program Director, UNHS Program
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
Bureau of Family and Community Health
250 Washington St.
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (617) 624-5959
Fax: (617) 994-9822
E-mail: janet.farrell@state.ma.us

Michigan
Michelle Garcia, M.A., CCC-A
Follow-Up Consultant
Michigan Department of Community Health
Early Hearing Detection and Intervention Program
P.O. Box 30195
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 335-8878
Fax: (517) 335-8036
E-mail: garciam@michigan.gov

Minnesota
Yaoli Li, M.D., M.S., M.A., CCC-A
EHDI Program Coordinator
Division of Community and Family Health
Minnesota Department of Health
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882
Phone: (651) 281-9943
Fax: (651) 215-8953
E-mail: yaoli.li@health.state.mn.us

Mississippi
Libbie Sonnier, M.Ed.
EHDI-M Director
First Steps Early Intervention Program
Mississippi State Department of Health
P.O. Box 1700
570 East Woodrow Wilson
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: (601) 576-7485
Fax: (601) 576-7540
E-mail: libbie.sonnier@msdh.state.ms.us

Missouri
Catherine B. Harbison
Program Manager
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
930 Wildwood Drive, P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
Phone: (573) 751-6266
E-mail: catherine.harbison@dhss.mo.gov

Montana
Sib Clack, Supervisor, MCH Data Monitoring
Family & Community Health Bureau
Department of Health and Human Services
Cogswell Bldg. Room C314
P.O. Box 202951,
Helena, MT 59620-2951
Phone: (406) 444-1216
Fax: (406) 444-2606
E-mail: sclack@mt.gov

Nebraska
Jeff Hoffman, CCC-A
Program Manager
Lifespan Health Services, Division of Public Health
Department of Health and Human Services
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
Phone: (402) 471-6770
Fax: (402) 471-1863
E-mail: jeffrey.hoffman@dhhs.ne.gov

Nevada
Jack Zenteno
Newborn Hearing Screening Coordinator
Bureau of Family Health Services
Nevada State Health Division
3427 Goni Road, Suite 108
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone: (775) 684-3478
Fax: (775) 684-4245
E-mail: jzenteno@health.nv.gov

New Hampshire
Ruth Fox, R.N., M.S.
Program Coordinator
Bureau of Maternal & Child Health
NH Department of Health and Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-1037
Fax: (603) 271-4519
E-mail: rfox@dhhs.state.nh.us

New Jersey
Leslie M. Beres-Sochka, M.S.
Program Manager
CDC EHDI Principal Investigator
Early Identification and Monitoring Program Special Child
Health and Early Intervention Services P.O. Box 364
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364
Phone: (609) 292-5676
Fax: (609) 633-7820
TTY: (609) 984-1343
E-mail: Leslie.Beres-Sochka@doh.state.nj.us

New Mexico
Susan Chacon
Children's Medical Services Hear Early Program
New Mexico Department of Health
2040 South Pacheco
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: (505) 476-8860
Fax: (505) 476-8896
E-mail: schacon@doh.state.nm.us

New York
Brenda Knudson Chouffi
Early Intervention Program
New York State Department of Health
Empire State Plaza
Corning Tower
Room 287
Albany, NY 12237-0660
Phone: (518) 473-7016
Fax: (518) 486-1090
E-mail: bkc03@health.state.ny.us

North Carolina
Kathleen Watts
Program Manager
Early Hearing Detection and Intervention
NC Department of Health and Human Services
1928 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1928
Phone: (919) 707-5632
E-mail: kathleen.watts@ncmail.net

North Dakota
Sue Burns
Children's Special Health Services
Department of Human Services
600 East Blvd Avenue
Department 325
Bismarck, ND 58505-0269
Phone: (701) 328-2436
Fax: (701) 328-2359
E-mail: soburs@state.nd.us

Ohio
Constance Block
Ohio Department of Health
Infant Hearing Program, 5th Floor
246 North High Street
P.O. Box 118
Columbus, OH 43216-0118
Phone: (614) 387-1228
E-mail: Constance.Block@odh.ohio.gov

Oklahoma
James G. Schmaelzle, M.C.D.,
Coordinator, Newborn Hearing Screening Program
Family Health Services
OK State Department of Health
1000 NE 10th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
Phone: (405) 271-6617
Fax: (405) 271-4892
E-mail: jims@health.ok.gov

Oregon
Amy L. Rosenthal, M.A., CCC-A
EHDI Program Coordinator
Office of Family Health
Oregon Department of Human & Health Services
800 NE Oregon St., Suite 805
Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (971) 673-0268
Fax: (971) 673-0251
E-mail: amy.rosenthal@state.or.us

Pennsylvania
Arthur A. Florio
Public Health Program Administrator
Bureau of Family Health
Newborn Disease Prevention & Identification
7th Floor East Wing Health & Welfare Building
Harrisburg, PA 17108
Phone: (717) 783-8143
Fax: (717) 705-9386
Email aflorio@state.pa.us

Rhode Island
Ellen Amore, M.S.
CDC EHDI Program Manager, Newborn Screening
Rhode Island Department of Health
Division of Family Health
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908-5297
Phone: (401) 222-4601
Fax: (401) 222-1442
E-mail: ellena@doh.state.ri.us

South Carolina
Lisa Vosburgh
First Sound Program / CSHCN
Department of Health & Environmental Control
1751 Calhoun Street, Mills/Jarrett Complex
P.O. Box 101106
Columbia, SC 29211
Phone: (803) 898-0438
Fax: (803) 898-0613
E-mail: vosburls@dhec.sc.gov

South Dakota
Teresa Disburg, R.N.
CDC EDHI Project Coordinator
Health Program Specialist
Newborn Hearing
South Dakota Department of Health
615 East 4th St.
Pierre, SD 57501-1700
Phone: (605) 773-4476
Fax: (605) 773-5942
E-mail: teresa.disburg@state.sd.us

Tennessee
Jacque Cundall, RN, BSN, WHG/NHS
Newborn Hearing Screening Coordinator
Tennessee Department of Health
630 Hart Lane
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 262-6160
Fax: (615) 262-6159
E-mail: Jacque.Cundall@state.tn.us

Texas
Joy O'Neal, MFA, CCC-A, Director
Audiology Services, Bureau of Children's Health
Texas Department of Health
1100 West 49th Street T608
Austin, TX 78756
Phone: (512) 458-7726
Fax: (512) 458-7350
E-mail: joy.oneal@tdh.state.tx.us

Utah
Richard S. Harward, M.S.
EHDI Program Director
CHARM Data Integration Program Director
P.O. Box 144620, 44 Medical Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4620
Phone: (801) 584-8215
Fax: (801) 584-8492
E-mail: rharward@utah.gov

Vermont
Stacy M. Jordan, MA CCC-A
VT UNHS/HOP Clinical Coordinator
Vermont Department of Health
108 Cherry Street, P.O. Box 70
Burlington, VT 05402
Phone: (802) 865-1330
Fax: (802) 951-1218
E-mail: sjordan@vdh.state.vt.us

Virginia
Nancy Ford, MPH, RN
Director, Pediatric Screening and Genetic Services
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor St., 8th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 864-7691
Fax: (804) 864-7721
E-mail: nancy.ford@vdh.virginia.gov

Washington
Debra Lochner Doyle, M.S., C.G.C.
CDC EHDI Project Principal Investigator
State Coordinator for Genetic Services
Washington State Department of Health
20435 72nd Ave. S., Suite 200 MS: K-17-8
Kent, WA 98032
Phone: (253) 395-6742
Fax: (253) 395-6737
E-mail: Debra.LochnerDoyle@doh.wa.gov

West Virginia
Patricia Moss, Director
Office of Maternal & Child Health
WV Department of Health & Human Services
1411 Virginia Street East
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 558-5388
Fax: (304) 558-2183
E-mail: patmoss@wvdhhr.org

Wisconsin
Elizabeth Seeliger, M.A., CCC-A
WI Sound Beginnings Program Director
Wisconsin Department of Health & Family Services Bureau of Community Health Promotion
1 W. Wilson St., P.O. Box 2659
Madison, WI 53701-2659
Phone: (608) 267-9191
Fax: (608) 267-3824
E-mail: seeliel@dhfs.state.wi.us

Wyoming
Nancy Pajak M.S., CCC-A
Universal Newborn Hearing Screening, Development, & Intervention Project Manager
715 Shield Street
Laramie, WY 82072
Phone: (307) 721-6212
Fax: (307) 777-3337
E-mail: nanpajak@aol.com

U.S. Commonwealths & Territories

American Samoa
Diana Tuinei
Head of Maternal and Child Health
LBJ Tropical Medical Center
P.O. Box 878
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799
Phone: (684) 633-4929
Fax: (684) 633-2167

Guam
Velma Sablan
Dean's Circle- House 12
University of Guam / UOG Station
Mangilao, Guam 96923
Phone: (671) 735-2397
Fax: (671) 477-3489
E-mail: sablanva@ite.net

Northern Mariana Islands
Angie Mister, MA CCC-A
EHDI Program Coordinator
P.O. Box 5869
Saipan, MP 9695
Phone: (670) 664-3730 / 237-3029
Fax: (670) 664-3699
E-mail: angie.mister@gmail.com

Marshall Islands
Helen Jetnil, CNM
Director of MCH/CSHN Program
Ministry of Health Services
Majuro Hospital
P. O. Box 16
Majuro, Marshall Islands 96960
Phone: 9-011-692-625-3355
Fax: 9-011-692-625-3432

Federated States of Micronesia
Marcus Samo
Assistant Secretary of Health
E-mail: mhsamo@mail.fm

Palau
Berry Watson
Bureau of Public Health, Family Health Unity
Ministry of Health
P.O. Box 6027
Koror, Republic of Palau 96940
Phone: (680) 488-4804
E-mail: berry@palaunet.com

Puerto Rico
Naydamar Perez de Otero, MD, MPH
Director, Division for Rehabilitative Services
Puerto Rico Department of Health
P.O. Box 70184, San Juan, PR 00936-8184
Phone: (787) 274-5660 / 5659
Fax: (787) 274-3301
E-mail: nperez@salud.gov.pr

U.S. Virgin Islands
C. Patricia Penn, R.N.
CDC EHDI Project Coordinator / Assistant Director
Virgin Islands Department of Health
MCH & CSHCN
#2C Contant AQ Building, 2nd Floor
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Phone: (340) 776-3580
Fax: (340) 774-8633
E-mail: patricia.penn@usvi-doh.org

Return to the Resources page »

Professional: For this CD-ROM, a professional is a person who has special training in health and education and works with children and families.
 

Learn More about Health Insurance Market Place

Early Hearing Detection & Intervention Pediatric Audiology Links to Services (EHDI-PALS) button

 

Contact Us:
  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

    National Center on Birth Defects and Developmental Disabilities

    Hearing Loss Team

    1600 Clifton Road
    MS E-87
    Atlanta, GA 30333
  • 800-CDC-INFO
    (800-232-4636)
    TTY: (888) 232-6348
  • Contact CDC-INFO
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Rd. Atlanta, GA 30333, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC-INFO