Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Contacts

See below for NHBS contact information.

California

LA

Ekow Sey
Los Angeles Department of Public Health
600 S. Commonwealth Ave.
Suite 1920
Los Angeles, CA 90005
Phone: (213) 351-8175
Email: esey@ph.lacounty.gov
 

San Diego

Lynn Walton-Haynes
Office of AIDS HIV Surveillance, Research, and Evaluation Branch
California Department of Public Health
MS 7700
P.O. Box 997426
Sacramento, CA 95899-7426
Phone: (916) 445-9230
Email: Lynn.Walton-Haynes@cdph.cs.gov
URL: http://www.cdph.ca.gov/programs/aids/Pages/OANHBS.aspx

San Francisco

Henry Fisher Raymond
HIV/AIDS Statistics & Epidemiology Section AIDS Office
San Francisco Department of Public Health
25 Van Ness
Suite 500
San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone: (415) 554-9093
Email: HFisher.Raymond@sfdph.org
 

Colorado

Denver

Melanie Mattson
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 30246
Phone: (303) 782-0904
Email: melanie.mattson@state.co.us
 



DC

Washington, D.C.

Jenevieve Opoku
HIV/AIDS, STD, Hepatitis and TB Administration (HAHSTA)
District of Columbia, Department of Health
899 North Capitol, NE
4th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 671-4911
Email: jenevieve.opoku@dc.gov
 



Florida

Miami

Marlene LaLota
Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Bin A-09
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Email: Marlene.LaLota@flhealth.gov
URL: http://www.floridahealth.gov/diseases-and-conditions/aids/prevention/behavioral-survellance1.html



Georgia

Atlanta

Jeffrey Todd
Public Health Division of Health Protection Epidemiology Program
HIV/AIDS Epidemiology Section
Georgia Department of Public Health
2 Peachtree St.
Suite 14-461
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 657-2603
Email: Jeffrey.Todd@dph.ga.us
 



Illinois

Chicago

Stephanie Schuette
City of Chicago, Department of Public Health
333 South State Street
Room 200
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: (312) 747-9678
Email: stephanie.schuette@cityofchicago.org
 

Louisiana

New Orleans

Billy Robinson
Louisiana OPH STD/HIV Program
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals
1450 Poydras Street
Suite 2136
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: (504) 568-5200
Email: brobinso@dhh.la.gov


 



Maryland

Baltimore

Colin Flynn
Infectious Disease & Environmental Health Administration
Maryland Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
500 North Calvert Street
5th Fl.
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: (410) 767-5050
Email: colin.flynn@maryland.gov
URL: http://ideha.dhmh.maryland.gov/OIDEOR/CHSE/SitePages/behavioral-surveillance.aspx



Massachusetts

Boston

Rose Doherty
Office of HIV/AIDS
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
250 Washington Street
3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (617) 624-5367
Email: Rose.Doherty@state.ma.us
 



Michigan

Detroit

Katie Macomber
Michigan Department of Community Health
201 Townsend, CVB
5th Floor
Lansing, MI 48913
Phone: (517) 335-9807
Email: macomberk@michigan.gov
URL: http://www.michigan.gov/mdch/0,4612,7-132-2940_2955_2982_46000_46002-165551--,00.html

New Jersey

Newark

Barbara J. Bolden
Division of HIV, STD and TB Services
New Jersey Department of Health
50 East State Street
PO Box 363
Trenton, NJ 08625-0363
Phone: (609) 984-5940
Email: Barbara.Bolden@doh.state.nj.us
 

New York

Nassau-Suffolk

Bridget J. Anderson
Bureau of HIV/AIDS Epidemiology
AIDS Institute
New York State Department of Health
Empire State Plaza, Corning Tower
Albany, NY 12237-0627
Phone: (518) 474-4284
Email: Bja03@health.state.ny.us
 

NYC

Sarah Braunstein
HIV Epidemiology Program
New York City Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
42-09 28th Street
22nd Floor
Queens, NY 11101-4132
Phone: (347) 396-7760
Email: sbraunstein@health.nyc.gov
 



Oregon

Portland

Sean Schafer
HIV/STD/TB Section
Center for Public Health Practice
Oregon Health Authority
800 NE Oregon Street
Ste. 1105
Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (971)-673-0181
 



Pennsylvania

Philadelphia

Kathleen Brady
AIDS Activities Coordinating Office
Philadelphia Department of Public Health
1101 Market Street
8th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: (215) 685-4778
Email: Kathleen.A.Brady@phila.gov
 

Puerto Rico

San Juan

Sandra Miranda de León
HIV/AIDS Surveillance Program
Office of Epidemiology and Investigation
Puerto Rico Department of Health
Centro Médico, Edificio E
Calle Maga, Rio Piedras
Phone: (787) 765-2929 x- 5902, 5901
Email: smiranda@salud.gov.pr
 



Tennessee

Memphis

Shanell L. McGoy
Tennessee Department of Health
Andrew Johnson Tower
4th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
710 James Robertson Parkway
Phone: (615) 253-3939
Email: Shanell.McGoy@tn.gov
 



Texas

Dallas

Jonathon Poe
TB/HIV/STD Epidemiology and Surveillance Branch
Texas Department of State Health Services
P.O. Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347
Phone: (512) 533-3032
Email: Jonathon.poe@dshs.state.tx.us
 

Houston

Salma Khuwaja
Bureau of Epidemiology, Office of Surveillance & Public Health Preparedness
Houston Department of Health and Human Services
8000 N. Stadium Drive
4th floor
Houston, TX 77054
Phone: (832) 393-5080
Email: Salma.Khuwaja@houstontx.gov
 

Virginia

Virginia Beach/Norfolk

Celestine A. Buyu
Division of Disease Prevention
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 864-8043
Email: Celestine.buyu@vdh.virginia.gov
 

Washington

Seattle

Tom Jaenicke
Office of Infectious Disease Assessment Unit
Division of Disease Control and Health Statistics
Washington State Department of Health
PO Box 47838
Olympia, Washington 98504-7838
Phone: (360) 236-3409
Fax: (360) 586-5440
Email: Tom.jaenicke@doh.wa.gov
 



To request protocols or other information on NHBS, please contact:

CDC Team Lead
Gabriela Paz-Bailey, MD, MSc, PhD
Behavioral Surveillance Team Lead
Email: gmb5@cdc.gov
Phone: 404.639.4451
Fax: 404.639.8640
 

Top