Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Contacts

See below for NHBS contact information.

Map of participating cities

California

LA

Trista Bingham
600 S. Commonwealth Ave.
Suite 1920
Los Angeles, CA 90005
Phone: 213-351-8175
Email: tbingham@ph.lacounty.gov
 

San Diego

Vanessa Miguelino-Keasling
California Department of Public Health
Office of AIDS
HIV Surveillance, Research, and Evaluation Branch
MS 7700
P.O. Box 997426
Sacramento, CA 95899-7426
Phone: 916-449-5840
Email: Vanessa.Miguelino@cdph.ca.gov
URL: http://www.cdph.ca.gov/programs/aids/Pages/OANHBS.aspx

San Francisco

Henry Fisher Raymond
HIV/AIDS Statistics & Epidemiology Section AIDS Office
San Francisco Department of Public Health
25 Van Ness
San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone: 415-554-9093
Email: HFisher.Raymond@sfdph.org
 

Colorado

Denver

Alia Al-Tayyib
Denver Public Health
605 Bannock St.
Denver, CO 80204
Phone: 303-602-3601
Email: Alia.AlTayyib@dhha.org
 



DC

Washington, D.C.

Tiffany West
HIV/AIDS, STD, Hepatitis and TB Administration (HAHSTA)
District of Columbia, Department of Health
899 North Capitol, NE 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-671-4921
Email: tiffany.west@dc.gov
 



Florida

Georgia

Atlanta

Jeffrey Todd
Public Health Division of Health Protection Epidemiology Program
HIV/AIDS Epidemiology Section
2 Peachtree St. Suite 14-461
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404-657-2603
Email: jdtodd@dhr.state.ga.us
 



Illinois

Chicago

Nikhil Prachand
333 S. State Street
DePaul Center, 2nd Floor
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: 312-745-3204
Email: Nik.prachand@cityofchicago.org
 

Louisiana

New Orleans

Billy Robinson
Louisiana OPH STD/HIV Program
1450 Poydras St., Suite 2136
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-568-7044
Email: Billy.robinson@la.gov
 



Maryland

Baltimore

Colin Flynn
Infectious Disease & Environmental Health Administration
Maryland Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
500 North Calvert St., 5th Fl.
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: 410-767-5050
Email: Flynnc@dhmh.state.md.us
URL: http://ideha.dhmh.maryland.gov/OIDEOR/CHSE/SitePages/behavioral-surveillance.aspx



Massachusetts

Boston

Maura Miminos
Office of HIV/AIDS
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
250 Washington St., 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: 617-624-5324
Email: Maura.Miminos@state.ma.us
 



Michigan

Detroit

Emily Higgins
Michigan Department of Community Health
1151 Taylor Room 211 B
Detroit, MI 48202
Phone: 313-876-0176
Email: HigginsE@michigan.gov
URL: http://www.michigan.gov/mdch/0,4612,7-132-2940_2955_2982_46000_46002-165551--,00.html

New Jersey

Newark

Barbara Bolden
New Jersey Department of Health & Senior Services
Division of HIV, STD and TB Services
50 East State Street, PO Box 363
Trenton, NJ 08625-0363
Phone: 609-984-5940
Email: Barbara.Bolden@doh.state.nj.us
 

New York

Nassau

Bridget J. Anderson
Empire State Plaza, Corning Tower Room 717
Bureau of HIV/AIDS Epidemiology
AIDS Institute
New York State Department of Health
Albany, NY 12237-0627
Phone: 518-474-4284
Email: Bja03@health.state.ny.us
 

NYC

Sarah Braunstein
New York City Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
HIV Epidemiology Program
42-09 28th Street, 22nd Floor
Queens, NY 11101-4132
Phone: 347-396-7760
Email: sbraunstein@health.nyc.gov
 



Pennsylvania

Philadelphia

Kathleen Brady
AIDS Activities Coordinating Office
Philadelphia Department of Public Health
1101 Market St., 8th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-685-4778
Email: Kathleen.A.Brady@phila.gov
 

Puerto Rico

San Juan

Sandra Miranda de León
HIV/AIDS Surveillance System
Centro Comercial 65 de Infantería
Urb. San Agustín, Oficina 2-2
Río Piedras, PR 00924
Phone: 787-763-0240
Email: smiranda@salud.gov.pr
 



Texas

Dallas

Sharon K. Melville
TB/HIV/STD/Viral Hepatitis Unit MC 1873
Texas Department of State Health Services
P.O. Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347
Phone: 512-533-3000
Email: Sharon.melville@dshs.state.tx.us
 

Houston

Marcia Wolverton
Bureau of Epidemiology, Office of Surveillance & Public Health Preparedness
Houston Department of Health and Human Services
8000 N. Stadium Drive, 4th floor
Houston, TX 77054
Phone: 832-393-5038
Email: Marcia.Wolverton@houstontx.gov
 

Washington

Seattle

Tom Jaenicke
Washington State Department of Health
Infectious Disease and Reproductive Health Assessment Unit
PO Box 47838
Olympia, WA 98504-7838
Phone: 360-236-3409
Email: Tom.jaenicke@doh.wa.gov
 



To request protocols or other information on NHBS, please contact:

CDC Team Lead
Gabriela Paz-Bailey, MD, MSc, PhD
Behavioral Surveillance Team Lead
Email: gmb5@cdc.gov
Phone: 404.639.4451
Fax: 404.639.8640
 

Top