NIOSH Board of Scientific Counselors

Image of a meeting table and chairs

Membership

Executive Secretary

Alberto Garcia, M.S.
Mechanical Engineer
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
Engineering and Physical Hazards Branch
Phone: (513) 841-4596
Fax: (513) 841-4506
E-mail: agarcia1@cdc.gov

Chair

Bunn, Terry L., Ph.D.
Professor, Preventive Medicine and Environmental Health
Director, Kentucky Injury Prevention and Research Center
University of Kentucky
College of Public Health
333 Waller Avenue, Suite 242
Lexington, Kentucky 40504
Phone: (859) 257-4955
Email: tlbunn2@uky.edu
Term: 01/01/16-12/31/20

Members

Arnone, Kyle J., M.A., C. Phil.
Deputy Director, Center for Collective Bargaining, AFT
American Federation of Teachers
555 New Jersey Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (510) 496-1225
Email: kjarnone@gmail.com
Term: 09/01/18-12/31/21

Behm, Michael, Ph.D., C.S.P.
Professor
College of Engineering and Technology Occupational Safety Program
East Carolina University
231 Slay Hall, MS-130
Greenville, North Carolina 27858
Phone: (252) 328-9674
Fax: (252) 328-1618
Email: behmm@ecu.edu
Term: 01/01/17-12/31/19

Cox, Louis A., Ph.D.
Cox Associates
503 Franklin Street
Denver, Colorado 80218
Phone: (303) 388-1778
Fax : (303) 388-0609
Email: tcoxdenver@aol.com
Term: 01/01/19-12/31/22

Demian, Cristina C., M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor of Environmental Medicine
Department of Environmental Medicine
University of Rochester
2180 S. Clinton Ave, Ste. D.
Rochester, New York 14618
Phone: (585) 244-4771
Fax : (585) 256-2271
Email: Cristina_Demian@urmc.rocheste
Term: 01/01/19-12/31/22

Doyle, Mary L., B.S.N., M.P.H.
Director
Johns Hopkins ERC Continuing Education Program
615 N. Wolfe Street, Room W7517
Baltimore, Maryland 21205
Phone: (410) 955-0423
Email: mdoyle6@jhu.edu
Term: 09/01/18-12/31/21

Graham, Jessica C., Ph.D.
Senior Research Investigator
Product Quality and Occupational Toxicology Drug Safety Evaluation
Bristol-Myers Squibb
1 Squibb Drive – Building 125, E-225-J
New Brunswick, New Jersey 08903
Phone: (732) 227-6831
Fax: (732) 227-6831
Email: Jessica.Graham@bms.com
Term: 01/01/19-12/31/22

Laszcz-Davis, Chris, M.S.
Chris Laszcz-Davis, MS, CIH, FAIHA, AIC Fellow
Founder & President, The Environmental Quality Organization, LLC
Affiliated, Aluminum Consulting Engineers (ACE)
74 Overhill Road
Orinda, CA 94563
Phone: (925) 330-1774
Email: ChrisLD@EQ-Organization.com
Term: 01/01/17-12/31/19

Lerman, Steven E., M.D., M.P.H.
Sleep & Wakefulness LLC
11 Barrister Court
Fair Lawn, NJ 07410
Phone: (713) 806-5396
Email: selerma@yahoo.com
Term: 09/01/18-12/31/21

Lemasters, Grace, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita and Adjunct Professor
Division of Epidemiology and Biostatics
University of Cincinnati, College of Medicine
160 Panzeca Way
Kettering Lab Complex, ML 0056
Cincinnati, Ohio 45267
Phone: (513) 253-8747
Fax: (513) 558-6672
Email: grace-lemasters@uc.edu
Term: 01/01/16-12/31/22

Morrison, Patrick J.
Assistant to the General President for Occupational Health, Safety and Medicine
International Association of Fire Fighters
1750 New York Avenue, N.W. – 3rd Floor
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: (202) 824-1570
Email: pmorrison@iaff.org
Term: 01/01/19-12/31/22

Redinger, Charles, Ph.D., M.P.A., C.I.H.
President, Principal Scientist
Redinger 360, Inc.
121 Ayer Road, #200
Harvard, Massachusetts 01451
Phone: (978) 456-8105
Email: cfr@redinger360.com
Term: 01/01/16-12/31/19

Schenker, Marc B., M.D., M.P.H.
Distinguished Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
University of California, Davis – Medical Sciences 1C
1 Shields Avenue
Davis, California 95616-8638
Phone: (530) 752-5676
Email: mbschenker@ucdavis.edu
Term: 09/01/18-12/31/21

Stout, Ronald W., M.D., M.P.H.
President and CEO
Ardmore Institute of Health
3650 Chickasaw Blvd
Ardmore, TX 73401
Phone: (937) 657-4045
Email: stout.r@att.net
Term: 01/01/16-12/31/19

Su, Judith, Ph.D., M.S.
Assistant Professor
Biomedical Engineering and Optical Sciences
University of Arizona
1630 E. University Blvd, P.O. Box 21009
Tucson, Arizona 85721
Phone: (520) 621-4240
Email: judy@optics.arizona.edu
Term: 01/01/19 – 12/31/22

Page last reviewed: September 26, 2019