Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Center for Global Health Leadership

  • Director:
    Tom Kenyon, MD, MPH
    • Principal Deputy:
      Jenny Parker, MPA (acting)
      • Associate Director for Science/Chief Medical Officer:
        Vikas Kapil, DO, MPH
      • Associate Director for Laboratory Science:
        Kevin Karem, PhD
      • Associate Director for Program Development:
    • Deputy Director for Management and Overseas Operations:
      Jenny Parker, MPA
      • Management Office:
        Kay E. Lawton, RN, MN
      • Overseas Operations Office:
        Laura Perrone (Acting)
      • Informatics and information Resources Team:
        Glenn Moore, MISM
    • Deputy Director for Policy and Communications:
      Donald E. Shriber, JD, MPH
    • Division of Global Health Protection:
      Jordan Tappero, MD, MPH
      • Global Disease Detection Branch:
        Joel Montgomery, PhD
      • Global Health Security Branch:
        Jason Thomas, MPH
      • Emergency Response and Recovery Branch:
        Mike Gerber, MPH
      • Field Epidemiology Training Program Branch:
        Linda Quick, MD, MPH
    • Division of Global HIV/AIDS:
      Shannon Hader, MD, MPH
      • Health Economics, Systems and Integration Branch:
        Xenophon (Xen), Santas, BA (acting)
      • Program Budget and Extramural Management Branch:
        Chief, Heather Pumphrey, MA
      • Maternal and Child Health Branch:
        Chief, Margaret Davis, MD, MPH
      • Country Operations Branch:
        Keith Bordelon, MSPH (acting)
      • HIV Prevention Branch:
        Chief, Janet Moore, PhD
      • International Laboratory Branch:
        Chief, John Nkengasong, PhD
      • HIV Care and Treatment Branch:
        Chief, Jonathan Kaplan, MD, PhD
      • Epidemiology and Strategic Information Branch:
        Chief, Laura Porter, PhD
    • Global Immunization Division:
      Rebecca Martin, PhD
      • Disease Eradication and Elimination Branch:
        Chief, Robert Linkins, PhD
      • Strengthening Immunization Systems Branch:
        Chief, Vance Dietz, MD, MPH, TM
    • Division of Parasitic Diseases and Malaria:
      Laurence Slutsker, MD, MPH
      • Parasitic Disease Branch:
        Chief, Monica Parise, MD
      • Malaria Branch:
        Chief, S. Patrick Kachur, MD, MPH
      • Entomology Branch:
        Chief, William Hawley, PhD
  • Page last reviewed: December 19, 2014
  • Page last updated: December 19, 2014
  • Content source: Global Health
    Notice: Linking to a non-federal site does not constitute an endorsement by HHS, CDC or any of its employees of the sponsors or the information and products presented on the site.