Skip directly to local search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options
CDC Home

Injury Data and Resources

Joint Meeting of International Collaborative Effort on Injury Statistics and the Global Burden of Disease-Injury Expert Group

Boston, Massachusetts. October 8-10, 2009.

 

Participants

Kunuz Abdela
kunuza@et.afro.who.int
National Programme Officer Disability and Injury Prevention and Rehabilitation (DPR)
WHO-Ethiopia Country Office
P.O.Box 3069
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Tel: 00251- 11- 5- 53 15 50
Mobile: 00251-911- 40 57 63
Fax: 00251-11-5-51 40 37

Jerry P. Abraham
jerry_abraham@harvard.edu
Injury Epidemiologist & Research Fellow
Department of Global Health and Population
Harvard School of Public Health
718 Huntington Ave, 1st Floor
Boston, MA 02115
Ph: +1 832 687 3242

J. Lee Annest
jla1@cdc.gov
Director, Office of Statistics and Programming
National Center for Injury Prevention and Control
4770 Buford Hwy, MS F-62
Atlanta, GA 30341-3717, USA
Ph: +1 770 488 4804
Fax: +1 770 488 1665

Catherine Barber
cbarber@hsph.harvard.edu
Research Manager
Harvard Injury Control Research Center
Harvard School of Public Health
677 Huntington Avenue, 3rd floor
Boston, MA 02115  USA
Ph: +1 617 432 1143
Fax: +1 617 432 3699

Kidist Bartolomeos
bartolomeosk@who.int
Department of Violence and Injury Prevention and Disability
World Health Organization
20 Avenue Appia
Geneva 27
Switzerland CH-1211
Ph : + 41 22 791 3421
Fax: +41 22 791 4332

Kavi Bawa-Bhalla
kavi_bhalla@harvard.edu
Department of Global Health & Population
Harvard School of Public Health
718 Huntington Ave, 1st Floor
Boston, MA 02115 US
Ph: +1 617 496 6903
fax: +1 617 495 8231
mobile: +1 954 849 8692

Colin Cryer
colin.cryer@ipru.otago.ac.nz
40 Chyngton Road
Seaford
East Sussex
BN25 4HP
England
Ph: +44 1323 892 987

Vanessa Fawcett
Resident, General Surgeon, UBC
Master of Public Health Candidate, Global Health
Harvard School of Public Health
Boston, Massachusetts US
Phone: (617) 447-1071

Lois A. Fingerhut
lafingerhut@gmail.com
Chair ICE on Injury Statistics
LA Fingerhut Consulting
4540 Fessenden St. NW
Washington, DC 20016 US
Ph: +1 202 607 8441

Belinda Gabbe
Belinda.Gabbe@med.monash.edu.au
Department of Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine
School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine
Monash University
The Alfred Hospital
Commercial Rd
Melbourne Victoria  Australia 3004
Phone: +61 3 9903 0951

Susan S Gallagher
sue.gallagher@tufts.edu
Director, MS in Health Communication Program
Dept of Public Health and Community Medicine
Tufts University School of Medicine
136 Harrison Avenue
Boston, MA 02111 US
tel:  617-636-3539
cell: 617-694-1788

Rolf Gedeborg
rolf.gedeborg@surgsci.uu.se
Dept of Surgical Sciences – Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care
Uppsala University Hospital
SE-751 85 Uppsala,
SWEDEN
Ph: +46-18-6114893 or +46-18-6119540
Fax: +46-18-559357

Juanita Haagsma
j.haagsma@erasmusmc.nl
Department of Public Health
Erasmus Medical Center
P.O. Box 2040
3000 CA Rotterdam
The Netherlands
Phone: +31 10 70 38460
Fax: +31 10 70 44724

James Harrison
James.Harrison@flinders.edu.au
AIHW National Injury Surveillance Unit
Research for Injury Studies Mark Oliphant Building Laffer Drive
Bedford, Park 5042
Australia
Ph: + 61-8-374-0970

Yvette Holder
yvetteholder@att.net
P.O. Box CP-5637
Castries
Saint Lucia, West Indies
Ph: +1 758 450 3502 ; +1 758 520 8876 or +1 561 910 4935

John Langley
john.langley@ipru.otago.ac.nz
University of Otago
Injury Prevention Research Unit
P.O. Box 913
Dunedin
NEW ZEALAND
Ph: + 64 3 479 8511

Ronan Lyons
r.a.lyons@swansea.ac.uk
Professor of Public Health and Co-Director of the Health Information Research Unit
Centre for Health Information, Research and Evaluation (CHIRAL)
School of Medicine
Swansea University
Singleton Park
Swansea SA2 8PP
United Kingdom
Ph: +44 (0)1792 513484
fax: +44 (0)1792 513430

Alison Macpherson
alison3@yorku.ca
337 Bethune College, York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, Ontario M3J 1P3
Canada
Ph: + 1 416 736 2100 x 77216

Richard Matzopoulos
Richard.matzopoulos@mrc.ac.za
South African Medical Research Council
Burden of Disease Research Unit & University of Cape Town
Department of Public Health and Family Medicine
Falmouth Building
Anzio Road
Observatory 7925
South Africa
Ph: +27-21-4066765
Fax: +27-21-4066163

Ted Miller
miller@pire.org
Pacific Institute for Research and Evaluation
11710 Beltsville Dr, suite 300
Calverton, Maryland 20705 US
Ph: +1 301 935 5688

Ian Pike
ipike@cw.bc.ca
337 Bethune College, York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, Ontario M3J 1P3
Canada
Ph: +1 604 875 3776
Ph: +1 604 875 3425

Megan Prinsloo
megan.prinsloo@mrc.ac.za
South African Medical Research Council
Burden of Disease Research Unit
P.O. Box 19070
Tygerberg, 7505
Cape Town, 8000
South Africa
Ph: +27 21 938 0513
Fax: +27 21 938 0310

Yvonne Robitaille
yvonne.robitaille@inspq.qc.ca
Institut national de santé publique du Québec (INSPQ)
190 Crémazie Est
Montréal (Québec) , H2P 1E2
Canada
Ph: +1 514 864 1600 x 3716

Saeid Shahraz
saeid_shahraz@harvard.edu
Research Fellow
Department of Global Health & Population
Harvard School of Public Health
718 Huntington Ave, 1st Floor
Boston, MA 02115

Maria Segui Gomez
msegui@unav.es
European Center for Injury Prevention
School of Medicine
University of Navarra
Irunlarrea 1
31080 Pamplona, Navarra
Spain
Ph: +34-948-425-600 x6575

Jennifer A. Taylor
Jat65@drexel.edu
Assistant Professor
Department of Environmental & Occupational Health
Drexel University School of Public Health
1505 Race Street, MS 1034
Philadelphia, PA  19102
Ph: + 1 215.762.2590
Fax +1 215.762.8846

Margaret Warner
mmw9@cdc.gov
Health Statistician
Office of Analysis and Epidemiology
National Center for Health Statistics
3311 Toledo Road
Hyattsville, Md. 20782 USA
Ph: + 1 301 458 4556

Diego E Zavala
dzavala@psm.edu
Associate Professor
Public Health Program
Ponce School of Medicine
P.O. Box 7004
Ponce, Puerto Rico 00731
Phone:  787 840 2575 x2245
Fax: 787 259 0661

Pon-Hsiu Yeh
pyeh@hsph.harvard.edu
Research Fellow
Department of Global Health and Population
Harvard School of Public Health
718 Huntington Ave, 1st Floor
Boston, MA 02115
office: 617 432 7861

 

 

 

ICE map image

Contact Us:
  • Office of Analysis and Epidemiology
    National Center for Health Statistics
    3311 Toledo Rd
    Hyattsville, MD 20782
  • 1 (800) 232-4636
  • nchsinjury@cdc.gov
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Rd. Atlanta, GA 30333, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC–INFO
A-Z Index
  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z
  27. #