Skip directly to local search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options
CDC Home

Medical Monitoring Project (MMP)

Project Areas

To see MMP project area contact information, click on the state and/or city on the map below.

MMP Project Areas

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


The following 23 areas are participating in MMP:

 

Atlanta - Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

National Center for HIV/AIDS, Viral Hepatitis, STD, and TB Prevention
Division of HIV/AIDS Prevention
Behavioral and Clinical Surveillance
Branch Clinical Outcomes Section
Phone: (404) 639-2090
Fax: (404) 639-8640

CDC Regular Mailing Address:
1600 Clifton Road, NE (MS E-46)
Atlanta, GA 30333 CDC

Express Mailing Address:
8 Corporate Boulevard
Atlanta, GA 30329

Contact MMP
Jacek Skarbinski, MD
Team Lead
Email: jskarbinski@cdc.gov
Phone: (404) 639-8235
Fax: (404) 639-8640

Top of Page

California

California Department of Health Services
Office of AIDS
1616 Capitol Avenue, Suite 74-616 (MS 7700)
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 449-5827

Principal Investigator:
Karen Mark
Karen.Mark@cdph.ca.gov

Co/Principal Investigator:
Matthew Facer
Matt.Facer@cdph.ca.gov

Los Angeles, CA

County of Los Angeles Department of Health Services
HIV Epidemiology Program
600 S. Commonwealth Avenue, Suite 1920
Los Angeles, CA 90005
Phone: (213) 351-8174

Principal Investigator:
Amy Wohl
awohl@ph.lacounty.gov

Project Coordinator:
Judy Tejero
jtejero@ph.lacounty.gov

San Francisco

San Francisco Department of Public Health
HIV Epidemiology Section
25 Van Ness Avenue, Suite 500
San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone: (415) 554-9090

Principal Investigator:
Susan Scheer
susan.scheer@sfdph.org

Project Coordinator:
Maree Kay Parisi
Maree.Kay.Parisi@sfdph.org

Top of Page

Delaware

Delaware Division of Public Health
HIV/AIDS Program
Thomas Collins Building, Suite 12
540 S. DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 744-1016

Principal Investigator:
Robert Vella
robert.vella@state.de.us

Project Coordinator:
James E. Dowling
james.dowling@state.de.us

Top of Page

Florida

Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A-09
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1701
Phone: (850) 245-4430

Principal Investigator:
Rebecca Grigg
becky_grigg@doh.state.fl.us 

Co/Principal Investigator:
Pam Fillmore
pam_fillmore@doh.state.fl.us

Project Coordinator:
Robert Austin
robert_austin@doh.state.fl.us

Top of Page

Georgia

Georgia Department of Human Resources
2 Peachtree Street, NW, Suite 14-466
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 657-4047

Principal Investigator:
Jane Kelly
JAkelly@dhr.state.ga.us

Project Coordinator:
Natalie Spears
NASpears@dhr.state.ga.us

Project web Site:
http://health.state.ga.us/epi/hivaids/hivEpiActivities.asp#GAMMP

Top of Page

Illinois

Illinois Department of Public Health
Division of Infectious Diseases
122 S. Michigan Avenue, 7th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: (312) 814-2023

Principal Investigator:
Cheryl Ward
cheryl.ward@illinois.gov

Project Coordinator:
Marti Merritt
martha.merritt@illinois.gov

Project web Site:
http://www.hivcareconnect.com/medicalmonitoring.html

Chicago, IL

Chicago Department of Public Health
STD/HIV/AIDS Division
Surveillance, Epidemiology & Research Section
333 South State Street, Room 2151
Chicago, IL 60604-3972
Phone: (312) 747-9606

Principal Investigator:
Nanette Benbow
Nanette.Benbow@cityofchicago.org

Co/Principal Investigator:
Stephanie Townsell
Stephanie.Townsell@cityofchicago.org

Project Coordinator:
Alexandra Gagner
alexandra.gagner@cityofchicago.org

Co/Project Coordinator:
Cathy Cortes
cathy.cortes@cityofchicago.org

Top of Page

Indiana

Indiana State Department of Health
Division of HIV/STD, Mailstop 6C
2 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Fax: (317) 233-7467

Principal Investigator:
Daniel Hillman
dhillman@isdh.in.gov

Project Coordinator:
Jodi Tobias
JRhynearson@isdh.IN.gov

Project web site:
http://www.in.gov/isdh/17446.htm

Top of Page

Michigan

Michigan Department of Community Health
HIV/STD/VH/TB Epidemiology Section
Herman Kiefer Health Complex
1151 Taylor, Room 211B
Detroit, MI 48202
Phone: (313) 876-0072


Principal Investigator:
Katie Macomber
MacomberK@michigan.gov

Project Coordinator:
Meosia Lee-Turner
turnerm@michigan.gov

Project web site:
http://www.michigan.gov/mdch/0,1607,7-132-2940_2955_2982_46000_46002_46711_49404---,00.html

Top of Page

Mississippi

Mississippi State Department of Health
STD/HIV Bureau
570 E. Woodrow Wilson Boulevard, Suite 350
Jackson, MS  39215-1700
Phone: (601) 987-4181 ext. 231

Principal Investigator:
Leandro Mena
leandro.mena@msdh.state.ms.us

Co/Principal Investigator:
Arti Barnes
ABarnes2@umc.edu

Project Coordinator:
Joseph Grice
Joseph.Grice@msdh.state.ms.us

Top of Page

New Jersey

New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services
Division of HIV/AIDS Services
Epidemiologic Services Unit
50 East State Street
Capitol Center, 4th Floor
Trenton, NJ 08625-0363
Phone: (609) 984-5940

Principal Investigator:
Barbara Bolden
barbara.bolden@doh.state.nj.us 

Project Coordinator:
Kidane Meshesha
kidanemariam.meshesha@doh.state.nj.us 

Project web site:
http://www.state.nj.us/health/aids/specprojects.shtml

Top of Page

New York

New York State Department of Health
Division of Epidemiology
Corning Tower, Room 717
Empire State Plaza Station
Albany, NY  12237-0001
Phone: (518) 474-4284

Principal Investigator:
Bridget Anderson
BJA03@health.state.ny.us

Co/Principal Investigator:
Joseph Kerwin
jxk22@health.state.ny.us

Project Coordinator:
Michael D. Miele
mdm01@health.state.ny.us

New York City

NYC Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
HIV Epidemiology and Field Services
346 Broadway, 7th Floor
New York, NY  10013
Phone: (212) 442-3479

Principal Investigator:
Alan Neaigus
aneaigus@health.nyc.gov

Program Director:
Marie Antoinette Bernard
mbernard@health.nyc.gov

Top of Page

North Carolina

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
225 N. McDowell Street
Raleigh, NC  27603
Phone: (919) 715-9122 ext. 301

Principal Investigator:
Delbert Williams
del.williams@dhhs.nc.gov

Project Coordinator:
Mark Turner
mark.turner@dhhs.nc.gov

Top of Page

Oregon

Oregon Department of Human Services
Office of Disease Prevention and Epidemiology
827 NE Oregon Street, Suite 250
Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (971) 673-0599

Principal Investigator:
Sean Schafer
sean.schafer@state.or.us   

Project Coordinator:
Kari Greene
kari.greene@state.or.us

Project web site:
http://www.oregon.gov/DHS/ph/hiv/data/MMP/program.shtml

Top of Page

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Department of Health
Bureau of Epidemiology
7th & Forster Street, Room 933
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone: (717) 783-0481

Principal Investigator:
Leequan Ray
leray@state.pa.us   

Project Coordinator:
Leequan Ray
leray@state.pa.us

Philadelphia, PA

Philadelphia Department of Public Health
AIDS Activities Coordinating Office
1101 Market Street, 8th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: (215) 685-4772

Principal Investigator:
Kathleen A. Brady
kathleen.a.brady@phila.gov   

Project Coordinator:
Michael Eberhart
Michael.Eberhart@phila.gov

Project web site:
http://www.phila.gov/health/units/aaco/HIV_AIDS.html

Top of Page

Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico Department of Health
HIV/AIDS Surveillance Program
65 de Infantería Shopping Center
65 Infantería #49, Suite 32
Río Piedras, PR   00923
Phone: (787) 763-0240

Principal Investigator:
Sandra Miranda
smiranda@salud.gov.pr   

Project Coordinator:
Gladys Girona Lozada
ggirona@salud.gov.pr

Top of Page

Texas

Texas Department of State Health Services
Epidemiology & Disease Surveillance Unit
1100 West 49th Street P.O. Box 149347
Austin, TX 78756-3199
Phone: (512) 533-3053

Principal Investigator:
Jonathon Poe, MSSW
Jonathon.Poe@dshs.state.tx.us

Project Coordinator:
Sylvia Odem, MPH
Sylvia.Odem@dshs.state.tx.us

Project web site:
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/hivstd/eps_mmp/MMP.shtm

Houston, TX

Houston Department of Health and Human Services
Bureau of Epidemiology,
4th Floor 8000 N. Stadium Drive
Houston, TX 77054
Phone: (713) 794-9181

Principal Investigator:
Salma Khuwaja
salma.khuwaja@cityofhouston.net

Project Coordinator:
Osaro Mgbere
Osaro.Mgbere@houstontx.gov;

Project web site:
http://www.houstontx.gov/health/Epidemiology/HMMP/index.html

Top of Page

Virginia

Virginia Department of Health
Division of HIV/STD HIV/AIDS Surveillance Program
109 Governor Street, 326
Richmond, VA  23219
Phone: (804) 864-8005

Principal Investigator:
Celestine Buyu
Celestine.buyu@vdh.virginia.gov

Project Coordinator:
Carmen B. Roman
carmen.roman@vdh.virginia.gov  

Project web site:
http://www.vdh.virginia.gov/epidemiology/DiseasePrevention/Programs/HIV-AIDS/SurveillanceProgram/index.htm


Top of Page

Washington

Washington State Department of Health
Infectious Disease & Reproductive Health
P.O. Box 47838
Olympia, WA 98504-7838
Phone: (253) 395-6730

Principal Investigators:
Tom Jaenicke
Tom.Jaenicke@doh.wa.gov 

Co/Principal Investigators:
Susan Buskin
Susan.Buskin@kingcounty.gov

Project Coordinator:
Jennifer Reuer
Jennifer.Reuer@doh.wa.gov

Co/Project Coordinator:
Julia Hood
Julia.Hood@kingcounty.gov

Top of Page

 


 

Find an HIV testing site near you.

For additional HIV services, select the "More" tab.

Search location, such as: "Atlanta, GA", or "30033".

For more information on this widget, please visit www.aids.gov

Please contact hivwebmaster@cdc.gov with any comments, suggestions, or concerns.

Services








Syndicate This Content Podcast button Tell us what you think button CDC-INFO
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Road Atlanta, GA 30329-4027, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC–INFO