Error processing SSI file
Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options
CDC Home

Error processing SSI file

Guide to the Application of Genotyping to Tuberculosis Prevention and Control

Appendix B: References and Useful Resources

Consultants Available to Offer Guidance

TB Program Consultants

Martin Cilnis, MPH, MS
Epidemiologist
Tuberculosis Control Branch
Outbreak Prevention and Control Section
California Department of Public Health
850 Marina Bay Parkway
Building P, 2nd Floor
Richmond, California 94804
phone: (510) 620-3015
fax: (510) 620-3030
mcilnis@cdph.ca.gov

Wendy A. Cronin, MT (ASCP), PhD
Epidemiologist
Division of TB Control, Refugee and Migrant Health
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 W. Preston St., Room 307-A
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-6693
Fax: 410-669-4215
E-mail: croninw@dhmh.state.md.us

Sue Etkind, RN, MS
Director, Division of Tuberculosis Prevention and Control
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
Phone: 617-983-6970
Fax: 617- 983-6990
E-mail: sue.etkind@state.ma.us

CDC Consultants

For Guidance on Programmatic and Epidemiologic Components

Thomas Navin, MD
Chief, Surveillance, Epidemiology, and Outbreak Investigation Branch
Division of Tuberculosis Elimination
Phone: 404-639-5300
Fax: 404-639-8959
E-mail: tnavin@cdc.gov

Patrick K. Moonan, DrPH, MPH
Epidemiologist
Surveillance, Epidemiology, and Outbreak Investigation Branch
Division of Tuberculosis Elimination
Phone: 404-639-5310
E-mail: PMoonan@cdc.gov

For Guidance on Laboratory Components of CDC Program

Lauren Cowan, PhD
Senior Service Fellow
Mycobacteriology Laboratory Branch
Division of Tuberculosis Elimination
Phone: 404-639-1481
E-mail: LCowan@cdc.gov

Association of Public Health Laboratories Consultant

Guidance for Laboratory Networking and Outreach

Martha(Marty) Boehme, MT (ASCP)
QA Outreach Microbiologist
Michigan Department of Community Health
3350 N. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
P. O. Box 30035
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-335-9654
Fax: 517-335-9631
E-mail: boehmem@michigan.gov

 
Contact Us:
  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    Division of Tuberculosis Elimination (DTBE)
    1600 Clifton Rd., NE
    MS E10
    Atlanta, GA 30329
  • 800-CDC-INFO
    (800-232-4636)
    TTY: (888) 232-6348
  • Contact CDC–INFO
  • Page last reviewed: September 1, 2012
  • Page last updated: September 1, 2012
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Rd. Atlanta, GA 30329-4027, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC-INFO