The WISEWOMAN program provides funding to various states and tribal organizations throughout the U.S.  All WISEWOMAN programs collaborate with health care providers to provide qualifying women free screenings and counseling about their risk for heart disease and stroke.

Although the services provided by each of the WISEWOMAN programs vary, all are designed to promote lasting heart-healthy lifestyle changes. These evidence-based approaches help women improve and control high blood pressure, maintain healthy eating behaviors, increase physical activity, and quit smoking to reduce their risk of heart disease and stroke.

Read success stories about how WISEWOMAN programs across the country are helping women improve their lives through heart-healthy lifestyle changes.

FY 2019 Wisewoman Program Map. Wisewoman states funded are Alabama, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Missouri, Nebraska, North Carolina, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Southcentral Foundation, Southeast Alaska Regional Health Consortium, South Carolina, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, and Wisconsin. See listing below.

Text description of this map.