WISEWOMAN Funding Map Description

WISEWOMAN Programs FY2019 Map Text Description

Fiscal Year 2019

A map of the United States depicting states and tribal organizations that received fiscal year 2019 funding from the Well-Integrated Screening and Evaluation for Women Across the Nation (WISEWOMAN) program.

Twenty-one states received WISEWOMAN core funding, including Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Utah, Vermont, Washington State, West Virginia, and Wisconsin.

Six states and one tribal organization received WISEWOMAN innovation funding, including Colorado, Michigan, Minnesota, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, and Rhode Island, and the Southcentral Foundation in Alaska. Three tribal organizations received WISEWOMAN Tribal Organization Core Funding, including the Southcentral Foundation and Southeast Alaska Regional Health Consortium in Alaska and the Native American Rehabilitation Association in Oregon.

Logos of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

View the map.