Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Rape Prevention and Education (RPE) Program

The Rape Prevention and Education Program operates in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and four U.S. territories. View profile information for each grantee below.

Contact information for state and territorial sexual violence prevention coalitions is available through the National Sexual Violence Resource Center.


State

Alabama

Alabama

Adrinda C. Carter, MPH
Program Manager, Rape Prevention Education
Alabama Department of Public Health
The RSA Tower, Suite 960K-2-1
Monroe Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Phone: (334) 206-5565
Fax: (334) 206-0343
Email: adrinda.carter@adph.state.al.us


Alaska

Alaska

Molly Rosier
Division of Public Health
Alaska Department of Health & Social Services
3601 C St., Suite 322
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
Phone: (907) 269-3466
Fax: (907) 269-3465
Email: mollie.rosier@alaska.gov


Arizona

Arizona

Antoinette (Toni) Means
Chief, Office of Women’s Health
State Adolescent Health Coordinator
Bureau of Women’s and Children’s Health
150 North 18th Avenue, Suite 320
Phoenix, Arizona 85007-3242
Phone: (602) 364-1422
Fax: (602) 364-1494
Email: toni.means@azdhs.gov


Arkansas

Arkansas
Joe Martin (acting)
Injury & Violence Prevention Section Chief
Arkansas Department of Health
Injury & Violence Prevention
4815 W. Markham St. Slot #10
Little Rock, AR 72205-3867
Phone: 501-671-0707
Mobile: 501-258-3326
Fax: 501-682-0427
Email: joe.martin@arkansas.gov


California

California

Francisco J. Michel, M.A.
Rape Prevention & Education Program Coordinator
Violence Prevention Unit
Safe and Active Communities Branch
California Department of Public Health
Phone: 916-449-5832
Email: francisco.michel@cdph.ca.gov


Colorado

Colorado

Tomei Kuehl
Colorado Dept of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, Colorado 80246-1530
Phone: (303) 692 2049
Fax: (303) 691-7901
Email: tomei.kuehl@state.co.us


Connecticut

Connecticut

Lindsey Kelley
Sexual Violence Prevention Program Coordinator
CT Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue
P.O. Box 340308, MS#11 HLS
Hartford, Connecticut 06134-0308
Phone: 860 509-7834
Fax: 860-509-7855
Email: Lindsey.Kelly@ct.gov


Delaware

Delaware

Karen McGloughlin
DHSS Division of Public Health
417 Federal Street
Dover, Delaware 19901-4523
Phone: 302-744-1009
Fax: 302-739-2547
Email: Karen.McGloughlin@state.de.us


District of Columbia

District of Columbia

Tara Humphrey
DC Department of Health
Community Health Administration
Rape Prevention and Education Program
825 North Capitol Street, NE, 3rd Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-724-7264
Fax: 202-442-4947
Email: Tara.Humphrey@dc.gov


Florida

Florida

Elvira Hanson
Acting Program Administrator, Sexual Violence Prevention Program
Florida Department of Health
Division of Community Health Promotion
Bureau of Family Health Services
Prevention Services and Quality Management Section
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin # A-13
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1721
Phone: (850) 245-4485
Email: Elvira.Hanson@flhealth.gov


Georgia

Georgia

Mosi Bayo, M.Ed.
Program Manager
Sexual Violence & School Health
Chronic Disease Prevention Section
Georgia Department of Public Health
2 Peachtree Street, 16h Floor, Suite 16-304
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Phone: 404-657-6607
Fax: 404-657-4338
Email: Mosi.Bayo@dph.ga.gov


Hawaii

Hawaii

Joanne Higashi, LCSW
RPE Program Director
Sexual Violence Prevention Program
Maternal & Child Health Branch
Hawaii Dept. of Health
741-A Sunset Ave, Room 205
Honolulu, Hawaii 96816
Phone: 808-733-9038
Fax: 808-733-0978
Email: joanne.higashi@doh.hawaii.gov


Idaho

Idaho

Kathleen Palmer, Health Program Manager
Idaho Department of Health & Welfare
Bureau of Health Promotion
450 West State Street, 6th Floor
Boise, Idaho 83720 0036
Phone: 208-334 4970
Fax: 208-334 6573
Email: kathleen.palmer@dhw.idaho.gov
FedEx: 450 W State Street, 6th Fl.
Boise, Idaho 83720 0036


Illinois

Illinois

Rhonda Clancy
RPE Program Manager
Illinois Department of Public Health
535 W. Jefferson
Springfield, Illinois 62701
Phone: 217-782-3300
Fax: 217-782-1235
TTY: 800-537-0466
Email: Rhonda.Clancy@illinois.gov


Indiana

Indiana

Terri L. Lee, MPH
Violence Prevention Program Director
Division of Women’s Health
Indiana State Department of Health
2 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204-3021
Phone: 317-2330-7056
Fax: 317-233-8199
Email: TLww1@isdh.in.gov


Iowa

Iowa

Tiffany Conroy
RPE Program Director/Community Health Consultant
Iowa Department of Public Health
Lucas State Office Building
321 E. 12th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0075
Phone: 515-242-6514
Fax: 515-281-4535
E-mail: Tiffany.Conroy@idph.iowa.gov


Kansas

Kansas

Laurie Hart, LMSW
Sexual Violence Prevention and Education Coordinator
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Bureau of Health Promotion
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 230
Topeka KS, 6661
Phone: 785-296-8476
Fax: 785-296-8645
E-mail: Laurie.Hart@ks.gov


Kentucky

Kentucky

Benita Decker (Primary)
Adolescent Health Initiatives Coordinator
Div. of Women’s Health
East Main Street
Frankfort, Kentucky 40621
Phone: 502-564-3236 x 4031
Email: Benita.Decker@ky.gov

David Gutierrez, LCSW
Branch Manager
Cabinet for Health and Family Services
Department for Community Based Services
Family Violence Prevention Branch
275 East Main Street, 3E-A
Frankfort, Kentucky 40621
Phone: (502)564-9433 x 3576
Fax: (502)564-4653
Email: David.Gutierrez@ky.gov


Louisiana

Louisiana

Karen Rush-Webb
RPE Coordinator
Office of Public Health
Maternal and Child Health Program
1450 Poydras Street, Room 2040B
New Orleans, Louisiana 70112
Phone: 504-568-3513
Fax: 504-568-3503
E-mail: Karen.Webb@LA.gov


Maine

Maine

Heather Tyler, LSW
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Department of Health and Human Services
Office of Child and Family Services
2 Anthony Avenue
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: (207) 624-7919
Cell: (207) 624-7970
Email: heather.tyler@maine.gov


Maryland

Maryland

Erin Boguski, MS
Rape and Sexual Assault Prevention Coordinator
Rape & Sexual Assault Prevention Program
Center for Injury and Sexual Assault Prevention
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 W. Preston Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-2866
Email: erin.boguski@maryland.gov


Massachusetts

Massachusetts

Mark Bergeron-Naper
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
250 Washington Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, Massachusetts 02108 4619
Phone: (617) 624-5465
Fax: (617) 624-5075
Email: mark.bergeron-naper@state.ma.us


Michigan

Michigan

Jessica Grzywacz MDCH
P.O. Box 30195
Lansing, Michigan 48909
Phone: (517) 335-8627
Fax: (517) 335-9669
Email: GrzywaczJ@michigan.gov

Fed Ex: Washington Square Bldg-8th Flr
109 W. Michigan Ave
Lansing, Michigan 48913


Minnesota

Minnesota

Mark Kinde
Program Director
Injury and Violence Prevention Unit Leader
Golden Rule Building
85 E. Seventh Place, Suite 220
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0882
Phone: (651) 201-5447
Fax: (651) 201-5800
Email: mark.kinde@state.mn.us


Mississippi

Mississippi

Shirley Pandolfi, MPH
Division Director, Office Against Interpersonal Violence
Mississippi State Department of Health
715 S. Pear Orchard Rd. Suite 102
Ridgeland, Mississippi 39157
Phone: (601) 206-1553
Email: Shirley.pandolfi@msdh.ms.gov


Missouri

Missouri

Sarah Ehrhard Reíd
Program Coordinator
Office on Women’s Health
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Srvcs
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Phone: (573) 522-2833
Fax: (573) 522-3023
Email: Sarah.EhrhardReid@health.mo.gov
Karen Kliethermes
Deputy Chief
PI: Karen Kliethermes
Email: Karen.Kliethermes@health.mo.gov


Montana

Montana

Kimberly Koch
Program Specialist, Women’s and Men’s Health Section
State of MT Dept. of PHHS
1400 Broadway Cogswell Building
Helena, Montana 59620
Phone: 406-444-4348
Fax: 406-444-2750
Email: kkoch@mt.gov

Nebraska

Nebraska

Peg Ogea-Ginsburg
Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5044
Phone: 402-471-3490
Fax: 402-471-6446
Email: peg.ogeaginsburg@nebraska.gov
Fed Ex: 301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5044


Nevada

Nevada

Debi Duchesne
Rape Prevention Education Program
Nevada State Health Division
4150 Technology Way, Suite 210
Carson City, Nevada 89706
Phone: 775-684-4263
Fax: 775-684-5998
Email: dduchesne@health.nv.gov


New Hampshire

New Hampshire

JoAnne Miles Holmes, MPH
Injury Prevention Program Manager
NH Division of Public Health Services
Maternal and Child Health Section
29 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-5384
Email: JoAnne.MilesHolmes@dhhs.nh.gov


New Jersey

New Jersey

Alison M. Zambrzycki, MA
Program Administrator
Office on the Prevention of Violence Against Women
Division on Women
Department of Children and Families
50 East State Street – 7th Floor
PO Box 717
Trenton, NJ 08625-0717
Phone: (609) 888-7248
Email: Alison.Zambrzycki@dcf.state.nj.us


New Mexico

New Mexico

Heather D. Frankland
Sexual Violence Prevention Coordinator
Office of Injury Prevention| DOH ERD/IBEB
1190 St. Francis Drive|Room N1104
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Phone: (505) 827-2725
Email: Heather.Frankland@state.nm.us


New York

New York

Ann-Margret Foley, Director of Sexual Violence Prevention Program
Bureau of Women, Infant and Adolescent Health
New York State Department of Health
Corning Tower Bldg, Room 821, ESP
Albany, New York 12237
Phone: (518) 474-3668
Email: Ann-Margret.Foley@health.ny.gov


North Carolina

North Carolina

Glorina Stallworth
RPE Program Manager
Injury and Violence Prevention Branch
Division of Public Health
1915 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1915
Phone: (919) 707-5426
Fax: (919) 870-4803
Email: glorina.stallworth@dhhs.nc.gov
Fed Ex: 5505 Six Forks Rd, Bldg. 1, 3rd Floor, Room A-3
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609-3809


North Dakota

North Dakota

Mallory Sattler
Rape Crisis/Domestic Violence Program Coord.
ND Department of Health
600 East Blvd. Ave., Dept. 301
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-0200
Phone: 701-328-4562
Fax: 701-328-1412
Email: mlsattler@nd.gov


Ohio

Ohio
Debra Seltzer
Rape Prevention & Education Coordinator
Women’s Health Section
Ohio Department of Health
246 N High Street, 8th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: (614) 728-2176
Fax: (614) 644-7740
Email: Debra.seltzer@odh.ohio.gov


Oklahoma

Oklahoma

Michelle Stansell
Administrative Program Manager
Violence Prevention Programs
Injury Prevention Service
Oklahoma State Department of Health
1000 NE 10th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1207
Phone: (405) 271-3430 ext 56461
Email: michellexs@health.ok.gov


Oregon

Oregon

Julie McFarlane
Women’s Health Program Manager
Office of Family Health
Department of Human Services, State of Oregon
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 850
Portland, Oregon 97232
Phone: (971) 673-0365
Fax: (971) 673-0371
Email: Julie.M.McFarlane@state.or.us


Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania

Beth Zakutney
Program Administrator
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Violence and Injury Prevention
625 Forster Street
Rm 1008, H & W Building
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120-0701
Phone: (717) 787-5900
Fax: (717) 783-5498
Email: bzakutney@state.pa


Rhode Island

Rhode Island

Jeffrey Hill, MS
Acting Program Manager
Violence and Injury Prevention Program
Youth Suicide Prevention Project Coordinator
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Room 409
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: (401) 222-7627
Email: jeffrey.hill@health.ri.gov


South Carolina

South Carolina

Jane W. Key
SV Coordinator
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
1751 Calhoun Street
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
Phone: (803) 898-0577
Fax: (803) 898-2065
Email: keyjw@dhec.sc.gov


South Dakota

South Dakota

Amanda Ainslie
Family Planning Program Manager
Family Planning Program/Rape Prevention
600 East Capitol Street
Pierre, South Dakota 57501
Phone: (605) 773-4476
Fax: (866) 579-8246
Email: Amanda.ainslie@state.sd.us


Tennessee

Tennessee

Amber Jackson, SRAS
Director, Rape and Violence Prevention Program
Tennessee Department of Health
Division of Family Health and Wellness
Andrew Johnson Tower, 8th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
Phone: (615) 532-7768
Fax: (615) 532-8478
Email: Amber.Jackson@tn.gov


Texas

Texas

Peggy Helton
Primary Prevention Program Coordinator
Sexual Assault Prevention and Crisis Services
Crime Victim Services Division
Office of the Attorney General
P.O. Box 12548
Austin, Texas 78711-2548
Phone: (512) 936-1423
Email: peggy.helton@texasattorneygeneral.gov

Carol Harvey
State Adolescent Health Coordinator
Office of Title V & Family Health
Texas Dept. of State Health Services
Phone: (512) 776-6965
Email: Carol.harvey@dshs.state.tx.us


Utah

Utah

Teresa Brechlin
Utah Department of Health
P.O. Box 142106
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-2106
Phone: (801) 538-6888
Fax: (801) 538-9134
Email: tbrechlin@utah.gov

FedEx: 288 N. 1460 West Street
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116


Vermont

Vermont

Kim Swartz, MHSc
Director, Preventive Reproductive Health
Vermont Department of Health
Division of Maternal and Child Health
108 Cherry St.
P.O. Box 70
Burlington, Vermont 05402
Phone: (802) 951-0007
Email: kimberly.swartz@vermont.gov


Virginia

Virginia

Heather Board
Injury, Violence & Tobacco Prevention Programs Manager
Division of Prevention and Health Promotion
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor St. 9th Floor
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Phone: (804) 864-7738
Fax: (804) 864-7748
Email: Heather.Board@vdh.virginia.gov


Minnesota

Minnesota

Mark Kinde
Program Director
Injury and Violence Prevention Unit Leader
Golden Rule Building
85 E. Seventh Place, Suite 220
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0882
Phone: (651) 201-5447
Fax: (651) 201-5800
Email: mark.kinde@state.mn.us


Washington

Washington

Kirstin McFarland
Washington State Department of Health
PO Box 47853
Olympia, Washington 98504-7853
Phone: (360) 236-2859
Email: Kirstin.mcfarland@doh.wa.gov


West Virginia

West Virginia

Dr. Sarah Sanders, PhD
WV Violence and Injury Prevention
Program Director
Office of Maternal, Child and Family Health
350 Capitol Street, Room 427
Charleston, West Virginia 25301-3715
Phone: (304) 558-5388
Email: sarah.sanders@wv.gov


Wisconsin

Wisconsin

Katie Gillespie, RN, BSN
Women’s Health Nurse Consultant
Bureau of Community Health Promotion/Division of Public Health
1 West Wilson Street, Rm 233
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: (608)266-1538
Fax: (608)267-3824
Email: kate.gillespie@wisconsin.gov


Wyoming

Wyoming

Shelly L. Barth
Adolescent Health Program Manager
Maternal and Child Health Unit
Public Health Division
Wyoming Department of Health
6101 Yellowstone Rd. Suite 420
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
Phone: (307) 777-8225
Email: shelly.barth@wyo.gov

 Top of Page

District of Columbia Profiles

Commonweath of the Northern Mariana Islands

Commonweath of the Northern Mariana Islands
Daniel R. Suel
Dept. of Fire and EMS Division of Grants and EMS
P.O. Box 7068 SVRB
Saipan MP, 96950
Phone: (670) 664-9137
Email: drsuel@dfems.gov.mp


Guam

Guam

Roselie V. Zabala 
RPE Coordinator
Department of Public Health and Social Services
P.O. Box 2816
Hagatna, Guam 96932
Phone: 671-735-7174
Fax: 671-734-2066
Email: roselie.zabala@dphss.guam.gov
Fed Ex: Rm 232, Central Public Health
Bldg. 123 Chalan Kareta & Rt. 10
Mangilao, Guam 96923

Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico

Rebecca Ward, Director
Centro de Ayuda a Victimas de Violación
(Rape Victims Support Center)
Puerto Rico Department of Health
P.O. Box 70184
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936-8184
Phone: (787) 765-2285
Fax: (787) 765-7840
Email: mrward@salud.gov.pr

Fed Ex: 1058 Muñoz Rivera Avenue
Third floor, Suite 302
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00927-5008


US Virgin Islands

US Virgin Islands

Kathleen Arnold-Lewis
Director
US Virgin Islands Chronic Disease
Prev. Program
3500 Estate Richmond
Christiansted, St. Croix
US Virgin Islands 00820-4370
Phone: (340) 773-1311 Ext 3100
Fax: (340) 692-9505
Email: Kathleen.Arnold-Lewis@usvi-doh.org

TOP