Board of Scientific Counselors – Liaison Representatives

Association of Public Health Laboratories (APHL)
Christina Egan, PhD, CBSP
Chief, Biodefense Laboratory, Wadsworth Center
New York State Department of Health

Association of Schools and Programs of Public Health (ASPPH)

Association of State and Territorial Health Officials (ASTHO)
Marissa J. Levine, MD, MPH
Chief Deputy Commissioner, Virginia Department of Health
Richmond, VA

Council of State and Territorial Epidemiologists (CSTE)
Patricia Quinlisk, MD, MPH
Medical Director and State Epidemiologist, Iowa Department of Public Health
Des Moines, IA

National Association of County & City Health Officials (NACCHO)
Michele Askenazi, MPH, CHES
Director, Emergency Preparedness and Response, Tri-County Health Department
Greenwood Village, CO

Tribal Epidemiological Centers (TECs)