NSSP Participation

Participation by U.S. County

December 2019–November 2020

nssp county level map


Shown above are U.S. counties in which nonfederal emergency care facilities participate in the National Syndromic Surveillance Program (NSSP). Dark blue counties contain at least one eligible nonfederal emergency care facility that sent at least one valid patient visit record in the last twelve months. Light blue counties indicate the presence of one or more eligible emergency care facilities where no data have been sent to NSSP in the last twelve months. Gray counties do not contain eligible emergency care facilities. This map will be updated quarterly.

Page last reviewed: December 10, 2020