State Contacts and Reporting Levels (µg/dL)

ALABAMA    (All)

Sherri L. Davidson, MPH
Interim State Epidemiologist
Infectious Disease & Outbreak Division
Alabama Department of Public Health
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1450
Montgomery, AL 36104
Telephone: (334) 206-2050
Fax: (334) 206-3734
Email:
 Sherri.Davidson@adph.state.al.us

ALASKA    (All)

Stacey Cooper
Health Assessor
State of Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
Environmental Public Health Program
3601 C Street, Suite 540
Anchorage, AK
Phone: (907) 269-8016
Fax: (907) 562-7802

E-mail: stacey.cooper@alaska.gov

Sarah Yoder, PhD
Environmental Public Health Program Manager
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
Phone: (907) 269-8054
E-mail: sarah yoder@alaska.gov

ARIZONA (10)

Carmen Tirdea, MPH
Epidemiologist, Office of Environmental Health
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 140
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Telephone: 602-364-3847
Email: carmen.tirdea@azdhs.gov

Eric T. Thomas, MSA 
Chief, Office of Environmental Health
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 140
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Telephone: 602-364-3142
Email:
 eric.thomas@azdhs.gov

CALIFORNIA    (All)

Christina Armatas, MD, MPH
Chief, Occupational Lead Poisoning Prevention Program (OLPPP)
Occupational Health Branch
California Department of Public Health
850 Marina Bay Pkwy, P-3, Richmond, CA 94804
Telephone: (510) 620-5714
Fax: (510) 620-5743
E-mail: Christina.Armatas@cdph.ca.gov

Brandi Loper, MS, MPH
Surveillance Epidemiologist
Occupational Lead Poisoning Prevention Program (OLPPP)
Occupational Health Branch
California Department of Public Health
850 Marina Bay Pkwy, P-3, Richmond, CA 94804
Telephone: (510) 620-5726
Fax: (510) 620-5743
E-mail: brandi.loper@cdph.ca.gov

Barbara Materna, PhD, CIH
Chief, Occupational Health Branch
Center for Healthy Communities
California Department of Public Health
850 Marina Bay Pkwy, P-3, Richmond, CA 94804
Telephone: (510) 620-5730
Fax: (510) 620-5743
E-mail: Barbara.Materna@cdph.ca.gov

COLORADO (10)

Elyse Contreras, MPH
Interim Occupational Health Program Manager
Marijuana Health Monitoring & Research Program Manager
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246
Telephone: (303) 692-6455
Fax: (303) 782-0904
Email: elyse.contreras@state.co.us

CONNECTICUT    (All)

Thomas St. Louis, MSPH
State of Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Ave, MS # 11 0SP
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, Connecticut  06134-0308
Telephone: (860) 509-7759
Fax:  (860) 509-7785
E-mail:
 Thomas.St.Louis@ct.gov

Amanda M. DeLoreto, MPH
Telephone:   (860) 509-7513
Fax:  (860) 509-7785
E-mail: amanda.deloreto@ct.gov

FLORIDA    (All)

Thomas C. Troelstrup, MPH
Section Administrator
Surveillance Section | Bureau of Epidemiology
Division of Disease Control and Health Protection
Florida Department of Health
4025 Esplanade Way, Room 240T (physical)
Tallahassee, FL 32311
Telephone: (O) Phone: (850) 901 – 6802
(M) Phone: (850) 519 – 3427

Kelley Doll
Lead Informatics Specialist
Bureau of Epidemiology
Division of Disease Control and Health Protection
Florida Department of Health
4025 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Telephone: (850) 841-8474
E-mail: Kelley.Doll@flhealth.gov

Sudha Rajagopalan
Lead Poisoning Prevention Coordinator
Bureau of Epidemiology, Division of Disease
Control and Health Protection
Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A 12
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Telephone: (850) 245-4003
E-mail: Sudha.Rajagopalan2@flhealth.gov

GEORGIA    (All)

Christy Kuriatnyk, MSPH, REHS
Georgia Healthy Homes Program Director
Georgia Department of Public Health
Environmental Health Section
2 Peachtree Street N.W., Suite 13-462
Atlanta, GA  30303
Telephone:  (404) 656-2459
Fax: (404)463-4309
E-mail:
  clkuriatnyk@dhr.state.ga.us

Yu Sun, MD, MPH
Epidemiologist
Healthy Homes and Lead Poisoning Prevention Program
Georgia Department of Public health
2 Peachtree Street N.W., Suite 13th Floor
Atlanta, GA  30303
Telephone:  (404) 657-5234
Fax: (404) 463-4309
E-mail: 
 Yu.Sun@dph.ga.gov

ILLINOIS    (25)

Matthew Swenny
Occupational Disease Registry Manager
Division of Epidemiologic Studies
Illinois Department of Public Health
535 W. Jefferson St., 3rd Floor
Springfield, IL 62761
Telephone: (217) 557-5663
Fax:(217) 524-1770
E-mail:
 Matthew.Swenny@illinois.gov

Tiefu Shen
Telephone: (217) 785-1873
E-mail:
  Tiefu.Shen@illinois.gov

IOWA    (All)

Kathy Leinenkugel, MPA, REHS, MT
Occupational Health & Safety Surveillance Program
Division of ADPER & EH
Iowa Department of Public Health
321 E. 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Telephone: (515) 380-0331 | (800) 972-2026
Fax: (515) 281-4529
E-mail: kathy.leinenkugel@idph.iowa.gov

KANSAS    (All)

Farah S. Ahmed, MPH, PhD
State Epidemiologist/Environmental Health Officer
Kansas Department of Health & Environment
Bureau of Epidemiology and Public Health Informatics
Curtis State Office Building
1000 SW Jackson Street, Suite 130
Topeka, KS  66612-1365
Telephone: (785) 296-6426
E-mail:   Farah.Ahmed@ks.gov

Jessica Willard, Program Manager
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 130
Topeka, KS 66612
TelePhone: (785) 296-3849
E-mail: Jessica.Willard@ks.gov

KENTUCKY    (2.3)

Bethlyn Shepherd, MPH
Epidemiologist
Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Program (CLPPP)
Kentucky Department for Public Health
275 East Main Street, HS2W-A
Frankfort, KY   40621
Telephone: (502) 564-2154, ext. 4416
Fax:  (502) 564-5766
E-mail:
 bethlynm.shepherd@ky.gov

LOUISIANA    (All)

Anna Reilly, Ph.D., MPH
Occupational Health and Injury Surveillance Program
Louisiana Department of Health
Office of Public Health
Section of Environmental Epidemiology & Toxicology
1450 Poydras St., Ste 1631
New Orleans, LA 70112
Telephone:  (504) 568-8160
Fax:  (504) 568-8149
E-mail: 
 Anna.Reilly@LA.gov

MAINE    (25)

Andrew E. Smith, SM, ScD
State Toxicologist Director, Environmental and Occupational Health Programs
Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention
Department of Health and Human Services
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME   04333-0011
Telephone: (207) 287-5189
Fax:  (207) 287-3981
E-mail:
  andy.e.smith@maine.gov

MARYLAND    (10)

Ezatollah Keyvan-Larijani, MD, Dr.PH
Maryland Department of the Environment
Lead Poisoning Prevention Program
1800 Washington Blvd., Suite 630
Baltimore, MD  21230
Telephone:  (410) 537-3987
Fax:  (410) 537-4112
E-mail:
 ezatollah.keyvan@maryland.gov

MASSACHUSETTS    (All)

Michael Flanagan
Director
Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Department of Labor Standards
19 Staniford Street, 2nd floor
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: (617) 626-6958
FAX: (617) 626-6945
E-mail:  Michael.Flanagan@Mass.gov

Michael Kissel
Occupational Lead Poisoning Registry Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Department of Labor Standards
37 Shattuck Street
Lawrence, MA 01843
Telephone: (617) 626-6502
FAX: (978) 687-0013
E-mail:  Michael.Kissel@Mass.gov

MICHIGAN    (All)

Kenneth D. Rosenman, MD
Professor of Medicine
Chief of the Division of Occupational and Environmental Medicine
Michigan State University
College of Human Medicine
Department of Medicine
Division of Occupational and Environmental Medicine
909 Wilson Road, Room 118 West Fee Hall
East Lansing, MI 48824
Telephone:  (517) 353-1846
Fax:  (517) 432-3606
E-mail:
 Rosenman@msu.edu

Joanna Kica, MPA
Michigan State University
College of Human Medicine
Department of Medicine
Division of Occupational and Environmental Medicine
909 Wilson Road, Room 121B West Fee Hall
East Lansing, MI  48824
Telephone:  517-353-1846
Fax:  517-432-3606
E-mail:
 kica@msu.edu

MINNESOTA    (All)

Stephanie Yendell, DVM, MPH

Sr Epidemiologist Supervisor
Lead/Healthy Homes Program
Environmental Health
Minnesota Department of Health
625 North Robert Street
St. Paul, MN   55155-2538
Telephone:  (651) 201-4894
Fax:  (651) 201-4909
E-mail:   
stephanie.yendell@state.mn.us

MISSISSIPPI

Dr. Lei Zhang, PhD, MBA
Occupational Health Surveillance Program
Office of Health Data and Research
Mississippi State Department of Health
570 East Woodrow Wilson Avenue
Jackson, MS 39216-4538
Phone: 601-576-8165
Fax: 601-576-8168
E-mail: Lei.Zhang@msdh.ms.gov

MISSOURI (All)

Carol Braun
Epidemiologist
Bureau of Environmental Epidemiology
Division of Community and Public Health
Missouri Department of Health & Senior Services
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
Telephone:(573) 526-4175
Main Telephone: (573) 751-6102
Toll Free Telephone: 866-628-9891
Fax: (573) 526-6946
Email: Carol.Braun@health.mo.gov

MONTANA    (All)

Emily Healy
Epidemiologist
Montana Occupational Health and Safety Surveillance Program
1805 Prospect Ave
Helena, MT  59601
Telephone:  406-444-1722
E-mail:
emily.healy@mt.gov

NEBRASKA    (All)

Doug Gillespie
Health Program Manager II
Office of Environmental Health
Hazards & Indoor Air
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE  68509-5026
Telephone:  (402) 471-0548
Fax:  (402) 471-8833
E-mail:
doug.gillespie@nebraska.gov

Derry Stover
Epidemiology Surveillance Coordinator
Occupational Safety & Health Surveillance Program
Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE  68509-5026
Telephone: (402) 471-2822
Fax: (402) 471-3601
E-mail:
 derry.stover@nebraska.gov

NEW HAMPSHIRE    (All)

Robert Funa
Program Planner III
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
Healthy Homes and Environment Section
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH   03301-6504
Telephone: (603) 271-3854
Fax: (603) 271-3991
E-mail:
robert.funa@dhhs.nh.gov

Karla R. Armenti, MS, ScD 
Research Assistant Professor
Principal Investigator, NH Occupational Health Surveillance Program
Institute on Disability/UCED
University of New Hampshire
56 Old Suncook Road, Suite 2
Concord, NH 03301
Telephone: (603) 862-2923 Relay: 177
Fax: (603) 228-3270
E-mail:
karla.armenti@unh.edu

NEW JERSEY    (All)

Marija Borjan, PhD, MPH
Research Scientist II
New Jersey Department of Health
Occupational Health Surveillance Unit
135 East State St.
P.O. Box 369, Trenton, NJ 08625-0369
Phone: 609-826-5473
Fax: 609-826-4983
E-mail:
Marija.Borjan@doh.nj.gov

NEW MEXICO    (All)

Heidi Krapfl
New Mexico Department of Health
Lead Poisoning Prevention Program
Environmental Health Epidemiology Bureau
1190 St. Francis Dr., Suite N-1320
Santa Fe, NM   87502-6110
Telephone:  (505)476-3577
Fax: (505) 827-0013
E-mail:
 heidi.krapfl@state.nm.us

NEW YORK    (All)

Alicia M. Fletcher, MPH 
Bureau of Occupational Health and Injury Prevention
New York State Department of Health
Corning Tower Room 1325
Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12237
Telephone: (518) 402-7900
Fax: (518) 402-7909
E-mail:
alicia.fletcher@health.ny.gov

NORTH CAROLINA    (40)

Karin A. Evanoff, RN
Occupational Health Nurse Consultant II
Manager, Occupational Surveillance Unit
NC Division of Public Health, Occupational and Environmental Epidemiology Branch
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
5505 Six Forks Road
Raleigh, NC 27609
Telephone: (919) 707-5940
Fax: (919) 870-4807
E-mail: Karin.evanoff@dhhs.nc.gov

Kim Gaetz, MSPH, PhD
Epidemiology Supervisor
NC Division of Public Health, Occupational and Environmental Epidemiology Branch
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
Telephone: (919) 707-5902
Fax: (919) 870-4807
E-mail: Kim.gaetz@dhhs.nc.gov

OHIO    (All)

Chris Alexander
Data Manager, Ohio ABLES
Ohio Healthy Homes and Lead Poisoning Prevention Program
Ohio Department of Health
35 E Chestnut Street, 7th Floor
Columbus, OH  43215
Telephone:  (614) 728-0880
E-mail:
 chris.alexander@odh.ohio.gov

OKLAHOMA    (All)

Susan J. Quigley

Program Manager
Oklahoma Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Program &
Adult Blood Lead Epidemiology and Surveillance Program
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Screening and Special Services
123 Robert S Kerr Ave, Ste. 1702
Oklahoma City, OK 73102-6406
Telephone:  (405) 426-8212
Fax:  (405) 900-7551
E-mail:
 SusanQ@health.ok.gov

Lori Walker, MPH
Epidemiologist
Oklahoma Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Program &
Adult Blood Lead Epidemiology and Surveillance Program
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Screening and Special Services
123 Robert S Kerr Ave, Ste. 1702
Oklahoma City, OK 73102-6406
Telephone: (405) 426-8215
Fax: (405) 900-7551
E-mail:
 Loriye@health.ok.gov

OREGON

David M. Dreher
Environmental Public Health – Center for Health Protection
Public Health Division
Oregon Health Authority
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 640
Portland, OR 97232-2162
Telephone: (971) 673-0443
Fax: (971) 673-0457

E-mail: david.m.dreher@state.or.us

Curtis G. Cude

Surveillance Program Manager
Environmental Public Health – Center for Health Protection
Public Health Division – Oregon Health Authority
Telephone: (971) 673-0975
E-mail:
curtis.g.cude@state.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA    (All)

Anil Nair, PhD MPH
Division Director
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Division of Environmental Health Epidemiology
Bureau of Epidemiology
Room 933 Health and Welfare Building
625 Forster Street
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0701
Telephone: 717-787-3350
Fax: 717-346-3286
Email:  annair@pa.gov

RHODE ISLAND    (All)

James Bruckshaw
Rhode Island Department of Health
Cannon Building, Room 206
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI   02908
Telephone:  (401) 222-7745
Fax:  (401)222-2456
E-mail:
  James.Bruckshaw@health.ri.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA    (40)

Harley T. Davis, MSPH, PhD
Director, Division of Population Health Surveillance
Bureau of Population Health Data Analytics & Informatics
SC Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC   29201
Telephone:   (803) 898-3629
Email: davisph@dhec.sc.gov

Brian K. Humphries
Data Manager, Division of Population Health Surveillance
Bureau of Population Health Data Analytics & Informatics
SC Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC   29201
Telephone:   (803) 898-3641
Email: humphrbk@dhec.sc.gov

TENNESSEE    (All)

Martha W. Keel, PhD
The University of Tennessee Extension Service
Family & Consumer Sciences
119 Morgan Hall
2621 Morgan Circle
Knoxville, TN  37996-4501
Telephone:  (865) 974-8197
Fax:  (865) 974-5370
E-mail:
 mkeel@utk.edu
Phillip Woodard
Telephone:  (865) 974-9744

TEXAS    (All)

Jenny Karnik Fox, MPH
Blood Lead Surveillance Branch
Texas Department of State Health Services
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX   78756
Telephone:  (512) 776 – 6317
Fax:  (512) 776 – 7699
E-mail:   Jennifer.Karnik@dshs.texas.gov

UTAH    (10)

Sam LeFevre
Utah Department of Health
Office of Epidemiology
288 North 1460 West
P.O. Box 142104
Salt Lake City,
UT   84114-2104
Telephone:  (801) 538-6191
Fax:  (801) 538-6504
E-mail:
slefevre@utah.gov

Mark E. Jones
Telephone: (801) 538-619
Fax: (801) 538-6540
E-mail:
 markejones@utah.gov

VERMONT    (All) 

Michael Sullivan MBA, MT(ASCP)
Data Manager II
Vermont Department of Health
Healthy Homes Program
108 Cherry Street
Burlington, VT   05402
Telephone:   (802) 652-2061
Fax:  (802) 863-7483
Email: michael.sullivan@vermont.gov

WASHINGTON    (All)

Todd M. Schoonover, PhD, CIH, CSP
Industrial Hygienist
SHARP Program
Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
PO Box 44330
Olympia, WA   98504-4330
Telephone:   (360) 902-5663
Fax:  (360) 902-5672
E-mail:
 scto235@lni.wa.gov

David Bonauto
Telephone:   (360) 902-5664

WISCONSIN    (All)

Barbara Grajewski, Ph.D.
Epidemiologist and Program Manager
Occupational Health Surveillance Program
Bureau of Environmental and Occupational Health
Wisconsin Division of Public Health
1 West Wilson Street, Room 150
Madison, WI 53703
Telephone: (608) 266-0923
Fax: (608) 267-4853
E-mail:
barbara.grajewski@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Jonathan Meiman, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer
State Occupational & Environmental Disease Epidemiologist
Bureau of Environmental and Occupational Health
Wisconsin Division of Public Health
1 West Wilson Street, Room 150
Madison, WI 53703
E-mail: Jonathan.Meiman@dhs.wisconsin.gov

WYOMING    (All)

Joseph Grandpre, PhD, MPH
Chronic Disease/Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology Unit
Public Health Division
Wyoming Department of Health
Environmental and Occupational Health Program
6101 Yellowstone Road, #510
Cheyenne, WY   82002
Telephone:  (307) 777-8654
Fax: (307) 777-8604
E-mail:
  Joe.grandpre@wyo.gov

Karl Musgrave, DVM, MPH
State Public Health Veterinarian
Wyoming Department of Health
Environmental and Occupational Health Program
6101 Yellowstone Road, #510
Cheyenne, WY   82002
Telephone:  (307) 777-5825
Fax: (307) 777-5402
E-mail:
  karl.musgrave@wyo.gov

Page last reviewed: August 23, 2021