Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

NORA Services Sector Council

Council Members

The Council has two co-chairs, one from the NIOSH Services Program and one industry partner. The NIOSH Services Program assistant coordinator also helps to facilitate the work of the council. Members attend meetings and participate in workgroups. Contact the council co-chair to volunteer, or NORA Coordinator with any questions or comments about NORA in general.

Council Members
Name Organization
Cherie Estill
Co-Chair, NIOSH Program Coordinator
Mike Foley
Washington State Department of Labor and Industries
Sarah A. Felknor
Interim NIOSH Program Manager
Lauren Menger-Ogle
NIOSH Program Assistant Coordinator
Amy Bahruth American Federation of Teachers
Bryan Beamer NIOSH
Greg Benefield Marsh
Diana Ceballos, PhD Harvard University
Ron Chylinski Employbridge Workforce Specialists
Thomas Cunningham NIOSH
Bruce De Vrou, CGM Spectrum Health and Professional Grounds Management Society
Scott DeBow EmployBridge Workforce Specialists
David DeSario Temporary
Cynthia M. Eghbalnia Cincinnati Public Schools
Kathleen Fagan US Department of Labor Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Gil Fried University of New Haven
Peter Eric Gerstenberger Tree Care Industry Association, Inc.
Phil Hagan Georgetown University and National Waste & Recycling Association
Jorge Gomez Southern Botanical, Inc.
Amnesty Kochanowski U.S. National Park Service
Barbara Materna California Department of Public Health
Michael Quinn U.S. National Park Service
Thu Quach Cancer Prevention Institute of California
Milagro Rodríguez American Federation of Government Employees
Adam Seidner The Hartford
Christina Socias-Morales NIOSH
Sam Steel National Association of Landscape Professionals
Elliott Stipes Green Clean Commercial
Cheryl Teare American Federation of Teachers
Jora Trang Worksafe and California Nail Salon Collaborative
Pamela Vossenas UNITE HERE

A heartfelt thank you to past participants in the third decade of NORA for their contributions:

(Please note: affiliations listed were current as of the time of participation but may no longer be accurate)

Name Affliation
Edward Collins Willis Food & Beverage Practice
Charlotte Hulett Golden Corral Corporation
Dave LeGrande Communication Workers of America