Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Members of the NORA Services Sector Council

NOTE: This page is archived for historical purposes and is no longer being maintained or updated.

Council leaders, members, corresponding members and those who formerly held those roles are listed in the table below. The Council has two co-chairs, one a NIOSH Program Manager and one a stakeholder representative. The NIOSH Program Coordinator and Assistant Coordinator facilitate the work of the Council. Members attend meetings and are the core of the group. Corresponding members are kept informed of Council activities, have opportunities to provide input on topics to be discussed, and may join workgroups. Contact the Sector Coordinator or the NORA Coordinator if you would like to volunteer.

Current Members

Name Organization
Cherie Estill
Barbara Materna
California Department of Public Health
Teresa Schnorr
Program Manager
Hope M. Tiesman
Assistant Coordinator
Susan Afanuh NIOSH
Darryl Alexander American Federation of Teachers
Lisa Brosseau University of Illinois at Chicago
Luenda E. Charles
Former Assistant Coordinator
Edward Collins Willis Food & Beverage Practice
Cynthia M. Eghbalnia Cincinnati Public Schools
Judith Eisenberg NIOSH
Kathleen Fagan US Department of Labor Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Mike Foley Washington State Department of Labor and Industries
Gil Fried University of New Haven
Peter Eric Gerstenberger Tree Care Industry Association, Inc.
Phil Hagan Georgetown University and National Waste & Recycling Association
Scott Henn NIOSH
Ju-Hyeong Park NIOSH
Charlotte Peedin Golden Corral Corporation
Thu Quach Cancer Prevention Institute of California
Milagro RodrĂ­guez American Federation of Government Employees
Adam Seidner Travelers
Naomi G. Swanson NIOSH
Pamela Vossenas
Former Co-Chair

Current Corresponding Members

Name Organization
Patric Abaravich International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees
Michael Amster MB Amster & Associates
Norman Anderson American Lung Association of Maine
Jim August Association of Federal, State, County and Municipal Employees
Stephen Austin State Farm Insurance
Claire Barnett Healthy Schools Network
Cass Ben-Levi
Former Member
University of California, Los Angeles
David Biderman
Former Member
National Solid Waste Management Association
David Bonauto
Former Member
Washington State Department of Labor and Industries
Sara Riedel Bowie Directors of Health Promotion and Education
Mark Briggs University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Linda Cocchiarella State University of New York at Stony Brook
Randy David International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions
Dharma Delgado-Loperena Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico
Linda Delp University of California, Los Angeles
Kenneth N. Fletcher Comcast Corporation
Ralph Ford Waste Industries USA, Inc.
Donald Garman Select Safety Services
John Grady University of South Carolina
Justin Hallett Rankin County School District
Wendy Holt Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers
Nora Howley
Former Member
National Education Association, Health Information Network
Daniel Hurley Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center
Leeka Kheifets University of California, Los Angeles
Laura Kolb
Former Member
US Environmental Protection Agency
Daniel Lefkowitz New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services
David LeGrande
Former Member
Communication Workers of America
Kevin Maher American Hotel & Lodging Association
Shawn Mandel
Former Member
Waste Connections
Adrienne Markowitz
Former Member
National Education Association, Health Information Network
Garry Mosier
Former Member
Allied Waste Industries
Barbara Mulhern (Independent health and safety journalist)
Kevin O'Donnell Villanova University
Corrine Peek-Asa
Former Member
University of Iowa
Kristina Peterson Research Triangle Institute
Daniel Russell (Safety consultant)
Bob Sears Winegardner & Hammons, Inc.
John Skinner Solid Waste Association of North America
David Sternback American Federation of Musicians
Mary Stewart Public Entity Risk Institute
Laura Stock University of California, Berkeley
Meredith Stowe Yale University
Sara Strizzi US Department of Education
Lynn Strother Human Factors and Ergonomics Society
Catherine Thomsen Oregon Department of Human Services
Joseph Whitlock Wright State University
Jennie Young National Education Association, Health Information Network

A heartfelt thank you to past participants for their contributions:

(please note: affiliations listed were current as of the time of participation but may no longer be accurate)

Name Organization
Christine Andrews
Former Member
National Restaurant Association
Jacqueline Annis
Former Member
US Department of Labor Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Elyce Anne Biddle
Former Member
Formerly with NIOSH
Bill Borwegen
Former Member
Formerly with Service Employees International Union
Janise Brassell
Former Member
Steven Conklé
Former Member
Labor Ready Worldwide
Lora Fleming
Former Member
Former Corresponding Member
University of Miami
Linda Frederick
Former Member
Lata Kumar
Former Member
Pamela Tau Lee
Former Member
Formerly with University of California, Berkeley
Leslie Nickels
Former Member
Leena A. Nylander-French
Former Member
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Bob Stewart
Former Member
Coordinating Committee for Automotive Repair
Eileen Storey
Former Member
Former Co-Chair
David Utterback
Former Co-Chair
Formerly with NIOSH