Viral Hepatitis Prevention Point of Contact List

In support of CDC Cooperative Agreement CDC-RFA-PS17-1702: Improving Hepatitis B and C Care Cascades; Focus on Increased Testing and Diagnosis

State/City Program Manager /
Coordinator
E-mail Phone Website
Viral Hepatitis Prevention Point of Contact List
Alabama Ronada Anderson ronada.anderson@adph.state.al.us 334-206-7974 Websiteexternal icon
Alaska Rebekah Clark rebekah.clark@alaska.gov 907-269-8008 Websiteexternal icon
Arizona Elizabeth Kim Elizabeth.Kim@azdhs.gov 602-542-4077 Websiteexternal icon
Arkansas Courtney Hampton courtney.hampton@arkansas.gov 501-661-2749 Websiteexternal icon
California Rachel McLean rachel.mclean@cdph.ca.gov 510-620-3403 Websiteexternal icon
Chicago Nakia Jones Nakia.jones@cityofchicago.org 312-746-4680 Websiteexternal icon
Colorado Christopher Grano  christopher.grano@state.co.us 303-692-2729 Websiteexternal icon
Connecticut Andrea Lombard andrea.lombard@ct.gov 860-509-7768 Websiteexternal icon
District of
Columbia
Gerald Thompson Gerald.thompson@dc.gov 202-671-5093 Websiteexternal icon
Delaware Alethea A. Miller Alethea.miller@state.de.us 302-744-1052 Websiteexternal icon
Florida Thomas Bendle Thomas.Bendle@flhealth.gov 850-245-4426 Websiteexternal icon
Prevention planexternal icon
Georgia Shayna Jefferson-Williams Shayna.Jefferson-Williams@dph.ga.gov 404-657-3171 Websiteexternal icon
Hawaii Thaddeus K. Pham Thaddeus.Pham@doh.hawaii.gov 808-733-9298 Websiteexternal icon
Prevention planexternal icon
Houston* Jon-Michael Gillispie Jon-Michael.Gillispie@houstontx.gov 832-393-4720 Websiteexternal icon
Idaho Kimberly Matulonis-Edgar Kimberly.Matulonis-Edgar@dhw.idaho.gov 208-334-5518 Websiteexternal icon
Illinois* Lesli J. Choat

Judy Kauerauf  (Section Chief)

lesli.choat@illinois.gov

Judy.Kauerauf@Illinois.gov

217-782-3917

217-782-2016

Websiteexternal icon
Prevention planexternal icon
Indiana Sherika Sides ssides@isdh.in.gov 317-234-9708 Websiteexternal icon
Iowa Biz McChesney biz.mcchesney@idph.iowa.gov 515-242-5838 Websiteexternal icon
Prevention planpdf iconexternal icon
Kansas* Dominique Saunders dsaunders@kdheks.gov 785-296-0752 Websiteexternal icon
Kentucky Amanda Wilburn (Interim Contact) amandab.wilburn@ky.gov 502-564-3261 x4297 Websiteexternal icon
Los Angeles* Tonia Smith tosmith@ph.lacounty.gov 213-250-8602 Websiteexternal icon
Louisiana Emilia Myers Emilia.Myers@la.gov 504-568-7474 Websiteexternal icon
Maine Jeff Caulfield Jeff.caulfield@maine.gov 207-287-3817 Websiteexternal icon
Maryland Kirstie Neal kirstie.neal@maryland.gov 410-767-4661 Websiteexternal icon
Massachusetts Sophie Lewis sophie.lewis@state.ma.us 617-624-5366 Websiteexternal icon
Michigan Teresa Wong WongT@michigan.gov 517-284-4932 Websiteexternal icon
Minnesota Kristin Sweet (Interim Contact) kristin.sweet@state.mn.us 651-201-4888 Websiteexternal icon
Mississippi Belinda Havard Belinda.Havard@msdh.ms.gov 601-432-4860 Websiteexternal icon
Missouri Christine Smith (Interim Contact) christine.smith@health.mo.gov 573-751-6431 Websiteexternal icon
Montana Dana Fejes dfejes@mt.gov 406-444-2457 Websiteexternal icon
Nebraska Tammy Wenz Tammy.Wenz@nebraska.gov 402-471-8252 Websiteexternal icon
Nevada Elizabeth Kessler ekessler@health.nv.gov 775-684-5997 Websiteexternal icon
New Hampshire Nicholas Labrie Nicholas.Labrie@dhhs.nh.gov 603-271-4492 Websiteexternal icon
New Jersey Laura Taylor Laura.Taylor@doh.state.nj.us 609-826-5964 Websiteexternal icon
New Mexico Joshua Swatek Joshua.Swatek@state.nm.us 505-827-2106 Websiteexternal icon
New York City Nirah Johnson Njohnso2@health.nyc.gov 347-396-2416 Websiteexternal icon
New York State* Colleen Flanigan caf03@health.state.ny.us 518-486-6806 Websiteexternal icon
Prevention planexternal icon
North Carolina Dianne D. Brewer

Christie Caputo (Program Manager)

Dianne.Brewer@dhhs.nc.govChristina.Caputo@dhhs.nc.gov 919-546-1694

919-546-1634

Websiteexternal icon
North Dakota Sarah Weninger sweninger@nd.gov 701-328-2366 Websiteexternal icon
Ohio Laurie Rickert (Program Supervisor) Laurie.Rickert@odh.ohio.gov 614-466-1411 Websiteexternal icon
Oklahoma Sally Bouse SallyB@health.ok.gov 405-271-4636 Websiteexternal icon
Oregon Judith Leahy judith.m.leahy@state.or.us 971-673-1130 Websiteexternal icon
Pennsylvania Lauren Torso Orkis laorkis@pa.gov 215-685-6462 Websiteexternal icon
Philadelphia Danica Kuncio Danica.Kuncio@phila.gov 215-685-6493 Websiteexternal icon
Rhode Island Thomas E. Bertrand Thomas.Bertrand@health.ri.gov 401-222-4655 Websiteexternal icon
South Carolina Zakiya Grubbs

Tony Price (Prevention Program Manager)

Pam Davis (HIV/Viral Hepatitis Program Manager)

grubbsz@dhec.sc.gov

priceae@dhec.sc.gov

davisp@dhec.sc.gov

803-898-0365

803-898-0338

803-898-0328

Websiteexternal icon
Tennessee Cathy Goff Catherine.Goff@tn.gov 865-549-5384 Websiteexternal icon
Texas Vittoria Criss Vittoria.Criss@dshs.texas.gov 512-533-3034 Websiteexternal icon
Prevention planexternal icon
Utah Heather E. Bush hbush@utah.gov 801-538-6194 Websiteexternal icon
Vermont Song Nguyen song.nguyen@vermont.gov 802-951-4065 Websiteexternal icon
Virginia Rachel Stallings Rachel.Stallings@vdh.virginia.gov 804-864-7992 Websiteexternal icon
Washington Jonathan Stockton Jon.Stockton@doh.wa.gov 360-236-3421 Websiteexternal icon
West Virginia Maria C. del Rosario (Interim Contact) Maria.C.delRosario@wv.gov 304-558-5358 Websiteexternal icon
Wisconsin Sheila M. Guilfoyle Sheila.Guilfoyle@dhs.wisconsin.gov 608-266-5819 Websiteexternal icon
Wyoming Courtney Smith courtney.smith@wyo.gov 307-777-2434 Websiteexternal icon

* Not funded under CDC PS17-1702 Cooperative Agreement, but still included here as a point of contact in state/city for viral hepatitis.