Appendix A: Participant Roster

 


image of tree with people, family records, and a dna strand

A Report for the
Office of Genomics and Disease Prevention
National Center for Environmental Health
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Prepared by Susan Baker Toal, MPH
August 19, 2002



Family History Workshop List of Participants and Attendees

Louise S. Acheson, MD, MS
Associate Professor of Family Medicine
Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology
Case Western Reserve University
1100 Euclid Avenue
Bolwell Building 1200, LC 5036
Cleveland, OH 44106-5036
E-mail: lsa@po.cwru.edu

Hoda Anton-Culver, PhD
Professor of Epidemiology
Department of Medicine
University of California, Irvine
224 Irvine Hall
Irvine, CA 92697-7550
E-mail: hantoncu@uci.edu

Janet E. Audrain, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychiatry
University of Pennsylvania
3535 Market Street, Suite 4100
Philadelphia, PA 19104
E-mail: audrain@mail.med.upenn.edu

Paul C. Beatty, MA
Cognitive Methods Staff
National Center for Health Statistics
6525 Belcrest Road, Room 915, P08
Hyattsville, MD 20782
E-mail: pbeatty@cdc.gov

Robin Bennett, MS, CGC
Genetic Counselor & Manager
Medical Genetics Clinics
University of Washington
Medical Genetics, Box 357720
Seattle, WA 98195-7720
E-mail: robinb@u.washington.edu

Joann A. Boughman, PhD
ASHG
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20914-3998
E-mail: jboughman@ashg.org

Wylie Burke, MD, PhD
Chair, Dept. of Medical History and Ethics
University of Washington
1959 NE Pacific Avenue, Box 357120
Room A204
Seattle, WA 9819
E-mail: wburke@u.washington.edu

Karen Edwards, PhD
Assistant Professor
University of Washington
Public Health Genetics Program
1959 NE Pacific Ave., Box 357236
Seattle, WA 98195
E-mail: keddy@u.washington.edu

Andrew Faucett, MS, CGS
ATPM Career Development Awardee
Public Health Practice Program Office-CDC
DLS-Office of Genetic Testing
Mailstop G-25
4770 Buford Highway, N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30341
E-mail: Afaucett@cdc.gov

Christopher A. Friedrich, MD, PhD
Associate Professor-School of Medicine
Dept. of Preventive Medicine
University of Mississippi Medical Center
2500 North State Street
Jackson, MS 39216-4505
E-mail: cfriedrich@prevmed.umsmed.edu

Marta Gwinn, MD, MPH
Senior Medical Epidemiologist
Office of Genomics and Disease Prevention, CDC
4770 Buford Highway, N.E.,
Mailstop K-89
Atlanta, GA 30341
E-mail: Mgwinn@cdc.gov

Ingrid Hall, PhD
National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, CDC
4770 Buford Highway, N.E.,
Mailstop K-55
Atlanta, GA 30341
E-mail: Ihall@cdc.gov

Caryl Heaton, DO
Director, Family Practice Residency
UMDNJ Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
One Robert Wood Johnson Place MEB-278
New Brunswick, NJ 08903
E-mail: heaton@umdnj.edu

Steven Hunt, PhD
Cardiovascular Genetics
University of Utah
410 Chipeta Way, Room 161
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
E-mail: steve@ucvg.med.utah.edu

Giuseppina Imperatore, MD, PhD
Visiting Scientist
National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, CDC
4770 Buford Highway, N.E.,
Mailstop K-10
Atlanta, GA 30341
E-mail: Gimperatore@cdc.gov

Sharon Kardia, PhD
Department of Epidemiology – 3037 SPH 1
University of Michigan
109 South Observatory Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2029
E-mail: skardia@umich.edu

Neely Kazerouni, MPH
Epidemiologist, Division of Environmental Hazards and Health Effects, CDC
1600 Clifton Road, N.E.,
Mailstop E-17
Atlanta, GA 30333
E-mail: Nkazerouni@cdc.gov

Temitope Keku, PhD
Center for Gastrointestinal Biology & Disease
School of Medicine
University of North Carolina, CB 7555
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7555
E-mail: tokeku@med.unc.edu

Muin Khoury, MD, PhD
Director, Office of Genomics and Disease Prevention, CDC
4770 Buford Highway, N.E.,
Mailstop K-89
Atlanta, GA 30341
E-mail: Mkhoury@cdc.gov

Mary Lou Lindegren, MD, MMD
Office of Genomics and Disease Prevention, CDC
4770 Buford Highway, N.E.,
Mailstop K-89
Atlanta, GA 30341
E-mail: Mlindegren@cdc.gov

Ann Malarcher, PhD
National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, CDC
Koger Center Facilities, Mailstop K-47
Chamblee, GA 30341
E-mail: AMalarcher@cdc.gov

Robert Millikan, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor, Epidemiology
University of North Carolina
School of Public Health
CB #7400
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7400
E-mail: bob_millikan@unc.edu

Jill Morris, PhD
EIS Officer
Office of Genomics and Disease Prevention, CDC
4770 Buford Highway, N.E.,
Mailstop K-89
Atlanta, GA 30341
E-mail: Jmorris1@cdc.gov

Melanie Myers, PhD
National Center on Birth Defects and Developmental Disabilities, CDC
4770 Buford Highway, N.E.,
Mailstop F-45
Atlanta, GA 30341-3724
E-mail: MFMyers@cdc.gov

Kristin Peterson Oehlke, MS, CGD
ATPM-CDA
Office of Genomics and Disease Prevention, CDC
4770 Buford Hwy, NE,
Mailstop K-89
Atlanta, GA 30341
E-mail: KpetersonOehike@cdc.gov

Kevin Patrick, MD, MS
Director, Student Health Services and
Editor-in-Chief, American Journal of Preventive Medicine
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182-4710
E-mail: kpatrick@mail.sdsu.edu

Charles A. Rivers, PhD, MSPH
Department of Microbiology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
720 20th Street South, KAUL 452A
Birmingham, AL 35294-0021
E-mail: Rivers@uab.edu

Louis Ross, PhD
National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, CDC
4770 Buford Highway, N.E.,
Mailstop K-48
Atlanta, GA 30341-3717
E-mail: Lross2@cdc.gov

Peter T. Rowley, MD
Professor of Medicine, Pediatrics
University of Rochester
601 Elmwood Avenue
Rochester, NY 14642
E-mail: Peter_Rowley@urmc.rochester.edu

Maren T. Scheuner, MD, MPH
Director, GenRisk Program
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
444 South San Vincente Blvd., Suite 604
Los Angeles, CA 90048
E-mail: Maren.Scheuner@cshs.org or 
marlene.werner@cshs.org

Daniela Seminara, PhD, MPH
EGRP, DCCPS, NCI
EPN Bldg., Room 5140
6130 Executive Blvd., MSC-7324
Bethesda, MD 20892
E-mail: seminard@mail.nih.gov

Victor Sutton, MPPA
Director, Health Promotion
Mississippi State Department of Health
570 East Woodrow Wilson
P.O. Box 1700
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
E-mail: vsutton@msdh.state.ms.us

Joelyn Tonkin, MSPH
Office of Genomics and Disease Prevention, CDC
4770 Buford Highway, N.E.,
Mailstop K-47
Atlanta, GA 30341-3724
E-mail: Jtonkin@cdc.gov

Anupam Tyagi, PhD
National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, CDC
4770 Buford Highway, N.E.,
Mailstop K-47
Atlanta, GA 30341-3717
E-mail: Atyagi@cdc.gov

Rodolfo Valdez, PhD
National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, CDC
4770 Buford Highway, N.E.,
Mailstop K-10
Atlanta, GA 30341
E-mail: Rvaldez@cdc.gov

Louise Wideroff, PhD, MSPH
Applied Research Program
National Cancer Institute
EPN 4005, MSC 7344
6130 Executive Blvd.
Bethesda, MD 20892-7344
E-mail: wideroff@nih.gov

Paula Yoon, ScD, MPH
Office of Genomics and Disease Prevention, CDC
4770 Buford Highway, N.E.,
Mailstop K-89
Atlanta, GA 30341-3724
E-mail: Pyoon@cdc.gov

Page last reviewed: June 15, 2009