FoodNet Surveillance Area


Foodborne Diseases Active Surveillance Network (FoodNet) Surveillance Area, by State and County, 1996–Present
State County Year
1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004-Present
California Original counties (Alameda and San Francisco)
Added county (Contra Costa)
Colorado Original counties (Adams, Arapahoe, Denver, Douglas, and Jefferson)
Added counties (Boulder and Broomfield)
Connecticut Original counties (Hartford and New Haven)
Rest of state
Georgia Original counties (Clayton, Cobb, Dekalb, Douglas, Fulton, Gwinnett, Newton, and Rockdale)
Added counties (Barrow, Bartow, Carroll, Cherokee, Coweta, Fayette, Forsyth, Henry, Paulding, Pickens, Spalding, and Walton)
Rest of state
Maryland Orginal counties (Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Baltimore City, Carroll, Harford, and Howard)
Added counties (Montgomery and Prince George’s)
Rest of state
Minnesota All counties
New Mexico All counties
New York Original sites (Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Wayne, and Yates)
Added counties (Albany, Columbia, Greene, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, and Schoharie)
Added counties (Erie, Niagara, and Wyoming)
Added counties (Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Chemung, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Warren, and Washington)
Added counties (Clinton, Delaware, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, and Otsego)
Oregon All counties
Tennessee Original counties (Cheatham, Davidson, Dickson, Hamilton, Knox, Robertson, Rutherford, Shelby, Sumner, Williamson, and Wilson)
Rest of state

Download the FoodNet Surveillance Area Table Cdc-excel[XLS – 11KB].