Appendix 1: FSMA Surveillance Working Group Members

2018 FSMA Annual Report

Meetings held in December 2017 and May 2018

BSC Representative Members

Chair, Timothy F. Jones, MD—State Epidemiologist, Tennessee Department of Health

Member, Kristy K. Bradley, DVM, MPH—State Epidemiologist and State Public Health Veterinarian, Oklahoma State Department of Health (also CSTE representative, see below)

Member, Lee W. Riley, MD—Professor and Chair, Division of Infectious Diseases and Vaccinology, School of Public Health, University of California, Berkeley

Federal Partner Members

Dale Morse, MD, MS—Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Jeffrey Farrar, DVM, MPH, PhD—Food and Drug Administration

David Goldman, MD, MPH—United States Department of Agriculture, Food Safety and Inspection Service

Public Health Partner Agency Members

Natalie Adan—National Association of State Departments of Agriculture

Denise M. Toney, PhD, HCLD (ABB)—Association of Public Health Laboratories

Michele DiMaggio, REHS—National Environmental Health Association

Kristy K. Bradley, DVM, MPH—Council of State and Territorial Epidemiologists (see above)

Ernest M. Julian, PhD—Association of Food and Drug Officials

Nathaniel Smith, MD, MPH—Association of State and Territorial Health Officials

Mark Bergtholdt, REHS, MPH—National Association of County and City Health Officials

Consumer Partner Members

Sarah Sorscher, JD, MPH—Center for Science in the Public Interest

Dara Alpert Lieberman—Trust for America’s Health

Karin Hoelzer, DVM, PhD—The Pew Charitable Trusts

Industry Partner Members

Natalie Dyenson, MPH—Dole Food Company, Inc.

Scott K. Hood, PhD—General Mills

Michael J. Roberson, MS, CFS, CP-FS—Publix Super Markets, Inc.

Academia Partner Members

Jeffrey B. Bender, DVM, MS—University of Minnesota

Michael P. Doyle, PhD—University of Georgia

Elaine Scallan, PhD—University of Colorado, Denver

Page last reviewed: February 19, 2019