Our Organization

Downloadpdf icon

OD Organization Chart

Director: John Dreyzehner, MD, MPH, FACOEM

  • Deputy Director  (Acting) Management & Operations: Lovisa Romanoff, MS, MPH
    • Associate Director of Policy, Planning, and Evaluation: Kathryn Gallagher, BS
    • Associate Director of Communications: John P. Anderton, PhD, MPA
    • Associate Director of Management Resources (Acting): Yolanda Gaines, MPH
    • Associate Director of Information Resources: Chare Brown, BS, MBA, MPH
    • Workforce Relations Officer: Marvin (Bryan) Weekley
  • Deputy Director (Acting): Joanne Andreadis, PhD
    • Associate Director of Science/Senior Advisor for Laboratory Preparedness (Acting): Kimberly Lochner, ScD
    • Senior Advisor for Medical Care and Countermeasures: Joanna Prasher, PhD MPH
    • Director of U.S. National Authority for Containment of Poliovirus: Lia Hayes Smith, PhD

Division of Emergency Operations

  • Director (Acting): Dave Kennedy, MBA
    • Operations Branch: Luis C. Poblano
    • Plans, Training, Exercise and Evaluation Branch: David Kennedy, MBA
    • Resource Support Branch: Bryan Taylor, MSS
    • Emergency Risk Communication Branch: Dagny E.P. Olivares, MPA

Division of Select Agents and Toxins

  • Director: Samuel Edwin
    • Program Management and Operations Branch: Tammy Gorny, MPA
    • Operations Branch: Von McClee, MS

Division of Sate and Local Readiness

  • Director: Christine Kosmos, RN, BSN, MS
    • Applied Science and Evaluation Branch: Rachel Avchen, PhD
    • Program Services Branch: Mark Davis, BA
    • Field Services Branch: Randolph Daley, DVM, MPH
    • Public Health and Health Systems Capacity Building Branch: David Hunter, MPH, MSW, BA
Page last reviewed: March 27, 2020, 11:00 AM