Skip to main content
Pandemic Influenza Triage AlgorithmCHDMT: Community Site-of-Care ToolCHDMT: Community Decision Pathway

CHDMT: Community Site-of-Care Tool

 Use the patient's PITA level to determine appropriate site of care PITA Levels 1 or 2 PITA Levels 3, 4 or 5Treat at Emergency Department (ED)Does demand exceed capacity and/or capability at current site?Are resources available at current site? Treat at current siteConsider transferring patient to site that has resources available, sufficient capacity and capability

PITA Levels:

  • Level 1 (Resuscitation)
  • Level 2 (Emergent)
  • Level 3 (Urgent)
  • Level 4 (Semi-urgent)
  • Level 5 (Stable)

Loading content, please wait...