免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能以英文显示。

重要更新:医疗保健设施
为了应对COVID-19免疫接种,CDC更新了有效运行医疗保健系统的选择方法。了解更多
更新
根据B.1.617.2 (Delta) 变种病毒的新证据,CDC更新了全剂量接种疫苗人群指导方针。CDC建议所有教师、工作人员、学生和K-12学校的访客,无论疫苗接种状况如何,均应在室内普遍佩戴口罩。孩子们应在秋季恢复全日制实地校园学习,并采取分层预防策略。
更新
白宫宣布,从2021年11月8日起,进入美国的国际旅行者必须接种疫苗。要进入美国,接种的疫苗必须是FDA批准或授权以及列入WHO紧急使用清单的疫苗。点击此处获取更多信息。
更新
自2021年11月8日开始,进入美国的旅行要求将会改变。点击此处获取更多信息。

常见问题

常见问题

基本知识

COVID-19是一种由称为SARS-CoV-2的病毒引起的疾病。大多数COVID-19患者都有轻微症状,但有些人会得重病。老年人和患有某些基础疾病的人更容易患重病。COVID后病症是指人们在首次感染COVID-19后四周或更长时间可能会遇到的一系列健康问题。即使是没有因COVID-19患重病的人也可能会出现COVID后疾病

传播

COVID-19主要通过三种方式传播:

  • 当靠近呼出含有病毒小飞沫和颗粒的感染者时吸入空气。
  • 含有病毒的小飞沫和颗粒落在眼睛和口鼻上,尤其是通过诸如咳嗽或打喷嚏的喷溅和喷射。
  • 用带有病毒的手触摸眼睛或口鼻。

请查阅COVID-19的传播方式页面,了解COVID-19的传播方式以及如何保护自己。 

社区传播意味着人们已经在某一地区感染了病毒,包括一些不确定他们是如何或在哪里感染的人。各卫生部门根据当地情况确定不同的社区传播方式。要了解有关您所在地区社区传播的信息,请访问当地卫生部门的网站。

COVID-19社区水平是一种工具,可帮助社区根据最新数据决定采取哪些预防措施。水平可分为低、中或高,具体取决于社区中COVID-19患者占用的病床百分比、人口的新入院率和新COVID-19病例数。人们可以根据所在地区的COVID-19社区水平采取不同的措施。​​​​​​​

预防

访问如何保护自己和他人页面,了解如何保护自己免于感染COVID-19。

如果您感染了COVID-19

如果您出现COVID-19症状或认为自己可能患上COVID-19,请按照以下步骤照顾自己并帮助保护您家中和社区中的其他人。

  • 待在家中(除接受检测或医疗护理外)。
  • 与其他人共处时佩戴贴合良好的口罩10天。
  • 10天内不要旅行。
  • 与其他人隔离开来。
  • 监控您的症状。
  • 咳嗽和打喷嚏时遮掩口鼻。
  • 勤洗手。
  • 定期清洁家中的表面。
  • 避免共用个人居家用品。

有关详细信息,请参阅生病时该怎么办

如果您收到了阳性检测结果,您应该:

如果您与COVID-19患者有过密切接触

与COVID-19患者有密切接触的人,不包括在过去90天内感染COVID-19的人或具有最新COVID-19疫苗接种状态的人。

  • 在过去90天内检测出COVID-19呈阳性并康复的人只要没有出现新症状,则无需检疫隔离或再次接受检测。
  • 在首次患上COVID-19之后3个月内再次出现症状的人,如果没有发现引发症状的其他原因,则可能需要再次接受检测。
  • 与COVID-19患者有过密切接触的人如果具有最新COVID-19疫苗接种状态并且没有出现症状,则无需检疫隔离。

要了解需更多信息,请参阅检疫隔离与医学隔离如果生病该怎么办

儿童

儿童可能因感染COVID-19致病病毒而患上COVID-19。虽然大多数患有COVID-19的儿童症状轻微或可能根本没有任何症状(“无症状”),但有些儿童仍然可能患上重病,甚至因COVID-19而死亡。不到1岁的婴儿和患有某些潜在疾病的儿童更有可能因COVID-19而患重病。有些儿童还会患上一种与COVID-19相关的罕见但严重的疾病,称为多系统炎症综合征 (MIS-C)

获取关于人们如何因COVID-19病毒而生病的更多信息,请参阅COVID-19如何传播

儿童多系统炎症综合征 (MIS-C) 是一种与COVID-19相关的罕见但严重的疾病,患者不同的身体部位可能会发炎,包括心脏、肺、肾脏、大脑、皮肤、眼睛或胃肠道等器官。要了解有关信息,请参阅MIS-C

症状及紧急警告体征

COVID-19患者已报告了从轻微症状到严重疾病的广泛问题。症状可能在接触病毒后2-14天内出现。如果您有发烧、咳嗽或其他症状,则表示您可能患有COVID-19。

留意COVID-19紧急警告体征*。如果有人出现以下任何体征,请立即寻求紧急医疗护理:

  • 呼吸困难
  • 胸部持续疼痛或压迫感
  • 开始出现神智不清
  • 无法醒来或保持清醒
  • 脸色、嘴唇或指甲苍白、发灰或发紫,颜色因肤色而异

**此列表并未包含所有可能症状。请致电您的医疗服务人员,以了解任何其他严重或与您有关的症状。

检测

可以。COVID-19居家检测可以快速得出结果,并且可以在任何地方进行,无论免疫接种状态如何或是否有症状。

该检测可查明当前感染,有时也称为“自我检测”,或“非处方 (OTC) 检测”。

如何获得居家检测用品

  • COVIDtests.govexternal icon上订购为每个家庭提供的4次免费居家检测用品。当地卫生部门也提供免费居家检测用品。
  • 在线或在药房和零售店购买居家检测用品。私人健康保险可以报销购买居家检测用品的费用。访问FDA网站external icon获取授权检测用品列表。
  • 如果您在需要时无法获得居家检测用品,请前往社区测试点或致电当地卫生部门,以获取更多选择。

如需了解更多信息,请参见家庭检测

在以下情况时您应接受COVID-19检测:

  • 如果您有COVID-19症状
  • 在您最后一次与COVID-19患者密切接触后至少5天内,即使没有出现症状(如果您在过去90天检测呈阳性,则无需接受检测)
  • 要去参加室内活动或聚会
  • 旅行前后
  • 进行COVID-19筛查(学校、工作场所、聚集场所等)

有关检测的更多信息,请参阅

是的,这是可能的。阴性检测结果并不能排除感染。

  • 如果您的检测结果为阴性但出现了COVID-19症状,则您可能在检测到病毒之前已经进行了检测,或者您可能患有其他疾病,例如流感。
  • 如果您没有COVID-19症状,但与COVID-19患者有过密切接触,并且您在接触后5天内的检测结果呈阴性,这表示检测没有查出病毒。您可能没有被感染,但不能完全排除感染。

即使您的检测结果为阴性,您仍应采取措施保护自己和他人。要了解详细信息,请参阅当前感染检测

接触史追踪

接触者追踪几十年来一直被州和地方卫生部门用于减缓或阻止传染病的传播。建议对特定的高风险环境进行COVID-19接触者追踪,例如长期护理机构、惩教机构和无家可归者收容所,以及高风险群体。

接触史追踪对减缓COVID-19传播的作用体现在

  • 让人们知道他们可能已经接触了COVID-19并且应该监控其健康状况,查看是否出现COVID-19体征和症状
  • 帮助可能已经接触COVID-19的人获得检测
  • 要求人们在感染COVID-19后进行隔离
  • 建议密切接触者在接触COVID-19后进行检疫隔离,接受检测,并佩戴贴合良好的口罩,具体取决于免疫接种状态和过去90天内先前COVID-19的诊断史

卫生部门可能无法为每个COVID-19患者提供接触者追踪服务。您应尽快通知自己的密切接触者他们的潜在接触风险,以便他们能够按照建议进行检疫隔离、接受检测并佩戴贴合良好的口罩。

您与卫生部门工作人员的讨论是保密的。这意味着您的个人和医疗信息将严格保密保密,并且仅与可能需要此信息的人(例如您的健康护理提供者)分享。

如果您被诊断患有COVID-19,您的姓名将不会告知您的密切接触者。如果您符合当地的调查标准,卫生部门只会通知与您有过密切接触的人,告知他们可能接触了COVID-19。每个州和辖区都使用自己的方法来收集和保护健康信息。要了解更多信息,请联系您所在州或当地的卫生部门。

对于COVID-19,密切接触者是指24小时内距离感染者不到6英尺且总时间为15分钟或更长的人(例如, 三次单独接触5分钟,总共15分钟 ) - K-12学校环境除外。感染者可以在出现任何症状前2天开始传播COVID-19(或者,如果他们没有症状,则在收集检测呈阳性的样本前2天开始传播),直到他们满足停止医学隔离的标准。您可以使用此工具来帮助确定谁是密切接触者:如何确定COVID-19密切接触者

如果您感染了COVID-19,请告诉您的密切接触者您已感染COVID-19,以便他们遵循CDC针对密切接触者的指导方针。对密切接触者检疫隔离、接受检测以及在接触COVID-19后佩戴贴合良好的口罩的建议会有所不同, 取决于他们过去90天内的免疫接种状态和先前COVID-19的诊断史。如需更多信息,请参阅COVID-19检疫隔离和医学隔离。让您的密切接触者知道他们可能已接触过COVID-19,这有助于保护他们和社区内的其他人。

您可以打电话、发短信或发送电子邮件告知您的接触者。如果您想匿名通知,这里提供一个在线工具可以让您匿名发送电子邮件或短信通知您的接触者(www.tellyourcontacts.orgexternal icon)。

除了K-12学校环境,个人仍可能被视为密切接触者,即使其中一人或两人在共处时佩戴了口罩。

如果您与COVID-19患者有过密切接触,则应在最后一次密切接触后至少5天内接受检测,即使您没有出现COVID-19症状。如果您在过去90天内COVID-19检测呈阳性,则无需再次检测。卫生部门也许能够为您所在地区的检测提供资源。

如需更多信息,请参阅COVID-19接触者追踪

留意或监测您的COVID-19症状。如果您的症状恶化或变得严重,请寻求医疗护理。

宠物和动物

动物将COVID-19传播给人类的风险很低。有关宠物和COVID-19的更多信息,请参阅如果有宠物

尽管我们知道某些细菌和真菌可以携带在毛皮和头发上,但没有证据表明病毒(包括引起COVID-19的病毒)可以从宠物的皮肤、毛皮或头发传播给人。

不要用化学消毒剂、酒精、过氧化氢或其他产品(例如洗手液、柜台清洁湿巾或其他工业或表面清洁剂)擦拭或给宠物洗澡。如果您对沐浴或清洁宠物的产品有任何疑问,请咨询您的兽医。如果您的宠物的皮肤或皮毛上沾有洗手液,请立即用水冲洗或擦拭您的宠物。如果您的宠物摄入了洗手液(例如通过咀嚼瓶子)或在使用后出现疾病体征,请立即联系您的兽医或宠物中毒控制机构。

感染COVID-19致病病毒的宠物可能会也可能不会生病。在生病的宠物中,大多数只是病情轻微并且可以完全康复。宠物患上重病极为罕见。大多数感染COVID-19致病病毒的宠物是在与COVID-19患者密切接触后而受感染。宠物可能会发烧、咳嗽、呼吸困难或呼吸急促、嗜睡(异常缺乏活力或行动迟缓)、打喷嚏、流鼻涕、眼睛有分泌物、呕吐或腹泻。如果您的宠物生病并且您认为病因可能来自COVID-19致病病毒,请咨询您的兽医。

目前,没有证据表明在美国野生动物可能是人的感染源。从野生动物身上感染COVID-19的风险很低。有关处理野生动物的更多信息,请参阅降低SARS-CoV-2在人和野生动物之间传播的风险

过去曾在北美蝙蝠中发现过其他冠状病毒,但目前没有证据表明COVID-19致病病毒存在于美国的蝙蝠中。一般来说,冠状病毒不会导致蝙蝠生病或死亡,但我们尚不知道这种新型冠状病毒是否会使北美种类的蝙蝠生病。蝙蝠是自然生态系统的重要组成部分,它们的数量在美国已经在下降。蝙蝠种群可能会受到疾病本身的进一步威胁,或者由于误认为蝙蝠正在传播COVID-19而对蝙蝠造成伤害。但是,没有证据表明美国的蝙蝠是导致人们感染COVID-19致病病毒的来源。需要进一步的研究来了解蝙蝠是否以及如何受到COVID-19的影响。

帮助控制谣言传播并警惕诈骗技俩。

Important update: Healthcare facilities
CDC has updated select ways to operate healthcare systems effectively in response to COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more
UPDATE
Given new evidence on the B.1.617.2 (Delta) variant, CDC has updated the guidance for fully vaccinated people. CDC recommends universal indoor masking for all teachers, staff, students, and visitors to K-12 schools, regardless of vaccination status. Children should return to full-time in-person learning in the fall with layered prevention strategies in place.
UPDATE
The White House announced that vaccines will be required for international travelers coming into the United States, with an effective date of November 8, 2021. For purposes of entry into the United States, vaccines accepted will include FDA approved or authorized and WHO Emergency Use Listing vaccines. More information is available here.
UPDATE
Travel requirements to enter the United States are changing, starting November 8, 2021. More information is available here.

Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions
What are you looking for?
Enter a word or phrase below to locate questions and answers that match.
×

Basics

COVID-19 is a disease caused by a virus called SARS-CoV-2. Most people with COVID-19 have mild symptoms, but some people can become severely ill. Although most people with COVID-19 get better within weeks of illness, some people experience post-COVID conditions. Post-COVID conditions are a wide range of new, returning, or ongoing health problems people can experience more than four weeks after first being infected with the virus that causes COVID-19. Older people and those who have certain underlying medical conditions are more likely to get severely ill from COVID-19. Vaccines against COVID-19 are safe and effective.

Spread

COVID-19 spreads when an infected person breathes out droplets and very small particles that contain the virus. These droplets and particles can be breathed in by other people or land on their eyes, noses, or mouth. In some circumstances, they may contaminate surfaces they touch. People who are closer than 6 feet from the infected person are most likely to get infected.

COVID-19 is spread in three main ways:

  • Breathing in air when close to an infected person who is exhaling small droplets and particles that contain the virus.
  • Having these small droplets and particles that contain virus land on the eyes, nose, or mouth, especially through splashes and sprays like a cough or sneeze.
  • Touching eyes, nose, or mouth with hands that have the virus on them.

For more information about how COVID-19 spreads, visit the How COVID-19 Spreads page to learn how COVID-19 spreads and how to protect yourself. 

Community spread means people have been infected with the virus in an area, including some who are not sure how or where they became infected. Each health department determines community spread differently based on local conditions. For information on community spread in your area, please visit your local health department’s website.

Prevention

Visit the How to Protect Yourself & Others page to learn about how to protect yourself from respiratory illnesses, like COVID-19.

Handwashing is one of the best ways to protect yourself and your family from getting sick. Wash your hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds, especially after blowing your nose, coughing, or sneezing; going to the bathroom; and before eating or preparing food. If soap and water are not readily available, use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer with at least 60% alcohol.

If You or Someone You Know is Sick or Had Contact with Someone who Has COVID-19

People who have been in close contact with someone who has COVID-19—excluding people who have had COVID-19 within the past 3 months or who are fully vaccinated

  • People who have tested positive for COVID-19 within the past 3 months and recovered do not have to quarantine or get tested again as long as they do not develop new symptoms.
  • People who develop symptoms again within 3 months of their first bout of COVID-19 may need to be tested again if there is no other cause identified for their symptoms.
  • People who have been in close contact with someone who has COVID-19 are not required to quarantine if they have been fully vaccinated against the disease and show no symptoms.

For more information, see COVID-19: When to Quarantine and What to Do If You Are Sick.

If you are sick with COVID-19 or think you might have COVID-19, follow the steps below to care for yourself and to help protect other people in your home and community.

  • Stay at home (except to get medical care).
  • Separate yourself from others.
  • Monitor your symptoms.
  • Wear a mask over your nose and mouth when around others.
  • Cover your coughs and sneezes.
  • Wash your hands often.
  • Clean high-touch surfaces every day.
  • Avoid sharing personal household items.

For more information, see What to Do If You Are Sick.

Children

Children can be infected with the virus that causes COVID-19 and can get sick with COVID-19. Most children with COVID-19 have mild symptoms or they may have no symptoms at all (“asymptomatic”). Fewer children have been sick with COVID-19 compared to adults. Babies younger than 1 and children with certain underlying medical conditions may be more likely to have serious illness from COVID-19. Some children have developed a rare but serious disease that is linked to COVID-19 called multisystem inflammatory syndrome (MIS-C).

For more information about how people get sick with the virus that causes COVID-19, see How COVID-19 Spreads.

Multisystem inflammatory syndrome in children (MIS-C) is a serious condition associated with COVID-19 where different body parts can become inflamed, including the heart, lungs, kidneys, brain, skin, eyes, or gastrointestinal organs. For information, see MIS-C.

Symptoms & Emergency Warning Signs

People with COVID-19 have reported a wide range of symptoms – from mild symptoms to severe illness. Symptoms may appear 2-14 days after exposure to the virus. If you have fever, cough, or other symptoms, you might have COVID-19.

Look for emergency warning signs* for COVID-19. If someone is showing any of these signs, seek emergency medical care immediately

  • Trouble breathing
  • Persistent pain or pressure in the chest
  • New confusion
  • Inability to wake or stay awake
  • Pale, gray, or blue-colored skin, lips, or nail beds, depending on skin tone

*This list is not all possible symptoms. Please call your medical provider for any other symptoms that are severe or concerning to you.

Testing

Yes. At-home testing and collection allow you to collect a specimen at home and either send it to a testing facility or preform the test at home.

You and your healthcare provider might consider either an at-home collection kit or an at-home test if you have signs and symptoms of COVID-19 or if you can’t get testing at a local healthcare facility.

For more information, see At-Home Testing.

The following people should get tested for current COVID-19 infection:

  • People who have symptoms of COVID-19. People who have had a known exposure to someone with suspected or confirmed COVID-19. People who have come into close contact with someone with COVID-19 should be tested to check for infection:
    • Fully vaccinated people should be tested 5–7 days after their last exposure.
    • People who are not fully vaccinated should get tested immediately when they find out they are a close contact. If their test result is negative, they should get tested again 5–7 days after their last exposure or immediately if symptoms develop.
  • People not fully vaccinated with COVID-19 vaccine who are prioritized for expanded community screening for COVID-19.
  • People not fully vaccinated with COVID-19 vaccine who have been asked or referred to get testing by their school, workplace, healthcare provider, statetriballocalexternal icon, or territorial health department.”

For more information on testing, see

Yes, it is possible. You may test negative if the sample was collected early in your infection and test positive later during this illness. You could also be exposed to COVID-19 after the test and get infected then. Even if you test negative, you still should take steps to protect yourself and others. See Testing for Current Infection for more information.

Contact Tracing

Contact tracing has been used for decades by state and local health departments to slow or stop the spread of infectious diseases.

Contact tracing slows the spread of COVID-19 by

  • Letting people know they may have been exposed to COVID-19 and should monitor their health for signs and symptoms of COVID-19
  • Helping people who may have been exposed to COVID-19 get tested
  • Asking people to self-isolate if they have COVID-19 or self-quarantine if they are a close contact of someone with COVID-19

During contact tracing, the health department staff will not ask you for

  • Money
  • Social Security number
  • Bank account information
  • Salary information
  • Credit card numbers

Discussions with health department staff are confidential. This means that your personal and medical information will be kept private and only shared with those who may need to know, like your health care provider.

If you have been diagnosed with COVID-19, your name will not be shared with those you came in contact with. The health department will only notify people you were in close contact with that they might have been exposed to COVID-19. Each state and jurisdiction use their own method for collecting and protecting health information. To learn more, contact your state or local health department.

For COVID-19, a close contact is anyone who was within 6 feet of an infected person for a total of 15 minutes or more over a 24-hour period (for example, three individual 5-minute exposures for a total of 15 minutes). An infected person can spread COVID-19 starting from 2 days before they have any symptoms (or, if they are asymptomatic, 2 days before their specimen that tested positive was collected), until they meet the criteria for discontinuing home isolation.

If you have COVID-19, tell your close contacts pdf icon[93 KB, 2 Pages] you have COVID-19 so that they can quarantine at home and get tested. By letting your close contacts know they may have been exposed to COVID-19, you are helping to protect them and others within your community.

You can call, text, or email your contacts. If you would like to stay anonymous, there is also an online tool that allows you to tell your contacts by sending out emails or text notifications anonymously (www.tellyourcontacts.orgexternal icon).

A person is still considered a close contact even if one or both people wore a mask when they were together.

If you have been in close contact with someone who has COVID-19, you should be tested, even if you do not have symptoms of COVID-19. The health department may be able to provide resources for testing in your area.

For more information, see COVID-19 Contact Tracing.

Watch for or monitor your symptoms of COVID-19. If your symptoms worsen or become severe, you should seek medical care.

Pets and Animals

Based on the available information to date, the risk of animals spreading COVID-19 to people is considered to be low. See If You Have Pets for more information about pets and COVID-19.

Although we know certain bacteria and fungi can be carried on fur and hair, there is no evidence that viruses, including the virus that causes COVID-19, can spread to people from the skin, fur, or hair of pets.

Do not wipe or bathe your pet with chemical disinfectants, alcohol, hydrogen peroxide, or other products, such as hand sanitizer, counter-cleaning wipes, or other industrial or surface cleaners. If you have questions about appropriate products for bathing or cleaning your pet, talk to your veterinarian. If your pet gets hand sanitizer on their skin or fur, rinse or wipe down your pet with water immediately. If your pet ingests hand sanitizer (such as by chewing the bottle) or is showing signs of illness after use, contact your veterinarian or pet poison control immediately. 

Most pets that have gotten sick from the virus that causes COVID-19 were infected after close contact with a person with COVID-19. Talk to your veterinarian about any health concerns you have about your pets.

If your pet gets sick after contact with a person with COVID-19, call your veterinarian and let them know the pet was around a person with COVID-19. If you are sick with COVID-19, do not take your pet to the veterinary clinic yourself. Some veterinarians may offer telemedicine consultations or other plans for seeing sick pets. Your veterinarian can evaluate your pet and determine the next steps for your pet’s treatment and care. Routine testing of animals for COVID-19 is not recommended at this time.

Currently, there is no evidence to suggest that wildlife might be a source of infection for people in the United States. The risk of getting COVID-19 from wild animals is low.

Other coronaviruses have been found in North American bats in the past, but there is currently no evidence that the virus that causes COVID-19 is present in bats in the United States. In general, coronaviruses do not cause illness or death in bats, but we don’t yet know if this new coronavirus would make North American species of bats sick. Bats are an important part of natural ecosystems, and their populations are already declining in the United States. Bat populations could be further threatened by the disease itself or by harm inflicted on bats resulting from a misconception that bats are spreading COVID-19. However, there is no evidence that bats in the United States are a source of the virus that causes COVID-19 for people. Further studies are needed to understand if and how bats could be affected by COVID-19.

Community Mitigation

Community mitigation is a set of actions that people and communities can take to slow the spread of infectious diseases like COVID-19. The goal of community mitigation in areas with local COVID-19 transmission is to slow its spread and to protect all individuals, especially those at increased risk for severe illness, while minimizing the negative impacts of these strategies. For more information, see Community Mitigation Framework.