Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Inside Knowledge About Gynecologic Cancer

Inside Knowledge About Gynecologic Cancer logoThe Inside Knowledge campaign raises awareness of the five main types of gynecologic cancer: cervical, ovarian, uterine, vaginal, and vulvar. Inside Knowledge encourages women to pay attention to their bodies, so they can recognize any warning signs and seek medical care. Inside Knowledge offers a variety of television and radio public service announcements in English and Spanish, as well as other videos and educational resources for women and health care providers.

Learn About Gynecologic Cancer

Inside Knowledge provides materials in English and Spanish to help women learn about the five most common gynecologic cancers.

Cervical Cancer fact sheet Ovarian cancer fact sheet Uterine cancer fact sheet Vaginal and vulvar cancers fact sheet

Additional Resources

Share Your Story

If you’re a survivor of cervical, ovarian, uterine, vaginal, or vulvar cancer, please consider sharing your story here. Send a note to CDC-INFO and we’ll get in touch with you. Please include “Inside Knowledge, Personal Story” in the subject line.

What We Need to Know About Gynecologic Cancers

Photo of Cynthia Gelb

“Once upon a time, women were told to get a Pap test every year. But times and recommendations have changed,” writes Cynthia Gelb, director of CDC’s Inside Knowledge campaign, in this blog post.