Healthy Aging Data

The Healthy Aging Data Portal provides easy access to CDC data on a range of key indicators of health and well-being, screenings and vaccinations, caregiving, and mental health, including subjective cognitive decline among older adults at national and state levels. These indicators provide a snapshot of currently available surveillance information, and can be useful for prioritization and evaluation of public health interventions.

four people playing tennis

Textbox module not selected or not found.

Explore Healthy Aging Data By Indicator

Explore Healthy Aging Data for one indicator for all available locations.


Create Custom Reports and Visualizations

Go to the Healthy Aging Data Portal to create a custom report, customize visualizations, download data, and more.

Healthy Aging Data Portal

The United States includes 50 states plus the District of Columbia, unless otherwise noted.

The Northeast Region includes Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New Hampshire, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

The Midwest Region includes Ohio, Indiana, Michigan, Illinois, Wisconsin, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Minnesota, Nebraska, South Dakota and North Dakota.

The Southern Region includes Alabama, Arkansas, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.

The Western Region includes Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.