

CHAIRMAN

James M. Melius, M.D., Dr. PH. Albany, New York

MEMBERS

Henry Anderson, M.D. Madison, Wisconsin

Josie Beach Kennewick, Washington

Bradley P. Clawson Rexburg, Idaho

R. William Field, Ph.D. lowa City, Iowa

Michael H. Gibson Franklin, Ohio

Mark A. Griffon Salem, New Hampshire

Richard Lemen, Ph.D. Canton, Georgia

James E. Lockey, M.D. Cincinnati, Ohio

Wanda I. Munn Richland, Washington

John W. Poston, Sr., Ph.D. College Station, Texas

Robert W. Presley Seymour, Tennessee

David B. Richardson, Ph.D. Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Genevieve S. Roessler, Ph.D. Elysian, Minnesota

Phillip Schofield Bosque Farm, New Mexico

Paul L. Ziemer, Ph.D. Lafayette, Indiana

STAFF

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Theodore M. Katz, MPA Atlanta, Georgia

COMMITTEE MANAGEMENT

Zaida Burgos Atlanta, Georgia

ADVISORY BOARD ON RADIATION AND WORKER HEALTH

4676 Columbia Parkway, MS: C-46 Cincinnati, Ohio 45226 (513) 533-6825

June 2, 2010

The Honorable Brian Higgins
United States House of Representatives
431 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

Dear Congressman Higgins:

The Advisory Board on Radiation and Worker Health appreciates your May 19, 2010, letter and interest in the Bethlehem Steel Special Exposure Cohort (SEC), and shares your admiration for the local steelworkers and their families. As you already know, the Board approved the SEC petition for the Bethlehem Steel plant workers at our recent meeting in Niagara Falls, New York. A letter to Secretary Sebelius transmitting the Board's recommended approval of the SEC is being sent.

Thank you for your continued interest in the Energy Employees Occupational Illness Compensation Program Act (EEOICPA) and the activities of this Board.

Sincerely,

[Signature on file]

James M. Melius, M.D., Dr. Ph. Chairman, ABRWH