Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

All Countries & Territories with Active Zika Virus Transmission

	World map showing countries and territories with reported active transmission of Zika virus. Countries are listed in the table below.

This map includes countries and territories where mosquito-borne transmission of Zika virus has been reported, including countries with current travel notices issued for Zika. Shading does not necessarily indicate that mosquito-borne transmission is occurring throughout the entire country or territory. This map does not include countries and territories that have reported only travel-associated cases, nor does it include countries and territories with past transmission of Zika virus.

For information on countries and territories with Zika travel notices, see CDC’s Travelers’ Health Zika website.

For information on Zika cases in the United States, see Case Counts in the US. A detailed map of areas of the United States with active transmission of Zika is available.

See CDC’s Country Classification Technical Guidance

  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Aruba
  • The Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bolivia
  • Bonaire
  • Brazil
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Colombia
  • Commonwealth of
    Puerto Rico, US territory
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Curacao
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • French Guiana
  • Grenada
  • Guadeloupe
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Jamaica
  • Martinique
  • Mexico
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Saba
  • Saint Barthélemy
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Martin
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Sint Eustatius
  • Sint Maarten
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • Suriname
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos
  • United States
  • U.S. Virgin Islands
  • Venezuela
Oceania/Pacific Islands
  • American Samoa
  • Fiji
  • Kosrae, Federated States of Micronesia
  • Marshall Islands
  • New Caledonia
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • Tonga
  • Cape Verde
  • Singapore