Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options
CDC Home

PRAMS States Contacts

United States map of the participating PRAMS states, states listed below.

Alabama

Coordinator
Izza Cagle
Alabama Department of Public Health
Center for Health Statistics
PO Box 5625
Montgomery, AL 36103
Phone #: (334) 206-2689
Fax #: (334) 206-2659
Izza.Cagle@adph.state.al.us
Alabama PRAMS Web site

Alaska

Coordinator-Data Analyst
Kathy Perham-Hester
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
Maternal Child Health Epidemiology
3601 C Street, Suite 358
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone #: (907) 269-3447
Fax #: (907) 269-3493
kathy.perham-hester@alaska.gov
Alaska PRAMS Web site

Arkansas

Coordinator
Ruby D. Brown
Section Chief, Survey Unit
Health Statistics Branch, Slot 19
Center for Public Health Practice
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72205
Ruby.d.brown@arkansas.gov
Phone#: (501) 671-1503
Fax#: (501) 661-2544

Colorado

Coordinator-Analyst
Rickey Tolliver
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
Health Statistics Section HSVRD-HS-A1
4300 Cherry Creek Drive, South
Denver, CO 80246
Phone #: (303) 692-2192
Fax #: (303) 691-7821
rickey.tolliver@state.co.us
Colorado PRAMS Web site

Connecticut

Project Director-Coordinator
Jennifer Morin
Connecticut Department of Public Health
Family Health Section
410 Capitol Avenue, MS #11-MAT
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone #: (860) 509-7497
Fax #: (860) 509-7720
Jennifer.Morin@ct.gov

Delaware

Coordinator
George Yocher
Delaware Health and Social Services
Center for Family Health Research and Epidemiology
Jesse Cooper Building
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
Phone #: (302) 744-4926
Fax #: (302) 739-6653
George.Yocher@state.de.us
Delaware PRAMS Web site

Florida

Coordinator
Avalon Adams-Thames
Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Bin# A-12
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1720
Phone #: (850) 245-4444 x2418
Fax #: (850) 922-9934
avalon_adams-thames@doh.state.fl.us
Florida PRAMS Web site

Georgia

Coordinator
Nicole M. Kosacz, MPH
Epidemiologist
Maternal and Child Health Section
Georgia Department of Public Health
2 Peachtree Street, NW
Room 14.272
Atlanta, GA 30303-3142
Phone #: (404) 657-5622
nmkosacz@dhr.state.ga.us
Georgia PRAMS Web site

Hawaii

Coordinator
Emily Roberson
Hawaii Department of Health
Family Health Services Division
3652 Kilauea Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Phone #: (808) 733-4060
Fax #: (808) 733-8369
emily.roberson@doh.hawaii.gov
Hawaii PRAMS Web site

Illinois

Coordinator
Joyce Prince
Illinois Department of Public Health
Center for Health Statistics
525 West Jefferson
Springfield, IL 62761
Phone #: (217) 557-5952
Fax #: (217) 785-4308
JPRINCE@idph.state.il.us
Illinois PRAMS Web site

Iowa

Sarah Mauch
Coordinator
Iowa Department of Public Health
Bureau of Family Health
321 E. 12th Street
Lucas State Office Building, 5th Floor
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Phone#: (515) 725-2289
Fax #: (515) 242-6013
sarah.mauch@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Web site

Louisiana

Jane Herwehe
Lead, Data Action Team
Bureau of Family Health
Louisiana Office of Public Health
Department of Health and Hospitals
1450 Poydras, Ste.2032
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone #: (504) 568-3504
Fax #: (504) 568-3503
Jane.Herwehe@la.gov
Louisiana PRAMS Web site

Maine

Coordinator
Thomas Patenaude
Maine Centers for Disease Control
Office of Data, Research & Vital Statistics
244 Water Street
State House Station 11
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Phone #: (207) 287-5469
Fax #: (207) 287-5470
Thomas.Patenaude@maine.gov
Maine PRAMS Web site

Maryland

Coordinator
Laurie Kettinger
Center for Maternal and Child Health
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 W. Preston Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone #: (410) 767-0803
Fax #: (410) 333-5233
laurie.kettinger@maryland.gov
Maryland PRAMS Web site

Massachusetts

Coordinator
Emily Lu
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
Bureau of Family and Community Health
250 Washington Street
5th Floor
Boston, MA 02108-4619
Phone #: (617) 624-5517
Fax #: (617) 624-5075
emily.lu@state.ma.us
Massachusetts PRAMS Web site

Michigan

Coordinator
Cristin Larder
PRAMS Epidemiologist/Project Coordinator
Michigan Department of Community Health
Genomics Perinatal Health and Chronic Disease
201 Townsend St
PO Box 30195
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone #: (517) 335-9509
Fax #: (517) 335-9195
LarderC@michigan.gov
Michigan PRAMS Web site

Minnesota

Coordinator
Cheryl Barber
Minnesota Department of Health
85 E. Seventh Place
PO Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882
Phone #: (651) 201-5953
Fax #: (651) 201-5179
Cheryl.Barber@state.mn.us
Minnesota PRAMS Web site

Mississippi

Coordinator
Brenda Hughes
Mississippi State Department of Health
Bureau of Women’s Health
570 East Woodrow Wilson Avenue
PO Box 1700
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone #: (601) 576-7777
Fax #: (601) 576-7825
Brenda.Hughes@msdh.state.ms.us
Mississippi PRAMS Web site

Missouri

Coordinator
David G. McBride, PhD
Office of Epidemiology
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
920 Wildwood Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
Phone: 573-522-2885
Fax #: (573) 526-4102
David.McBride@health.mo.gov
Missouri PRAMS Web site

Nebraska

Coordinator
Brenda Coufal
Nebraska Health and Human Services System
Office of Family Health Services
301 Centennial Mall South
PO Box 95007
Lincoln, NE 68509-5044
Phone #: (402) 471-9044
Fax #: (402) 471-7049
brenda.coufal@hhss.ne.gov
Nebraska PRAMS Web site

New Hampshire

Coordinator
Paulette Valliere
New Hampshire Department of Health & Human Services
Division of Public Health Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-2081
Fax: (603) 271-3827
Paulette.Valliere@dhhs.state.nh.us
New Hampshire PRAMS Web site

New Jersey

Coordinator
Sharon Smith Cooley, MPH
Research Scientist
NJ Department of Health
Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology
PO Box 364
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364
Phone:  609-633-0647
sharon.smith@doh.state.nj.us
New Jersey PRAMS Web site

New Mexico

Coordinator
Eirian Coronado
New Mexico Department of Health
2040 South Pacheco Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone #: (505) 476-8895
Fax #: (505) 476-8898
Eirian.Coronado@doh.state.nm.us
New Mexico PRAMS Web site

New York

Coordinator
Anne Radigan-Garcia
New York State Department of Health
Public Health Information Group
Corning Tower Building - Room 750
Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12237
Phone #: (518) 474-2543
Fax #: (518) 473-0476
amr05@health.state.ny.us
New York PRAMS Web site

New York City

Coordinator
Candace Mulready
New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
Bureau of Maternal, Infant and Reproductive Health
42-09 28th Street
Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone #: (347) 396-4478
Fax #:(347) 396-4565
cmulread@health.nyc.gov
New York City Web site

North Carolina

Coordinator
Fatma Simsek
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
Center for Health Statistics
2242 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1908
Phone #: (919) 855-4495
Fax #: (919) 715-7899
Fatma.Simsek@ncmail.net
North Carolina PRAMS Web site

Ohio

Coordinator
Melissa VonderBrink
Ohio Department of Health
Center for Public Health Statistics and Information
PRAMS and Maternal and Child Health
246 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43216-0118
Phone #: (614) 644-0190
Fax #: (614) 564-2419
Ohio PRAMS Web site

Oklahoma

Coordinator
Alicia Lincoln
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Maternal and Child Health Service
1000 Northeast Tenth Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
Phone #: (405) 271-9444 x56842
Fax#: (405) 271-9065
alicial@health.ok.gov
Oklahoma PRAMS Web site

Oregon

Coordinator
Tina Kent
Oregon Health Division
Department of Human Services, Office of Family Health
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 825
Portland, OR 97232
Phone #: (971) 673-0350
Fax #: (971) 673-0240
tina.m.kent@state.or.us
Oregon PRAMS Web site

Pennsylvania

Coordinator
Tony Norwood
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Division of Child & Adult Health Services
7th and Forster Streets
H & W Bldg., 7th Floor East
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone #: (717) 772-2762
tnorwood@pa.gov
Pennsylvania PRAMS Web site

Rhode Island

Project Coordinator-Data Manager
Rachel Cain
Rhode Island Department of Health
Center for Health Data Analysis
3 Capitol Hill, Room 407
Providence, RI 02908
Phone #: (401) 222-5115
Fax #: (401) 222-1442
Rachel.Cain@health.ri.gov
Rhode Island PRAMS Web site

South Carolina

Coordinator
Kristin Simpson
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
Division of Biostatistics
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone #: (803) 898-3215
Fax #: (803) 898-3236
simpsokw@dhec.sc.gov
South Carolina PRAMS Web site

South Dakota

Coordinator
Jennifer Irving
Northern Plains Tribal Epidemiology Center
Aberdeen Area Tribal Chairmen's Health Board
1770 Rand Road
Rapid City, SD 57702
Phone #: (605) 441-0320
epirinki@aatchb.org
South Dakota PRAMS Web site

Tennessee

Coordinator
Uvonne Leverett
Tennessee Department of Health
Division of Policy Planning and Assessment
710 James Robertson Pkwy
2nd Fl. Andrew Johnson Tower
Nashville TN 37243
(615) 253-8621
uvonne.leverett@tn.gov
For the latest reports, factsheets and other related PRAMS information

Texas

Coordinator
Tanya Guthrie, PhD
Office of Program Decision Support
Division of Family and Community Health Services
Texas Department of State Health Services
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756
Phone #: (512) 776-2935
Tanya.Guthrie@dshs.state.tx.us
Texas PRAMS Web site

Utah

Coordinator
Lynsey Gammon
Utah Department of Health
Maternal and Infant Health Programa
PO Box 142001
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2001
Phone #: (801) 538-6077
Fax #: (801) 538-9409
lgammon@utah.gov
Utah PRAMS Web site

Vermont

Coordinator
John Davy
Vermont Department of Health
Agency of Human Services
108 Cherry Street
PO Box 70
Burlington, VT 05402-0070
Phone #: (802) 863-7661
John.Davy@state.vt.us
Vermont PRAMS Web site

Virginia

Maternal & Child Health Lead Epidemiologist
Interim Virginia PRAMS Coordinator
Christopher Hill, MPH CPH
Division of Policy and Evaluation
Office of Family Health Services
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street, 10th Floor
Richmond, VA 23218
Phone #: (804) 864-7765
Fax #:: (804) 864-7662
Christopher.Hill@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia PRAMS Web site

Washington

Coordinator
Linda Lohdefinck
Washington Department of Health
Community and Family Health
310 Israel Road SE
Tumwater, WA 98504
PO Box 47835
Olympia, WA 98504-7835
Phone #: (360) 236-3497
Fax #: (360) 236-2323
Linda.Lohdefinck@doh.wa.gov
WAPRAMS@doh.wa.gov
Washington PRAMS Web site

West Virginia

Coordinator
Traci Hudson
Bureau for Public Health/Office of Maternal and Child Health/PRAMS PROJECT
350 Capitol Street
Charleston, WV 25301-3714
Phone #:(304) 356-4435
Fax #: (304) 558-3510
Traci.D.Hudson@wv.gov
West Virginia PRAMS Web site

Wisconsin

Data Manager
Kim González
Wisconsin Department of Health and Family Services
Bureau of Health Information and Policy, Division of Public Health
1 West Wilson
Madison, WI 53701
Phone #: (608) 266-0377
Wisconsin PRAMS Web site

Wyoming

Coordinator
Amy Spieker
Wyoming Department of Health
Community and Rural Health Division
6101 N. Yellowstone Rd., #420
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone #: (307) 777-5769
Fax #: (307) 777-7215
amy.spieker@wyo.gov
Wyoming PRAMS Web site

 
Contact Us:
  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    1600 Clifton Rd
    Atlanta, GA 30333
  • 800-CDC-INFO
    (800-232-4636)
    TTY: (888) 232-6348
  • Contact CDC-INFO

 

For the Media:
  • 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • (404) 639-3286
  • After hours
  • (404) 639-2888
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Rd. Atlanta, GA 30333, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC-INFO