Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Participating PRAMS States, Territory and Tribe

Forty-seven states, New York City, Puerto Rico, the District of Columbia and the Great Plains Tribal Chairmen’s Health Board (GPTCHB) currently participate in PRAMS, representing approximately 83% of all U.S. live births. Two other states (California and Ohio) previously participated. Click on the map or the name of the state to see state information or expand and/or download the complete data table below the map.

Note: Participating but not included in the above map or expandable data table:

GPTCHB http://gptchb.org/

 

New PRAMS Participating States, Territory and Tribe

Arizona

Coordinator
Katheryne Perez
Epidemiologist
Arizona Department of Health Services
Bureau of Women's and Children's Health
150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 320
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3248
Phone #: (602) 364-1430
Katheryne.Perez@azdhs.gov

District of Columbia

Project Director
Piia Hanson
District of Columbia (DC) Department of Health
899 North Capitol Street, NE, 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20002-4263
Phone #: (202) 442-9405
piia.hanson@dc.gov

Indiana

Project Director & Principal Investigator
Martha Allen
Director of Maternal and Child Health
Indiana State Department of Health
2 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone #: (317) 233-1252
Marallen@isdh.in.gov

Kansas

Project Director
D. Charles Hunt, MPH
State Epidemiologist and Director
Bureau of Epidemiology and Public Health Informatics
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
1000 SW Jackson Street, Suite 110
Topeka, KS 66612-2221
Phone #: (785) 296-1415
chunt@kdheks.gov

Kentucky

Project Director
Tracey D. Jewell, MPH, BS
Epidemiologist
Department of Maternal and Child Health
Kentucky Department for Public Health
Cabinet for Health and Family Services
275 East Main Street, HS2W-A
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone #: (502) 564-4830, ext 4393
tracey.jewell@ky.gov

Montana

Project Director
Denise Higgins, Chief
Family and Community Health Bureau
Montana Department of Public Health & Human Services
1400 Broadway, Cogswell A-116
Helena, MT 59620-2951
Phone #: (406) 444-4743
DEHiggins@mt.gov

Nevada

Project Director
Cody Phinney
Nevada Department of Health and Human Services
Division of Public and Behavioral Health
4150 Technology Way, Suite 210
Carson City, Nevada 89706-2029
Phone #: (775) 684-4200
cphinney@health.nv.gov/

North Dakota

Project Director
Grace Njau
North Dakota Department of Health
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Dept #301
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-0200
Phone #: (701) 328-3209
gnjau@nd.gov

Puerto Rico

Project Director
Manuel Vargas Bernal, MD, MPH
Maternal, Child, and Adolescent Health Division
Puerto Rico Department of Health
P.O. Box 70184
San Juan, PR 00936-8184
Phone #: (787) 765-2929, ext 4583, 4551
mivargas@salud.pr.gov

South Dakota

Project Director
Colleen Winter
South Dakota State Department of Health
600 East Capitol Avenue
Rapid City, South Dakota 57501-2536
Phone #: (605) 773-3737
colleen.winter@state.sd.us

Great Plains Tribal Chairmen's Health Board

Christy Hacker
Director, Maternal and Child Health
Great Plains Tribal Chairmen's Health Board
1770 Rand Road
Rapid City, South Dakota 57702-9347
Phone #: (605) 721-1922, ext 115
christy.hacker@gptchb.org

 Top of Page

Complete List of PRAMS Participating States, Territory and Tribe

Alabama

Coordinator
Qun Zheng
Center for Health Statistics
Public Health Research Analyst
PO Box 5618
Montgomery, AL 36103-5618
Phone #: (334) 206-7937
Fax #: (334) 206-2666
Qun.Zheng@adph.state.al.us
Alabama PRAMS Web site

Alaska

Coordinator-Data Analyst
Kathy Perham-Hester
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
Maternal Child Health Epidemiology
3601 C Street, Suite 358
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone #: (907) 269-3447
Fax #: (907) 269-3493
kathy.perham-hester@alaska.gov 
Alaska PRAMS Web site

Arkansas

Coordinator
Ruby D. Brown
Health Statistics Branch, Slot 19
Center for Public Health Practice
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone#: (501) 671-1503
Fax#: (501) 661-2544
Ruby.d.brown@arkansas.gov
Arkansas PRAMS Web site

Colorado

Coordinator-Analyst
Rickey Tolliver
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
Health Statistics Section HSVRD-HS-A1
4300 Cherry Creek Drive, South
Denver, CO 80246
Phone #: (303) 692-2192
Fax #: (303) 691-7821
rickey.tolliver@state.co.us
Colorado PRAMS Web site

Connecticut

Project Director-Coordinator
Jennifer Morin
Connecticut Department of Public Health
Family Health Section
410 Capitol Avenue, MS #11-MAT
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone #: (860) 509-7497
Fax #: (860) 509-7720
Jennifer.Morin@ct.gov
Connecticut PRAMS Web Site

Delaware

Coordinator
George Yocher
Delaware Health and Social Services
Center for Family Health Research and Epidemiology
Jesse Cooper Building
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
Phone #: (302) 744-4926
Fax #: (302) 739-6653
George.Yocher@state.de.us
Delaware PRAMS Web site

Florida

Coordinator
Kelsi E. Williams
Bureau of Epidemiology
Division of Disease Control and Health Protection
Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A-12
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
(P) 850-245-4444 ext 2418
(F) 850-922-9299
Kelsi.Williams@flhealth.gov
Florida PRAMS Web site

Georgia

Coordinator
Nicole M. Kosacz
Epidemiologist
Maternal and Child Health Section
Georgia Department of Public Health
2 Peachtree Street, NW
Room 14.272
Atlanta, GA 30303-3142
Phone #: (404) 657-5622
nmkosacz@dhr.state.ga.us
Georgia PRAMS Web site

Hawaii

Coordinator
Jihae Goo
Hawaii Department of Health
Family Health Services Division
3652 Kilauea Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Phone #: (808) 733-4060
Fax #: (808) 733-8369
jihae.goo@doh.hawaii.gov
Hawaii PRAMS Web Site

Illinois

Coordinator
Joyce Prince
Illinois Department of Public Health
Center for Health Statistics
525 West Jefferson
Springfield, IL 62761
Phone #: (217) 557-5952
Fax #: (217) 785-4308
JPRINCE@idph.state.il.us
Illinois PRAMS Web site

Iowa

Sarah Mauch
Coordinator
Iowa Department of Public Health
Bureau of Family Health
321 E. 12th Street
Lucas State Office Building, 5th Floor
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Phone#: (515) 725-2289
Fax #: (515) 242-6013
sarah.mauch@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Web site

Louisiana

Coordinator
Megan O'Connor
Bureau of Family Health
Louisiana Office of Public Health
Department of Health and Hospitals
1450 Poydras, Suite 2034
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone #: (504) 568-3510
Fax #: (504) 568-3503
Megan.Oconnor@la.gov
Louisiana PRAMS Web Site

Maine

Coordinator
Thomas Patenaude
Maine CDC, DHHS Data, Research, and Vital Statistics
220 Capitol Street
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Phone #: (207) 287-5469
Fax #: (207) 287-5470
Thomas.Patenaude@maine.gov
Maine PRAMS Web site

Maryland

Coordinator
Laurie Kettinger
Center for Maternal and Child Health
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 W. Preston Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone #: (410) 767-0803
Fax #: (410) 333-5233
laurie.kettinger@maryland.gov
Maryland PRAMS Web site

Massachusetts

Coordinator
Emily Lu
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
Bureau of Family and Community Health
250 Washington Street
5th Floor
Boston, MA 02108-4619
Phone #: (617) 624-5517
Fax #: (617) 624-5075
emily.lu@state.ma.us
Massachusetts PRAMS Web site

Michigan

Coordinator
Patricia McKane
MCH Epidemology Section Manager
Michigan Department of Community Health
Genomics Perinatal Health and Chronic Disease
201 Townsend Street, 4th Floor
PO Box 30195
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone #: (517) 335-9456
Fax #: (517) 335-9790
JMcKanep@michigan.gov
Michigan PRAMS Web site

Minnesota

Coordinator
Mira Grice Sheff, PhD, MS
State MCH Epidemiologist
Maternal & Child Health Section
Community & Family Health Division
Minnesota Department of Health
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882
Mira.Sheff@state.mn.us
Phone #: (651) 201-5599
Minnesota PRAMS Web site

Mississippi

Coordinator
Brenda Hughes
Mississippi State Department of Health
Bureau of Women’s Health
570 East Woodrow Wilson Avenue
PO Box 1700
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone #: (601) 576-7777
Fax #: (601) 576-7825
Brenda.Hughes@msdh.state.ms.us
Mississippi PRAMS Web site

Missouri

Coordinator
David G. McBride
Office of Epidemiology
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
920 Wildwood Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
Phone: 573-522-2885
Fax #: (573) 526-4102
David.McBride@health.mo.gov
Missouri PRAMS Web site

Nebraska

Coordinator
Brenda Coufal
Nebraska Health and Human Services System
Office of Family Health Services
301 Centennial Mall South
PO Box 95007
Lincoln, NE 68509-5044
Phone #: (402) 471-9044
Fax #: (402) 471-7049
brenda.coufal@hhss.ne.gov
Nebraska PRAMS Web site

New Hampshire

Coordinator
Rachel Stansfield
Maternal and Child Health Section
Bureau of Population Health and Community Services
Division of Public Health
New Hampshire Department of Health & Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone #: (603) 271-2081
Fax #: (603) 271-3827
Rachel.Stansfield@dhhs.state.nh.us
New Hampshire PRAMS Web site

New Jersey

Coordinator
Sharon Smith Cooley
Research Scientist
NJ Department of Health
Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology
PO Box 364
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364
Phone:  609-633-0647
sharon.smith@doh.state.nj.us
New Jersey PRAMS Web site

New Mexico

Coordinator
Eirian Coronado
New Mexico Department of Health
2040 South Pacheco Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone #: (505) 476-8895
Fax #: (505) 476-8898
Eirian.Coronado@doh.state.nm.us
New Mexico PRAMS Web site

New York

Coordinator
Anne Radigan
New York State Department of Health
Public Health Information Group
Corning Tower Building - Room 750
Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12237
Phone #: (518) 474-2543
Fax #: (518) 473-0476
anne.radigan@health.ny.gov
New York PRAMS Web site

New York City

Coordinator
Candace Mulready
New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
Bureau of Maternal, Infant and Reproductive Health
42-09 28th Street
Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone #: (347) 396-4478
Fax #:(347) 396-4565
cmulread@health.nyc.gov
New York City Web site

North Carolina

Coordinator
Fatma Simsek
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
Center for Health Statistics
2242 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1908
Phone #: (919) 855-4495
Fax #: (919) 715-7899
Fatma.Simsek@ncmail.net
North Carolina PRAMS Web site

Ohio

Coordinator
Melissa VonderBrink
Ohio Department of Health
Center for Public Health Statistics and Information
PRAMS and Maternal and Child Health
246 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43216-0118
Phone #: (614) 644-0190
Fax #: (614) 564-2419
Ohio PRAMS Web site

Oklahoma

Coordinator
Paul Patrick
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Maternal and Child Health Service
1000 Northeast Tenth Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
Phone #: (405) 271-6761
Fax#: (405) 271-9065
paulp@health.ok.gov
Oklahoma PRAMS Web site

Oregon

Coordinator
Tina Kent
Oregon Health Division
Department of Human Services, Office of Family Health
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 825
Portland, OR 97232
Phone #: (971) 673-0350
Fax #: (971) 673-0240
tina.m.kent@state.or.us
Oregon PRAMS Web site

Pennsylvania

Coordinator
Tony Norwood
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Division of Child & Adult Health Services
7th and Forster Streets
H & W Bldg., 7th Floor East
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone #: (717) 772-2762
tnorwood@pa.gov
Pennsylvania PRAMS Web site

Rhode Island

Coordinator
Karine Monteiro
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Room 407
Providence, RI 02908
Phone #: (401) 222-5115
Karine.Monteiro@health.ri.gov
Rhode Island PRAMS Web site

South Dakota

Project Director
Colleen Winter
South Dakota State Department of Health
600 East Capitol Avenue
Rapid City, South Dakota 57501-2536
Phone #: (605) 773-3737
colleen.winter@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Coordinator
Uvonne Leverett
Tennessee Department of Health
Division of Policy Planning and Assessment
710 James Robertson Pkwy
2nd Fl. Andrew Johnson Tower
Nashville TN 37243
(615) 253-8621
uvonne.leverett@tn.gov
For the latest reports, factsheets and other related PRAMS information

Texas

Coordinator
Tanya Guthrie
Office of Program Decision Support
Division of Family and Community Health Services
Texas Department of State Health Services
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756
Phone #: (512) 776-2935
Tanya.Guthrie@dshs.state.tx.us
Texas PRAMS Web site

Utah

Coordinator
Barbara Algarin
Utah PRAMS
PO Box 14002
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2002
Phone #: (801) 273-2874
balgarin@utah.gov
Utah PRAMS Web site

Vermont

Coordinator
John Davy
Vermont Department of Health
Agency of Human Services
108 Cherry Street
PO Box 70
Burlington, VT 05402-0070
Phone #: (802) 863-7661
John.Davy@state.vt.us
Vermont PRAMS Web site

Virginia

Coordinator
Sara Varner
Office of Family Health Services
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street, Office 1026F
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone #: (804) 864-7012
sara.b.varner@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia PRAMS Web site

Washington

Coordinator
Linda Lohdefinck
Washington Department of Health
Office of Healthy Communities
310 Israel Road SE
Tumwater, WA 98504
PO Box 47835
Olympia, WA 98504-7835
Phone #: (360) 236-3497
Fax #: (360) 236-2323
Linda.Lohdefinck@doh.wa.gov
WAPRAMS@doh.wa.gov
Washington PRAMS Web site

West Virginia

Coordinator
Traci Hudson
Bureau for Public Health/Office of Maternal and Child Health/PRAMS PROJECT
350 Capitol Street
Charleston, WV 25301-3714
Phone #:(304) 356-4435
Fax #: (304) 558-3510
Traci.D.Hudson@wv.gov
West Virginia PRAMS Web site

Wisconsin

Coordinator
Christopher Huard
Data Manager
Office of Health Informatics
Division of Public Health
Department of Health Services
1 W. Wilson Street, Room 118
Madison, WI 53703
Phone #: (608) 266-0377
Christopher.Huard@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Wisconsin PRAMS Web site

Wyoming

Coordinator
Amy Spieker
Wyoming Department of Health
Community and Rural Health Division
6101 N. Yellowstone Rd., #420
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone #: (307) 777-5769
Fax #: (307) 777-7215
amy.spieker@wyo.gov
Wyoming PRAMS Web site

Previously Participating States

California
Ohio

 Top of Page
Top