Skip Navigation Links
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC
CDC CDC Home Search Health Topics A-Z
contact help travelers health n i p home NIP header

State/Territory - VFC Coordinators

Vaccines for Children Program (VFC)
Last updated:
March 14, 2007

Printable version: http://www.cdc.gov/nip/vfc/contacts_vfc_coord.doc

Send any changes to this list to Nancy Fenlon at ncf1@cdc.gov  

receive email updates when changes are made to 
				  this page Get Email Updates

Note:  Three Island Territories do not participate in the VFC Program because they do not
have Medicaid Programs. They are the Republic of the
Marshall Islands, the Federated States
of Micronesia
, and Palau. Island Territories that do participate are American Samoa, Guam,
the
Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.

 

Alabama

Rebel Jackson, RN, NCSN, MPA
Branch Director
Outreach & Surveillance
Vaccines for Children Program
Immunization Division

201 Monroe St, Suite 1480

P.O. Box 303017, Montgomery, AL 36130-3017

Phone: 334-206-2047    Fax: 334-206-2044      RebelJackson@adph.state.al.us

 

Alaska

Sherry Kew

Alaska Dept Health & Human Services

Immunization Program

3601 C Street, Suite 540

Anchorage, AK  99503

Phone:  907-269-8016    Fax:  907-562-7802     sherry_kew@health.state.ak.us

 

American Samoa

Yolanda Masunu

Gov’t of American Samoa, Department of Health

LBJ Tropical Medical Center

Pago Pago, American Samoa  96799

Phone:  684-699-8464    Fax:  684-699-8467     yt_masunu@hotmail.com / y3masunu@yahoo.com

 

Arizona 

Cherry Boardman, RN, MSN

Arizona Dept of Health Services

Arizona Immunization Program Office

150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 120

Phoenix, AZ  85007

Phone:  602-364-3644    Fax:  602-364-3276     boardmc@azdhs.gov

 

Arkansas

Ruby Brown

Arkansas Dept Health & Human Services

Division of Health/Immunization Section

P.O. Box 1437, Slot H-48

Little Rock, AR  72203-1437

Phone:  501-661-2170    Fax:  501-661-2300     Ruby.Brown@Arkansas.gov

 

California

Claudia Aguiluz

CA DHS, Immunization Branch

850 Marina Bay Parkway Building P

Richmond, CA  94804

Phone:  510 704-3755    Fax:  877 329-9832     CAguiluz@dhs.ca.gov

 

Chicago

Marcia Levin

Chicago Dept of Public Health, Immunization Program

2160 West Ogden Avenue

Chicago, IL  60612

Phone:  312-746-6050    Fax:  312-746-6388     levin_marcia@cdph.org

 

Colorado

Rosemary Spence

Colorado Dept Public Health/Environment, Immunization Program

4300 Cherry Creek Drive South, DCEED-IMM-A4

Denver, CO  80246-1530

Phone:  303-692-2798    Fax:  303-691-6118     rosemary.spence@state.co.us

 

Connecticut

Michael Bolduc

State of Connecticut Department of Public Health

410 Capitol Ave., MS#11MUN

P.O. Box 340308

Hartford, CT 06134-0308

Phone:  860-509-7929    Fax:  860-509-7945     michael.bolduc@po.state.ct.us

 

Delaware 

Cathy Holt

Delaware Health and Social Services.

Immunization Program

Thomas Collins Building

540 S. DuPont Highway

Suite # 4, Room #353
Dover, DE 19901

Phone:  302-744-1158    Fax:  302-739-2555     Cathy.Holt@state.de.us

 

District of Columbia

Jacob Mbafor

District of Columbia Immunization Program

6323 Georgia Avenue, NW, Suite 305

Washington, DC 20011

Phone:  202-541-9317    Fax:  202-541-5906    Jacob.mbafor@dc.gov

 

Florida

Bob Griffin

Florida Dept of Health

Bureau of Immunization

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A-11

Tallahassee, FL  32399-1719

Phone:  850-245-4342    Fax:  850-922-4195      Robert_Griffin@doh.state.fl.us

 

Georgia

Dorlisa Tillman

VFC Coordinator

Georgia Division of Public Health, Immunization Program

2 Peachtree Street, N.W., 13th Floor, Room 476

Atlanta, GA  30303

Phone:  404-657-6395     Fax:  404-657-1463     ditillman@dhr.state.ga.us

 

Guam

Michele Leon Guerrero

Dept of Public Health & Social Services, Immunization Program

P.O. Box 2816

Agana, Guam  96932

Phone:  671-735-7143      Fax:  671-734-1475     michele.leonguerrero@dphss.guam.gov

 

Hawaii

Carl Chu

Dept of Health, Immunization Branch

1250 Punchbowl St., Room 428

Honolulu, HI 96813

Phone:  808-586-8300     Fax:  808-586-8302     carl.chu@doh.hawaii.gov

 

Houston

Darlene Robinson

Houston Dept Health & Human Services

1115 S. Braeswood

Houston, Texas  77030

Phone:  713-558-3535     Fax:  713-794-9699     Darlene.Robinson2@cityofhouston.net

                                                                                                                                    

Idaho

Bob Salisbury

Idaho Dept of Health & Welfare, Immunization Program

450 W. State Street , 4th Floor

Boise, ID 83720

Phone:  208-334-4949     Fax:  208-334-4914     salisbr1@idhw.state.id.us

 

Illinois

Mark Amerson

Illinois Dept of Public Health, Immunization Program

525 W. Jefferson St.

Springfield, IL  62761-0001

Phone:  217-785-1455     Fax:  217-524-0967     Mark.amerson@illinois.gov

 

Indiana

Gary Rhyne

Indiana State Department of Health, Immunization Program

2 North Meridian Street, Section 6A

Indianapolis, IN  46204

Phone:  317-233-7560     Fax:  317-233-3719    grhyne@isdh.state.in.us

Iowa

Tina Patterson

Iowa Dept of Public Health, Lucas State Office Bldg.

321 E 12th Street

Des Moines, IA  50319

Phone:  515-281-7053     Fax:  800-831-6293      tpatters@idph.state.ia.us

 

Kansas

Debbie Baker

Kansas State Dept of Health & Environment, Bureau of Disease Prevention

1000 SW Jackson, Suite 210

Topeka, KS  66612-1274

Phone:  785-296-1948     Fax:  785-296-6510     dlbaker@kdhe.state.ks.us

 

Kentucky

Laura Harrod

Kentucky Dept of Public Health
Immunization Program

275 E. Main St., HS 2 E-B

Frankfort, KY  40621-0001

Phone:  502-564-4478     Fax:  502-564-4760     laura.harrod@ky.gov

 

Louisiana

Pat Simon
DHH-OPH-Immunization Program

1450 L & A Road

Metairie, LA  70001

Phone:  504-838-5300     Fax:  504-838-5255     psimon@dhh.la.gov

 

Maine

Karen Damren

286 Water Street, Key Bank Building,  9th Floor

State House Station #11

Augusta, ME  04333

Phone:  207-287-3746     Fax:  207-287-8127     Karen.Damren@maine.gov

 

Maryland

Edward Hirshorn

Maryland Center for Immunization
Dept of Health & Mental Hygiene
201 W. Preston St., Suite 318

Baltimore, MD  21201

Phone:  410-767-6679     Fax:  410-333-5893     hirshoe@dhmh.state.md.us

 

Massachusetts

Marie E. O'Donnell

State Laboratory Institute

305 South Street

Jamaica Plain, MA  02130

Phone:  617-983-6824     Fax:  617-983-6924     Marie.O’Donnell@state.ma.us

 

Michigan

Terri Adams

VFC Coordinator
Division of Immunization
Michigan Department of Community Health
201 Townsend Street
PO Box 30195

Lansing, MI 48909

Phone:  517-335-9646     Fax:  517-335-9855     mailto:AdamsT2@michigan.gov

 

Minnesota

Lynn Bahta, VFC Coordinator 

Freeman Office Building

625 N. Robert St.

P. O. Box 64975

St. Paul, MN  55164-0975

Phone:  651-201-5505     Fax:  651-201-5501     lynn.bahta@health.state.mn.us

 

Mississippi

Monica J. Harrington

VFC Coordinator

MDH, Office of Communicable Diseases

Bureau of Immunization

570 East Woodrow Wilson

P.O. Box 1700

Jackson, MS 39215-1700

Phone:  601-576-7751     Fax: 601-576-7686     monica.harrington@msdh.state.ms.us

 

Missouri

Charlotte Sims-Higgins

Missouri Dept of Health & Senior Services

930 Wildwood

PO Box 570

Jefferson City, MO  65109

Phone:  573-526-7967     Fax:  573-526-5220     charlotte.sims-higgins@dhss.mo.gov

 

Montana

Elizabeth LeLacheur

Montana Dept Public Health & Human Services

P.O. Box 202951

Helena, MT  59620

Phone:  406-444-0277     Fax:  406-444-2920     elelacheur@state.mt.us

 

Nebraska

Molly Uden

Nebraska Health & Human Services, Immunization Program

P.O. Box 95044

Lincoln, NE  68509-5044

Phone:  402-471-6423     Fax:  402-471-6426     molly.uden@hhss.ne.gov

 

Nevada

Nichole Nex-Shultz, BSN, RN

Provider Quality Assurance Manager

Nevada State Immunization Program

4150 Technology Way, Suite 101
Carson City, NV  89706

Phone:  775-684-5903     Fax:  775-684-8338     nschultz@nvhd.state.nv.us

 

New Hampshire

Sandra Kelsey

New Hampshire Dept Health & Human Services

Immunization Program

29 Hazen Drive

Concord, NH  03301

Phone:  603-271-4634     Fax:  603-271-4932     sjkelsey@dhhs.state.nh.us

 

New Jersey

Barbara Giudici

New Jersey State Dept Health & Senior Services, Immunization Program

PO Box 369

Trenton NJ  08625-0369

Phone:  609-588-7520     Fax:  609-631-6750     Barbara.Giudici@doh.state.nj.us

 

New Mexico

Carly Christian

New Mexico Dept Health, Immunization Program

1190 St. Francis Drive S-1262

Santa Fe, NM 87502

Phone:  505-827-2898     Fax:  505-827-1741     Carolyn.Christian@state.nm.us

 

New York City

Dileep Sarecha

Dept of Health, Bureau of Immunization

2 Lafayette Street, 19th Floor

New York, N.Y. 10007

Phone:  212-676-2265     Fax:  212-676-2300     dsarecha@health.nyc.gov

 

New York State

Gary Rinaldi

New York State Dept of Health, Immunization Program

Coming Tower Bldg., Room 649

Albany, N.Y.  12237

Phone:  518-473-4437     Fax:  518-474-1495     GMR06@health.state.ny.us

 

North Carolina

Barbara Laymon

North Carolina Dept Health & Human Services, Immunization Branch

1917 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, NC  27699-1917

Phone:  919-707-5553     Fax:  919-870-4824     barbara.laymon@ncmail.net

 

North Dakota

Darcy Tysver

North Dakota Dept of Health

Immunization Program

600 E. Capital Ave., Dept 301

Bismarck, ND  58505-0200

Phone: 701-328-2035     Fax:  701-328-2499     dtysver@nd.gov

 

Northern Mariana Islands

Mariana C. Sablan

Dept Public Health & Environment

Commonwealth Center, Lower Navy Hill

P.O. Box 409

Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands  96950

Phone:  670-234-8950     Fax:  670-236-8700     mariana@gtepacifica.net

 

Ohio 

Amy Rae Bashforth

Ohio Dept of Health, Immunization Program

35 East Chestnut, 7th Floor

Columbus, OH  43215

Phone:  614-466-0261     Fax:  614-728-4279     amy.bashforth@odh.ohio.gov

 

Oklahoma

Dorothy Cox Franklin

Oklahoma State Dept of Health, Immunization Service

1000 N.E. Tenth Street

Oklahoma City, OK  73117-1299

Phone:  405-271-4073     Fax:  405-271-6133     DorothyC@health.ok.gov

 

Oregon

Mimi Luther

Oregon State Health Division, Immunization Program

Suite 370

800 N.E. Oregon Street

Portland, OR  97232

Phone:  971-673-0296     Fax:  971-673-0278     lydia.m.luther@state.or.us

 

Pennsylvania

Harryl Allen

Pennsylvania Dept of Health

Bureau of Communicable Diseases

Division of Immunizations

7th & Forster Streets

Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone:  717-787-5681     Fax:  717-705-5513     hallen@state.pa.us

 

Philadelphia

Veronica Alvarez

Philadelphia Dept of Public Health

Division of Disease Control

500 S. Broad St., 2nd Floor

Philadelphia, PA 19146-1613

Phone:  215-685-6498     Fax:  215-685-6806     veronica.alvarez@phila.gov

 

Puerto Rico

Margarita Sabathie

Puerto Rico Dept of Health, Immunization Program

P.A.S.E.T. Box 70184

San Juan, Puerto Rico  00936

Phone:  787-274-3337     Fax:  787-274-5619     msabathie@salud.gov.pr

 

Rhode Island

Becky Besette

Rhode Island Dept of Health, Immunization Program

3 Capitol Hill, Room 302

Providence, RI  02908-5097

Phone:  401-222-4604     Fax:  401-222-1442     Becky.Bessette@health.ri.gov

 

San Antonio

Vivian Flores

San Antonio Metro Health District, Immunization Division

332 W. Commerce, Suite 108

San Antonio, TX  78205

Phone:  210-207-2868     Fax:  210-224-5710     vivian.flores@sanantonio.gov

 

South Carolina

Linda Kelly

South Carolina Dept of Health & Environmental Control, Immunization Division

1751 Calhoun Street

Columbia, SC  29201

Phone:  803-898-0382     Fax:  803-898-0318     KELLYLM2@dhec.sc.gov

 

South Dakota

LaDean Morford, RN

South Dakota Dept of Health

Administrator, Office of Disease Prevention

615 East 4th Street

Pierre, South Dakota  57501-1700

Phone:  605-773-5323     Fax:  605-773-5509     Ladean.morford@state.sd.us

 

Tennessee

Jonna Goostree

Tennessee Dept of Health, Immunization Program

425 5th Avenue North, 1st floor

Nashville, TN  37243

Phone:  615-532-8513     Fax:  615-253-3279     Jonna.Goostree@state.tn.us

 

Texas

Karen Hess
Immunization Branch

Texas Dept of State Health Services

1100 W 49th Street

Austin, TX  78756

Phone:  512-458-7111 ext. 6244     Fax:  512-458-7544     karen.hess@dshs.state.tx.us

Utah

Jan Kilpack – Vaccine Management     Phone:  801-538-6178     jkilpack@utah.gov
Janel Jorgenson – Provider Relations     Phone:  801-538-9991     janeljorgenson@utah.gov

Utah Department of Health, Immunization Program

288 North 1460 West

P.O. Box 142001

Salt Lake City, UT  84114-2001

Fax:  801-538-9440    

 

Vermont

Miriam Sheehey

Vermont Department of Health

108 Cherry Street

P.O. Box 70

Burlington, VT  05402

Phone:  802- 865-7755     Fax:  802-865-7701      msheehe@vdh.state.vt.us

 

Virgin Islands

Janice Collins
Virgin Islands Immunization Program

Roy L. Schneider Hospital

48 Sugar Estate

St. Thomas, Virgin Islands  00802

Phone:  340-776-1155 or 340-776-1154     Fax:  340-774-5813     jcollinsrn@yahoo.com

 

Virginia

Kristen M. Harker

Virginia State Department of Health, Division of Immunization, VVFC

P.O. Box 2448

109 Governor St., Room 314 West

Richmond, VA  23218

Phone:  804-864-8055     Fax:  804-864-8090       Kristen.Harker@vdh.virginia.gov

 

Washington

Katherine Harris-Wollburg, Coordinator

Jan Hicks-Thomson, Vaccine Manager

Washington State Dept of Health, Immunization Program

P.O. Box 47843

Olympia, WA  98504-7843

Katherine Phone:  360-236-3513      Fax: 360-236-3590    katherine.harris-wollburg@doh.wa.gov

Jan Phone:  360-236-3578     Fax:  360-236-3590     jan.hicks-thomson@doh.wa.gov

 

West Virginia

John Khoury

West Virginia Dept Health & Human Services

350 Capitol Street, Room 125

Charleston, WV.  25301-3715

Phone:  304-558-2188       Fax:  304-558-6335       johnkhoury@wvdhhr.org

 

Wisconsin

Jackie Nelson

Wisconsin Division of Public Health, Immunization Program

1 W. Wilson Street , Room 318

P.O. Box 2659

Madison, WI  53701-2659

Phone:  608-266-1506     Fax:  608-267-9493      nelsojs@dhfs.state.wi.us

 

Wyoming

Christina Gargano
Vaccine Program Manager

Wyoming Immunization Program

6101 N. Yellowstone Rd., Suite 420

Cheyenne, WY  82002

Phone:  307-777-8982      Fax:  307-777-3615      cgarga@state.wy.us



Vaccines for Children Program (VFC)
VFC Home  Parents  Providers  State Immunization Projects  Contacts
Forms  Surveys  | Program Data  ACIP-VFC Resolutions VFC Acronyms

National Immunization Program (NIP)
NIP Home | Contact Us | Help | Glossary | About | Accessibility