Skip Navigation Links
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC
CDC CDC Home Search Health Topics A-Z
Contact Help Travelers Health n i p Home NIP header
Family
NIP:
NIP HOME
First time visitor?
About NIP
Data and Statistics
International Efforts
Links to other web sites 
bullet Glossary/ Acronyms 

NIP sub-sites:
ACIP
Flu Vaccine
Immunization Registries
Vaccines for Children Program
CASA (Clinic Assessment Program)
AFIX (Grantee Assessment)
VACMAN
 
NIP Site Search
 
For Immunization Information, call the
CDC-INFO Contact Center:
English and Spanish
800-CDC-INFO
800-232-4636
TTY
888-232-6348

Get Acrobat Reader
Get Adobe Reader
Home Health Care Professionals Homepage Partners Homepage Media Homepage Informacion en Espanol Home
 
Diseases > Hepatitis B
Perinatal Hepatitis B
Coordinator List

receive email updates when changes are made to 
				  this page Get Email Updates

 Printer-friendly version of Coordinators List

Revisions to this list should be sent to Lisa
Jacques at: LJacques@cdc.gov

Jump to project(s) starting with the letter:
A  C  D  F  G  H  I  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W
Project Contact Name and Address Phone / fax / Email
AL Rebel Jackson
Outreach & Surveillance
Alabama Department of Public Health
State Immunization Division
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1460
PO Box 303017
Montgomery, AL  36130-3017
phone: 334-206-2047
fax: 334-206-2044
rebeljackson@adph.state.al.us
AK Gerri Yett
Alaska Dept. of Health & Social Service
Immunization Program
3601 C. Street, Suite 540
Anchorage, AK  99503-0249
phone: 907-269-8006
fax: 907-562-7802
gerri_yett@health.state.ak.us
A. Samoa Yolanda Masunu
Department of Health
Public Health Division
Pago Pago, AS  96799
phone: 684-633-7233 or 684-699-8464
fax: 684-633-1954 C or 684-699-8467 C
y3masunu@yahoo.com
AZ Millie Blackstone
Arizona State Dept. of Health Services
Vaccine Preventable Diseases Section
150 North 18th Avenue, Suite 120
Phoenix, AZ  85007-3233
phone: 602-364-3638
fax: 602-364-3285
blacksm@azdhs.gov
AR Sherry Ahring
Arkansas Department of Health
Immunization Program
4815 West Markham, Slot 48
Little Rock, AR  72205
phone: 501-661-2053
fax: 501-661-2300 C
Sherry.Ahring@Arkansas.gov
CA Carol Sparks
California Department of Health Services
Immunization Program
850 Marina Bay Pkwy
Building P, 2nd Floor,
Richmond, CA, 94804-6403
phone: 510-620-3728
fax: 510-620-3774 C
csparks@dhs.ca.gov
CA
 -Los Angeles
Bridget Beeman, LA Perinatal Hep B Coordinator
3530 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA  90010
phone: 213-351-7400
fax: 213-351-2781
bbeeman@ladhs.org
CO

Amy Warner
Hepatitis Manager Colorado Dept. of Public Health & Environ.
Immunization Program 4300 Cherry Creek Drive South DCEED-HEP-A3
Denver , CO  80246-1530

phone: 303-692-2673
fax: 303-691-7753
amy.warner@state.co.us
CT

Andrea Lombard, RN, BSN, MPH
Hepatitis B & C Coordinator
State of Connecticut
Dept. of Public Hlth.
410 Capitol Avenue, MS #11 ASV
PO Box 340408
Hartford, CT  06134-0308

phone: 860-509-7900
fax: 860-509-8237 C
andrea.lombard@po.state.ct.us

Laura Diskavich, RN, MS8237
Perinatal Hepatitis B Nurse Consultant
phone: 860-509-7724
860-509-7900
fax: 860-509-8237 C
laura.diskavich@po.state.ct.us

DE Laura Gannon
Delaware Division of Public Health
655 S. Bay Rd Suite 218,
Blue Henn Corp Center
Dover, DE  19901
phone: 302-741-2948
fax:
302-741-2940 C
laura.gannon@state.de.us
D.C. Ethel Holland RN, MSN
Department of Health Bureau of Comm Dis Control
825 North Capitol St., NE,
Washington, D.C.  20002
phone: 202-442-9141
fax: 202-442-8060 C
ethel.holland@dc.gov
FSM Kidsen K. Ishop
Federated States of Micronesia
Division of Health Services
Immunization Program
PO Box PS70
PalikirPonape, FM  96941
phone: 011-691-320-2619
fax: 011-691-320-5263
fsmshots@mail.fm
or
c/o Gabriel Ananya Ganaya@cdc.gov
FL

Catheryn Mellinger
Florida Department of Health
Bureau of Immunization
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Bin # A-11
Tallahassee, FL  32399-1719

phone: 850-245-4444 ext. 2396
fax: 850-922-4195 C
catheryn_mellinger@doh.state.fl.us

Chuck Alexander, Program Manager
chuck_alexander@doh.state.fl.us
GA

Lynne Mercedes
Hepatitis Program Director
Georgia Department of Human Resources
2 Peachtree Street, NW
13th Floor
Room 13-476
Atlanta, GA 30303

Karol Travis
Perinatal Hepatitis B Coordinator

phone: 404-657-3171
fax: 404-657-1463 C
fax: none
lymercedes@dhr.state.ga.us






phone: 404-657-0278
katravis@dhr.state.ga.us

Guam Annie Lizama
Dept. of Public Health & Soc. Serv.
Immunization Program
PO Box 2816
Agana, GU  96932
phone: 617-735-7135
             or  671-735-7148
fax
671-734-1475 C
amlizama@dphss.govguam.net
HI Kate Cui
Hawaii Department of Health
Immunization Branch
PO Box 3378
Honolulu, HI  96801
phone: 808-586-8306
fax: 808-586-7511
kate.cui@doh.hawaii.gov
ID Jeff Kingsbury
Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
Immunization Program
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID  83720-0036
phone: 208-334-5967
fax: 208-334-4914 
kingsbuj@dhw.idaho.gov
IL Kathryn Kucera, RN, MSN
Public Health Program Coordinator
Illinois Department of Public Health
Immunization Section
525 W. Jefferson
Springfield, IL 62761
phone: 217-785-1455
fax: 217-524-0967 C
kathryn.kucera@illinois.gov
IL 
-Chicago
Pat Hoskins-Saffold
Chicago Department of Public Health
2160 West Ogden Avenue
Chicago, IL  60612
phone: 312-746-5375
fax: 312-746-6388 C
hoskins-saffold_pat@cdph.org
IN Brenda Mason
Indiana State Department of Health
2 North Meridian, 6th floor
Indianapolis, IN  46204
phone: 317-233-7658
fax: 317-233-3719
bmason@isdh.in.gov
IA Bridget Konz, RN
Iowa Department of Health
Immunization Program
Lucas State Office Building
321 East 12th. Street
Des Moines, IA  50319-0075
phone: 800-831-6293
fax: 800-831-6292 C
bkonz@idph.state.ia.us
KS Jennifer Hill
Kansas Dept. of Health and Environ
Bureau of Epi. and Disease Control
Immunization Program
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 210
Topeka, KS  66612
phone:  785-296-8156
fax: 785-291-3775
Jhill@kdhe.state.ks.us
KY Diane Chism
Hepatitis B Coordinator
Immunization Program
KY Department for Health Services
275 East Main Street, HS2E-B
Frankfort, KY  40621
phone: 502-564-4478
fax: 502-564-4760
diane.chism@ky.gov
LA Cathy K. Scott, MPH
Louisiana Hepatitis Disease Surv. Mgr
Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health, Immunization
Program, Hepatitis Section
6302 Cypress Point Drive
Monroe, LA  71203
phone: 318-345-1700
fax: 318-345-4444
im4eb@aol.com
or
cscott2@dhh.la.gov
ME Alexander Dragatsi
Maine Department of Human Services
Division of Communicable Dis. Control
11 State House Station
286 Water STrett
Augusta, ME  04333
phone: 207-287-4466
fax: 207-287-8127
Alexander.dragatsi@maine.gov
Marsh Islands Helen Jetnil
Republic of the Marshall Islands
Ministry of Health Services
Immunization Program
PO Box 2816
Majuro, MH  96960
phone: 011-692-625-3480
fax: 011-692-625-3432
c/o Gabriel Anaya at: Ganaya@cdc.gov
MD Stacey Neloms, MPH
Maryland Dept. of Health & Men. Hyg.
Center for Immunization
201 W. Preston St., Room 318
Baltimore, MD  21201
phone: 410-767-5716
fax: 410-333-5893
sneloms@dhmh.state.md.us
MA Maura McGarty
Massachusetts Department of Health
Immunization Program
305 South Street
Boston, MA  02130

phone: 617-983-6851
fax: 617-983-4380 C
maura.mcgarty@state.ma.us

MI Pat Fineis
Immunization Division
Michigan Department of Comm. Health
PO Box 30195
Lansing, MI 48909
phone: 517-335-9443
800-964-4487
fax: 517-335-9855 C
fineisp@michigan.gov


Marcy Smith - Case Management
phone: 517-335-8122
fax: 517-335-9855 C
smithm7@michigan.gov
MI
-Detroit
Kari Tapley
Michigan Department of Comm. Health
Detroit Regional Office
3056 West Grand Blvd, Suite 3-150
Detroit, MI  48202
phone: 313-456-4431
fax: 313-456-4427 C
tapleyk@michigan.gov


Sallie Pray- Case Management
phone: 313-456-4432
fax: 313-456-4427 C
prays@michigan.gov
MN Adele Clobes
Minnesota Department of Health
Freeman Office Building
625 N. Robert Street
PO Box 64975  55440
phone: 651-201-5557
fax: 651-201-5502
adele.clobes@health.state.mn.us
MS Joyce Booth
Mississipppi State Dept. of Health 
Immunization Program
570 East Woodrow Wilson
Jackson, MS  39215-1700
phone: 601-576-7751
fax: 601-576-7686 C
jbooth@msdh.state.ms.us
MO Libby Landrum
Missouri Dept. of Health and Senior Serv
Communicable Disease Prevention
PO Box 570
Jefferson City, MO  65102
phone: 573-751-6360
fax: 573-751-6447
landrl@dhss.mo.gov
MT Marci Eckerson
Montanta Dept. of Public Health and
Human Services
Immunization Program
Cogswell Building, Room C211
Helena, MT  59620
phone: 406-444-1805
fax: 406-444-2920
meckerson@mt.gov
N. Mar. Islands Joseph K.P. Villagomez
Acting Secretary of Health
Commonwealth Health Center of the  Northern Mariana Islands
PO Box 409, CI
Saipan, MP  96950
phone: 011-670-234-8950 x2001
fax: 011-670-234-8930
c/o Gabriel Anaya at: Ganaya@cdc.gov
NE Karen Rutherford
Nebraska Department of Health
Immunization Program
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE  68509
phone: 402-471-6423
fax: 402-471-6426 C
karen.rutherford@hhss.ne.gov
NV

Vacant
Nevada State Health Division
Immunization Program
505 East King Street, Room 304
Carson City, NV  89701

Rick Sowadsky, Epidemiology


Linda Rupert RN, Perinatal
Hepatitis B Coordinator
Southern Nevada Health District
625 Shadow Lane
Las Vegas, NV  89106

phone: 775-684-5905
fax: 775-684-8338




phone: 775-684-5941
fax: 775-684-5999 C

phone: 702-759-0858
fax: 702-383-1446
rupert@snhdmail.org
NV
 -Washoe County
Leslie Elliott, MPH, Ph.D.
1001 E. 9th Street, Building B
Reno, NV 89512
phone: 775-328-6104
fax: 775-325-8130
lelliott@washoecounty.us
NH Susan D. Bascom
VPD Surveillance Coordinator
New Hampshire Dept. of HHS
Communicable Disease Surveillance
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH  03301
phone: 603-271-8325
fax: 603-271-0545 C
sbascom@dhhs.state.nh.us
NJ Nancy Borsuk
New Jersey Dept. of Health and Senior
Services
Division of Communicable Disease
PO Box 369
Trenton, NJ  08625-0396
phone: 609-588-7512
fax: 609-588-3642
Nancy.Borsuk@doh.state.nj.us
NM Diane Jay
New Mexico Department of Health
1190 St. Francis Dr, S1202
Santa Fe, NM  87502
phone: 505-476-3626
fax: 505-476-3637
diane.jay@state.nm.us
NY Joan Burns
Hepatitis B Coordinator
New York State Immunization Program
Corning Tower, Room 649
Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY  12237-0627
phone: 518-473-4437
fax: 518-474-1495
jwb07@health.state.ny.us
NY
  -City

Julie Lazaroff, MPH
Perinatal Hepatitis B Coordinator, Bureau of Immunization
NYCDOHMH
10-24 Queens Blvd, Rm. #311
Kew Gardens, NY 11415

phone: 718-268-2732 or 718-520-8245
fax: 718-520-6246 C
email: jlazarof@health.nyc.gov


Sharmila Shah
Case Mgmt Liaison

phone:718-520-2429
email: sshah@health.nyc.gov


Katherine Bornschlegel
Hep B Surv & Reporting
phone: 212-788-4390

NC Patricia Poole
1917 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699
phone: 919-707-5573
fax: 919-870-4824
patricia.poole@ncmail.net
ND Stacey Lovelace
Perinatal Hepatitis B
North Dakota Department of Health
Immunization Program
State Capitol
600 East Avenue, Department 301
Bismark, ND  58501-0200
phone: 701-328-3324
fax: 701-328-2499
slovelace@nd.gov



Kim Weis, Hepatitis Coordinator
phone: 701-328-2385
kweis@state.nd.us
OH Ann Richardson
Ohio Department of Health
Bureau of Infectious Disease Control
35 E. Chestnut Street, 7th Floor
Columbus, OH  43215
phone: 614-995-1874
fax: 614-644-4677
ann.richardson@odh.ohio.gov
OK Debbie Purton
HIV/STD Division
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Immunization Program
1000 NE 10th. Street
Oklahoma City, OK  73117-1299
phone: 405-271-4636
fax: 405-271-5149
debbiep@health.state.ok.us
OR Juventila Liko
Hepatitis Coordinator
Oregon State Health Division
Immunization Program
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 370
Portland, OR  97232
phone: 971-673-0295
fax: 971-673-0278
juventila.liko@state.or.us
PA Mark Wessner
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Division of Immunization
Room 1026 Health and Welfare Bldg
76h & Foster Sts
Harrisburg, PA  17108
phone: 717-787-5681
fax: 717-705-5513
mwessner@state.pa.us
 PA
 -Phila.
 Bruce Barlow, BSN
Philadelphia Department of Public Health
Division of Disease Control
500 S. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA  19146
phone: 215-685-6853
fax: 215-685-6806 C
bruce.barlow@phila.gov
Puerto
Rico
Elena Rucabado
Commonwealth of Puerto Rico
Dept. of Health, Immunization Section
Building A, 2nd. Floor
Pavilion #1, Medical Center
Rio Piedras
San Juan, PR  00936-1423
phone: 787-274-5620 or 787-274-5726
fax: 787-274-5619 C
erucabado@salud.gov.pr
Palau RoseMary Kiep and Jill McCready
Bureau of Health Services
Immunization Program
Republic of Palau
PO Box 100
Koror, RP  96940
phone: 011-680-488-2813
fax: 011-680-488-3115
RI Patricia Raymond
Rhode Island Department of Health
Division of Family Health
Immunization Program
3 Capital Hill, Room 302
Providence, RI  02908
phone: 401-222-5921
fax: 401-222-3805 C
patricia.raymond@health.ri.gov
SC

Libby Greene
SC Dept. of Health and Environ
Control, Division of Acute Disease Epidemiology
1751 Calhoun Street
Columbia, SC  29201

phone: 803-898-0792
fax: 803-898-0897 C
greenelc@dhec.sc.gov


Elona Rhame
Perinatal Coordinator
phone: 803-898-0712
fax: 803-898-0318
rhamele@dhec.sc.gov
SD Linda Schaefer
Disease Surveillance Manager
South Dakota Department of Health
615 East 4th. Street
Pierre, SD  57501
phone: 605-773-5509
fax: 605-773-5909 C
linda.schaefer@state.sd.us
TN Mimi Larzelere
Tennessee Immunization Program
4th. Floor, Cordell Hull Building
425 5th Avenue North
Nashville, TN  37247-4911
phone: 615-253-1359
fax: 615-253-3279
mimi.larzelere@state.tn.us


Joy Hill
phone: 615-741-5946
fax: 615-253-3279
joy.hill@state.tn.us
TX Carole Donsbach, RN, MPH
Perinatal Hepatitis B Coordinator
Infectious Disease Control Unit
Texas Dept. of State Health Services
1100 West 49th. Street
Austin, TX  78756-3199

phone: 512-458-7111, ext. 6535
fax: 512-458-7787
carole.donsbach@dshs.state.tx.us

TX
 -Houston
Jerry Gardenhi
Hepatitis B Coordinator
Houston Health and Human Serv. Dept.
Immunization Bureau, 5th. Floor
8000 N. Stadium
Houston, TX  77054
phone: 713-798-0812
fax: 713-558-2468
jerry.gardenhi@cityofhouston.net
TX
 -San Antonio
Parilla Garcia, RN, MS
San Antonio Metro. Health District
Perinatal Hepatitis B Prevention
Immunization Program
332 W. Commerce Street, Suite 108
San Antonio, TX  78205-2489
phone: 210-207-2087
fax: 210-224-9853 C
parilla.garcia@sanantonio.gov
UT Martee Hawkins
Immunization Program
Utah Department of Health
288 North 1460W
PO Box 142001
Salt Lake City, UT  84114-2001
phone: 801-538-9450 or
801-538-6298 (direct line)
fax: 801-538-9440
mhawkins@utah.gov
VT Susan Barry, MSA, CPNP
Immunization Program Chief
Vermont Department of Health
108 Cherry Street
PO Box 70, Drawer 41 IMZ
Burlington, VT  05402
phone: 802-863-7638
fax: 802-865-7701
sbarry@vdh.state.vt.us


Miriam Sheehey
Perinatal Hepatitis B Coordinator
phone: 802-865-7755
fax: 802-863-7314
msheehe@vdh.state.vt.us
Virgin Islands Eunice Callwood
Department of Health, Immz Program
48 Sugar Estate
Roy Lester Snyder Hospital
St. Thomas, VI  00802
phone: 340-776-8311 ext. 2151
fax: 340-777-8762
e_callwood@yahoo.net
VA Marie Krauss
Division of Immunization
Virginia State Department of Health
109 Governor Street, Room 314 West
PO Box 2448
Richmond, VA  23218

phone: 804-864-8071
fax: 804-864-8089
Marie.krauss@vdh.virginia.gov

WA  Shana Johnny, RN, MN
Washington State Department of Health
Immunization Program
NewMarket Industrial Center
PO Box 47843
Olympia, WA  98504-7843
phone: 360-236-3698
fax: 360-236-3590 C
Shana.johnny@doh.wa.gov
WV Stephanie Moore, RN
Immunization Program of West Virginia
Bureau of Health  
350 Capitol Street, Room 125
Charleston, WV  25301

Vicki Hogan, Hep B Epidemiologist
phone: 304-558-6445
fax: 304-558-6335
stephaniemoore@wvdhhr.org




phone: 304-558-2950
vickihogan@wvdhhr.org
WI Gerald Gabor
Wisconsin Division of Health
1 West Wilson Street, Room 318
Madison, WI  53701
phone: 608-266-8621
fax: 608-267-9493
gaborgw@dhfs.state.wi.us
WY Andrea Clement-Johnson
State of Wyoming
Immunization Program
Hathaway Bldg, 4th Floor, Room 301
Cheyenne, WY  82002
phone: 307-777-8981
fax: 307-777-3615
acleme1@state.wy.us
C indicates a fax number that can accept confidential documents

Top

STD LinkReturn to Hepatitis B main page

Top of page


National Immunization Program (NIP)
NIP Home | Contact Us | Help | Glossary | About | Accessibility

This page last modified on June 6, 2007

   

Department of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC Home
  |  CDC Search  |  CDC Health Topics A-Z