Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options
CDC Home

State Contacts and Reporting Levels (µg/dL)

ALABAMA    (10)
Sherri L. Davidson, MPH
Epidemiologist, Supervisor
Analysis & Reporting Branch Manager
Division of Epidemiology
Bureau of Communicable Disease
Alabama Department of Public Health
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1450
Montgomery, AL 36104
Telephone: (334) 206-2050
Fax: (334) 206-3734
Email:
Sherri.Davidson@adph.state.al.us


ALASKA    (10)
Stacey Cooper
Health Assessor
State of Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
Environmental Public Health Program
3601 C Street, Suite 540
Anchorage, AK
Phone: (907) 269-8016
Fax: (907) 562-7802

E-mail: stacey.cooper@alaska.gov

Ali Hamade, PhD, DABT
Environmental Public Health Program Manager
Alaska Section of Epidemiology
Telephone: (907) 269-8086
E-mail:
ali.hamade@alaska.gov

 

ARIZONA    (10)
Brigitte Dufour
Office Chief
Office of Environmental Health
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 430
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Telephone: (602) 364-3142
Fax: (602) 364-3146
Email:
  Brigitte.dufour@azdhs.gov


CALIFORNIA    (All)
Susan F. Payne, MA
Chief, Surveillance & Case Investigation Unit
Occupational Health Branch
California Department of Public Health  
Telephone: (510) 620-5733
Fax: (510) 620-5743
E-mail: Susan.Payne@CDPH.CA.GOV

Julie C. Pettijohn, MPH, CIH
Chief, Technical Support and Education Unit
Occupational Health Branch
California Department of Public Health  
Telephone: (510) 620-3711
Fax: (510) 620-5743
E-mail: Julie.Pettijohn@cdph.ca.gov

David Harrington , M.D.
Telephone: (510) 620-5726
E-mail:
 David.Harrington@CDPH.CA.GOV


COLORADO     (10)

Dara Burris
CDC/CSTE Applied Epidemiology Fellow
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
Environmental Epidemiology, Occupational Health, and Toxicology Branch
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246
Telephone: (303) 629-6414
E-mail:  dara.burris@state.co.us
https://www.colorado.gov/cdphe
 

Amy Warner, MPH
Telephone:   (303) 692-2673
Fax:  (303) 759-5257
E-mail:
 Amy Warner@state.co.us


CONNECTICUT    (All)
Thomas St. Louis, MSPH
State of Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Ave, MS # 11 0SP
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, Connecticut  06134-0308
Telephone: (860) 509-7759
Fax:  (860) 509-7785
E-mail:
 Thomas.St.Louis@ct.gov

Albert L. DeLoreto, MPH
Telephone:   (860) 509-7513
Fax:  (860) 509-7785
E-mail:
Albert.DeLoreto@ct.gov


FLORIDA    (All)
Sharon M. Watkins, PhD
Chief, Bureau of Epidemiology
Florida Department of Health
Division of Disease Control and Health Protection
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A12
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1712
Telephone: (850) 245-4444 ext. 4115
E-mail:
Sharon.Watkins@flhealth.gov

Babajide Sadiq, MPH
Florida Lead Poisoning Prevention and Healthy Homes Program
Florida Department of Health
Bureau of Epidemiology
Division of Disease Control and Health Protection
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A12
Tallahassee, Florida  32399-1720
Telephone: (850) 245-4444 ext. *2916
E-mail: Babajide_Sadiq@doh.state.fl.us

Juanita J. Chalmers
Occupational Epidemiologist
Florida Department of Health
Bureau of Epidemiology
Division of Disease Control and Health Protection
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A12
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1742
Telephone: (850) 245-4444 ext. *5117
E-mail: Juanita.chalmers@flhealth.gov  


GEORGIA    (All)
Christy Kuriatnyk, MSPH, REHS
Georgia Healthy Homes Program Director
Georgia Department of Public Health
Environmental Health Section
2 Peachtree Street N.W., Suite 13-462
Atlanta, GA  30303
Telephone:  (404) 656-2459
Fax: (404)463-4309
E-mail:
 clkuriatnyk@dhr.state.ga.us
 

HAWAII    (All)
Barbara Brooks, PhD
Hawaii Department of Health
Hazard Evaluation and Emergency Response
919 Ala Moana Blvd
Honolulu, HI   96814
Telephone: (808) 586-4249
Fax: (808) 586-7537
E-mail:
 barbara.brooks@doh.hawaii.gov

ILLINOIS    (25)
Van T. Nguyen, MS
Occupational Disease Registry Manager
Division of Epidemiologic Studies
Illinois Department of Public Health
535 W. Jefferson St., 3rd Floor
Springfield, IL   62761
Telephone:  (217) 557-5663
Fax:   (217) 524-1770
E-mail:
 Van.T.Nguyen@illinois.gov

Jeff Wamack
Telephone:  (217) 785-7130
E-mail:
  Jeff.Wamack@illinois.gov

INDIANA    (All)
Jeffery M. Turner, H.H.S
Environmental Manager
ISDH Lead and Healthy Homes Program
Indiana State Department of Health
Indiana Government Center North
100 N Senate Ave, N 855
Indianapolis, IN   46204
Telephone:  (317) 234-4423
Fax:  (317) 233-1630
E-mail:
 jturner@isdh.in.gov
http://www.in.gov/isdh/19124.htm

IOWA    (All)
Kathy Leinenkugel, MPA, REHS, MT
Occupational Health & Safety Surveillance Program
Division of ADPER & EH
Iowa Department of Public Health
321 E. 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Telephone: (515) 281-4930
(800) 972-2026
Fax: (515) 281-4529
E-mail: kathy.leinenkugel@idph.iowa.gov
www.idph.state.ia.us/LPP/ABLES.aspx

 

KANSAS    (All)
Alisha Langham
Acting Program Manager
Enforcement, Licensing and Certification
Kansas Department of Health & Environment
Curtis State Office Building
1000 SW Jackson Street, Suite 330
Topeka, KS  66612-1365
Telephone:   (785) 291-3218
E-mail:
  ALangham@kdheks.gov

KENTUCKY    (2.3)
Susan Lawson, RN
CLPPP Nurse Consultant/Health Educator
Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Program (CLPPP)
Division of Adult and Child Health Improvement
275 East Main Street, HS2WA
Frankfort, KY   40621
Telephone: (502) 564-2154, ext. 3859
Fax:  (502) 564-5766
E-mail:
susand.lawson@ky.gov


LOUISIANA    (All)
Michelle Lackovic, MPH
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health
Section of Environmental Epidemiology & Toxicology
1450 Poydras, Room 1643
New Orleans, LA  70112
Telephone:  (504) 568-8160
Fax:  (504) 568-8149
E-mail:
 Michelle.Lackovic@la.gov


MAINE    (25)
Andrew E. Smith, SM, ScD.
State Toxicologist Director, Environmental and Occupational Health Programs
Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention
Department of Health and Human Services
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME   04333-0011
Telephone: (207) 287-5189
Fax:  (207) 287-3981
E-mail:
  andy.e.smith@maine.gov


MARYLAND    (10)
Ezatollah Keyvan-Larijani, M.D., Dr.P.H.
Maryland Department of the Environment
Lead Poisoning Prevention Program
1800 Washington Blvd., Suite 630
Baltimore, MD  21230
Telephone:  (410) 537-3987
Fax:  (410) 537-4112
E-mail:
 ezatollah.keyvan@maryland.gov

 

MASSACHUSETTS    (15)
Robert Nicotera
Massachusetts Lead Registry
Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Department of Labor Standards
Wall Experiment Station
37 Shattuck Street
Lawrence, MA  01843
Telephone:   (617) 626-6506
FAX:   (978) 687-0013
E-mail:
 Robert.Nicotera@state.ma.us

 

MICHIGAN    (All)
Joanna Kica, MPA
Michigan State University
Department of Medicine
West Fee Hall
909 Fee Rd, Rm 121B
East Lansing, MI  48824-1316
Telephone:  517-353-1846
Fax:  517-432-3606
E-mail:
 Joanna.Kica@hc.msu.edu

Kenneth D. Rosenman, M.D.
Principal Investigator
Telephone:  (517) 353-1846
Fax:  (517) 335-8800
E-mail:
 Rosenman@msu.edu
www.oem.msu.edu

 

MINNESOTA    (All)
Dan Symonik
Environmental Health
Minnesota Department of Health
625 North Robert Street
St. Paul, MN   55155-2538
Telephone:  (651) 201-4928
Fax:  (651) 201-4909
E-mail:  Daniel.Symonik@state.mn.us


Stephanie Yendell, DVM, MPH
Epidemiologist Principal
Lead/Healthy Homes Program
Environmental Health
Minnesota Department of Health
625 North Robert Street
St. Paul, MN   55155-2538
Telephone:  (651) 201-4928
Fax:  (651) 201-4909
E-mail:   stephanie.yendell@state.mn.us
http://www.health.state.mn.us/
divs/eh/lead/index.html

 

MISSOURI    (All)
Carol Braun
Epidemiology Specialist
Division of Community and Public Health
Missouri Department of Health & Senior Services
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, MO  65102-0570
Telephone:  (573) 526-4175
Fax:  (573) 526-6946
E-mail:
 carol.braun@health.mo.gov

MONTANA    (All)
Christine Mulgrew, PhD MPH
Montana DPHHS Communicable Disease Epidemiology Program
Epidemiologist
1400 Broadway, Cogswell Building
Helena, MT  59601
Telephone:  406-444-0274
E-mail:  cmulgrew@mt.gov

 

Mary Simmons
Telephone:   (406) 444-9777
E-mail:
 msimmons@mt.gov

NEBRASKA    (All)
Doug Gillespie
Health Program Manager II
Office of Environmental Health
Hazards & Indoor Air
Nebraska Department of
Health and Human Services
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE  68509-5007
Telephone:  (402) 471-0548
Fax:  (402) 471-8833
E-mail:
 doug.gillespie@nebraska.gov

Derry Stover
Epidemiology Surveillance Coordinator
Occupational Safety & Health Surveillance Program
Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE  68509-5007
Telephone:   (402) 471-6354
E-mail:
 derry.stover@nebraska.gov
www.dhhs.ne.gov/publichealth/occhealth/

NEW HAMPSHIRE    (All)
Paul Lakevicius
Program Planner III
New Hampshire Department of
Health and Human Services
Childhood Lead Posioning
Prevention Program
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH   03301-6504
Telephone: (603) 271-3854
Fax: (603) 271-3991
E-mail:
paul.lakevicius@dhhs.state.nh.us

Laura V. Ford 
Telephone: (603) 271-5733
Fax: (603)271-3991
E-mail:
lvford@dhhs.state.nh.us

Karla R. Armenti 
Occupational Health Surveillance Program
Telephone: (603) 271-8425
Fax: (603) 271-7623
E-mail:
karmenti@dhhs.state.nh.us
 

NEW JERSEY    (All)
Margaret Lumia, Ph.D., MPH
Research Scientist
Consumer, Environmental, and Occupational Health Services
New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services
135 East State Street
PO Box 369
Trenton,   08625-0369
Telephone:  (609) 826-4762
Fax:  (609) 826-4983
E-mail:
 Margaret.Lumia@doh.state.nj.us

Devendra Singh
same address as above
Telephone:  (609)292-5657
E-mail:
  Devendra.Singh@doh.state.nj.us

NEW MEXICO    (All)
Heidi Krapfl
New Mexico Department of Health
Lead Poisoning Prevention Program
Environmental Health Epidemiology Bureau
1190 St. Francis Dr., Suite N-1320
Santa Fe, NM   87502-6110
Telephone:  (505)476-3577
Fax: (505) 827-0013
E-mail:
 heidi.krapfl@state.nm.us
 

NEW YORK    (All)
Alicia M. Fletcher, MPH 
Bureau of Occupational Health and Injury Prevention
New York State Department of Health
Corning Tower Room 1325
Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12237
Telephone: (518) 402-7900
Fax: (518) 402-7909
E-mail:
amk05@health.state.ny.us

Kitty H. Gelberg, Ph.D., MPH
Director, Bureau of Occupational Health and Injury Prevention
New York State Department of Health
Corning Tower Room 1325
Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12237
Telephone: (518) 402-7900
E-mail:
khg01@health.state.ny.us

Dave Marion 
Bureau of Occupational Health and Injury Prevention
New York State Department of Health
Corning Tower Room 1325
Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12237
Telephone: (518) 402-7900
E-mail:
drm03@health.state.ny.us

NORTH CAROLINA    (40)
Sheila A. Higgins, RN, MPH, COHN-S
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
Division of Public Health
Occupational & Environmental Epidemiology Branch
1912 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699-1912
Telephone:  (919) 707-5940
Fax:  (919) 870-4810
E-mail:
 sheila.higgins@dhhs.nc.gov

Joan Clark
Telephone: (919) 707-5942
E-mail:
 joan.clark@dhhs.nc.gov

OHIO    (All)
Chris Alexander
Data Manager, Ohio ABLES
Ohio Healthy Homes and Lead Poisoning Prevention Program
Ohio Department of Health
246 N. High Street, 6th Floor
Columbus, OH  43215
Telephone:  (614) 728-0880
E-mail:
 chris.alexander@odh.ohio.gov


OKLAHOMA    (All)
Susan J. Quigley
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Program Manager for
Oklahoma Healthy Homes &
Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Program &
Adult Blood Lead Epidemiology
and Surveillance Program
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Screening and Special Services
1000 NE Tenth Street, Room 711
Oklahoma City, OK 73117
Telephone:  (405) 271-9444 ext. 56720
FAX:  (405) 271-4971
E-mail:
SusanQ@health.ok.gov

OREGON
Daniel T. Cain
Healthy Workplaces
Center for Prevention & Health Promotion
Public Health Division
Oregon Health Authority
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 640
Portland, OR 97232-2162
Telephone: 971-673-0197
Fax: (971) 673-0979

PENNSYLVANIA    (All)
Tanecia Richardson
Epidemiology Program Specialist
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Division of Environmental Health Epidemiology
Bureau of Epidemiology
Room 933 Health and Welfare Building
625 Forster Street
Harrisburg PA, 17120-0701
Telephone: (717) 547-3488
Fax: (717) 346-3286
E-mail:
 tanrichard@pa.gov

James Logue
Telephone: (717) 547-3478
E-mail: JLogue@pa.gov


RHODE ISLAND    (All)
James Bruckshaw
Rhode Island Department of Health
Cannon Building, Room 206
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI   02908
Telephone:  (401) 222-7745
Fax:  (401)222-2456
E-mail:
  James.Bruckshaw@health.ri.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA    (40)
H. Reed Corley, MPH
Environmental Epidemiologist
Environmental Public Health Tracking (EPHT) Program
SC Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC   29201
Telephone:   (803) 898-1422
Fax:  (803) 898-3722
E-mail:
 corleyhr@dhec.sc.gov

TENNESSEE    (All)
Martha W. Keel, PhD
The University of Tennessee Extension Service
Family & Consumer Sciences
119 Morgan Hall
2621 Morgan Circle
Knoxville, TN  37996-4501
Telephone:  (865) 974-8197
Fax:  (865) 974-5370
E-mail:
 mkeel@utk.edu

Phillip Woodard
Telephone:  (865) 974-9744


TEXAS    (All)
Jennifer Karnik, MPH
Blood Lead Surveillance Group
Texas Department of Health
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX   78756
Telephone:  (512) 458-7111, ext. 6317
Fax:  (512) 458-7699
E-mail:
 Jennifer.Karnik@dshs.state.tx.us

Teresa Willis
Telephone:  (512) 458-7111, ext. 6318
E-mail:
 Teresa Willis@dshs.state.tx.us


UTAH    (10)
Sam LeFevre
Utah Department of Health
Office of Epidemiology
288 North 1460 West
P.O. Box 142104
Salt Lake City,
UT   84114-2104
Telephone:  (801) 538-6191
Fax:  (801) 538-6564
E-mail:
slefevre@utah.gov

Mark E. Jones
Telephone: (801) 538-6191
E-mail:  markejones@utah.gov

VERMONT    (All) 
Michael Sullivan MBA, MT(ASCP)
Epidemiology Surveillance Specialist
Vermont Department of Health
Healthy Homes Program
108 Cherry Street
Burlington, VT   05402
Telephone:   (802) 652-2061
Fax:  (802) 863-7483
E-mail:
  michael.sullivan@state.vt.us

WASHINGTON    (All)
Todd M. Schoonover, PhD, CIH, CSP
Industrial Hygienist
SHARP Program
Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
PO Box 44330
Olympia, WA   98504-4330
Telephone:   (360) 902-5663
Fax:  (360) 902-5672
E-mail:
 scto235@lni.wa.gov

David Bonauto
Telephone:   (360) 902-5664

WISCONSIN    (All)
Rabeeha Ghaffar
Occupational Health Program Manager
Bureau of Environmental and Occupational Health
Wisconsin Division of Public Health
1 West Wilson Street, Room 150
Madison, WI 53703
Telephone: (608) 264-9829
Fax: (608) 267-4853
E-mail:
Rabeeha.Ghaffar@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Dr. Henry Anderson, M.D.
Telephone:   (608) 266-1253
E-mail:
  Henry.Anderson@wi.gov

Margie Coons
Telephone:   (608) 267-0473
E-mail:
  Marige.Coons@dhs.wisconsin.gov

WYOMING    (All)
Steve Melia M.S.P.H.
Wyoming Department of Health
Environmental and Occupational Health Program
6101 Yellowstone Road, Qwest #510
Cheyenne, WY   82002
Telephone:  (307) 777-6015
and (307) 777-5645
Fax:  (307) 777-5402
E-mail:
  Steve.Melia@wyo.gov

Dr. Timothy Ryan
Telephone:   (307) 777-2931
E-mail:
  Timothy.Ryan@health.wyo.gov

 

 
Contact Us:
  • Page last reviewed: May 4, 2015
  • Page last updated: May 4, 2015
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Rd. Atlanta, GA 30329-4027, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC-INFO