Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options
CDC Home

Members of the NORA Wholesale and Retail Trade Sector Council

The Council has two co-chairs, one a NIOSH Program Manager and one a stakeholder representative. The NIOSH Program Coordinator and Assistant Coordinator facilitate the work of the Council. Members attend meetings and are the core of the group. Corresponding members are kept informed of Council activities, have opportunities to provide input on topics to be discussed, and may join workgroups. Contact the Sector Coordinator or the NORA Coordinator with questions or comments or to volunteer.

Current Members

James L. Koskan
Supervalu, Inc.
Paul Schulte
Vern Anderson
Program Coordinator
Rashaun Roberts
Assistant Coordinator
Harlan AmandusNIOSH
Liz BensonRetail Industry Leaders Association (RILA)
Steve BentTexas Association of Responsible Nonsubscribers
Mike BowersHarris Teeter
Jacque BrittainLoss Prevention Foundation
Geoffrey CalvertNIOSH
Chris CanolesHome Depot
Heekyoung ChunNIOSH
Kermit DavisUniversity of Cincinnati Medical Center
James GalanteE.A.S.E. Council of the Material Handling Industry of America
Chris HansenWal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Scott HigginsonUnited Food and Commercial Workers International Union (UFCW)
Jeff HoyleThe Ergonomics Center of North Carolina
Hank JonesToys"R"Us, Inc.
J. Paul LeighUniversity of California, Davis
Mike LeinerTarget Corporation
Suzanne MarshNIOSH
Trudi Zimmerman McCleeryNIOSH
Stephen MooserRetail, Wholesale and Department Store Union / UFCW
John MroszczykAmerican Society of Safety Engineers
Akinori NakataNIOSH
Regina Pana-CryanNIOSH
Doug PangburnMacy's, Inc.
Robyn RobbinsUnited Food and Commercial Workers International Union
Lee SandersonNIOSH
Glenn M. ShorState of California Department of Industrial Relations
Ray SinclairNIOSH
Gene SmithLoss Prevention Foundation
Santosh VermaLiberty Mutual Research Institute for Safety
Eric WhiteheadFlorida Department of Financial Services Bureau of Loss Prevention
Oliver WirthNIOSH
Steve WurzelbacherNIOSH

Current Corresponding Members

Bob BowmanMacy's, Inc.
Casey ChroustRetail Industry Leaders Association (RILA)
Jill EvansLowe's Companies, Inc.
Amber LandisRetail Industry Leaders Association (RILA)
Mei-Lu LinNational Safety Council
Tim McGlothlinThe Ergonomics Center of North Carolina
Terry MoonThe Home Depot, Inc.
Jennifer SwanbergUniversity of Kentucky

A heartfelt thank you to past participants for their contributions:

(please note: affiliations listed were current as of the time of participation but may no longer be accurate)

Marlene Ackman
Former Corresponding Member
Robin Baker
Former Member
University of California, Berkeley School of Public Health
Jon Blevins
Former Member
Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
David Bonauto
Former Member
Washington State Department of Labor and Industries
Leo Carlin
Former Member
Marsh Inc.
Shiowyi Chiou
Former Member
Catherine Copley
Former Member
American Industrial Hygiene Association
Patrick Dempsey
Former Member
Liberty Mutual Research Institute for Safety
Aileen Dullaghan-Munster
Former Member
Food Marketing Institute
Ilise Feitshans
Former Member
Digital 2006 Productions
Terri Heidotting
Former Member
Bill Jividan
Former Member
Starbucks Coffee Company Coffee Master
Rich Johnson
Former Member
Andrew Langer
Former Member
National Federation of Independent Business
Bruce Lloyd
Former Member
American Association of Occupational Health Nurses
Susan McQuade
Former Member
New York Committee for Occupational Safety and Health
Larry Murphy
Former Member
Jim Newhall
Former Member
Long S. Nguyen
Former Assistant Coordinator
Julie Ording
Former Member
American College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine
Corrine Peek-Asa
Former Member
University of Iowa
Contact Us:
  • Page last reviewed: August 13, 2013
  • Page last updated: August 30, 2013 The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Rd. Atlanta, GA 30329-4027, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC-INFO