Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options
CDC Home

NIOSH Science Awards

The NIOSH Scientific Awards are presented annually to recognize significant accomplishments in research, partnership, research translation, career achievements, and service.

Dr. David Michaels was named Keynote Speaker for the 2013 NIOSH Scientific Awards ceremony.

Alice Hamilton Awards for Occupational Safety and Health

Recognizes the scientific excellence of technical and instructional materials by NIOSH scientists and engineers in biological science, engineering and physical science, human studies, and educational materials.

Bullard-Sherwood Research-to-Practice (r2p)

Recognizes outstanding efforts by its scientists and their partners in applying occupational safety and health research to prevent work-related injury, illness, and death.

Charles C. Shepard

Recognizes scientists who have made important research contributions to public health.

Director's Intramural Awards for Extraordinary Science (DIA)

Recognizes outstanding contributions by intramural scientists and support staff to science excellence at NIOSH.

James P. Keogh Award for Outstanding Service in Occupational Safety and Health

Recognizes one current or former NIOSH employee each year for exceptional service to the field of occupational safety and health.

Contact Us:
  • Page last reviewed: May 1, 2014
  • Page last updated: May 1, 2014 The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Rd. Atlanta, GA 30329-4027, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC-INFO