Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to site content
CDC Home

Where to Write for Vital Records

Wyoming

 

Birth

 

Event: Birth

Cost of copy: $13.00

Address:
Vital Statistics Services
Hathaway Building
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Remarks: State office has records since 1909. After 100 years birth records are available through WY State Archives. WY Vital Records Office is a covered entity under The Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA).

Personal check or money order should be made payable to Vital Statistics Services. A personal check is accepted only if personalized with the name of current address of individual signing the request. To verify current fees, the telephone number is (307) 777-7591. Information on how to obtain certified copies is also available via the internet at the Wyoming Department of Health website.

A legible photocopy of a current state issued ID or passport which bears the signature of the applicant is required. ID with no expiration date is not accepted unless recently issued and additional proof of identification may be requested.

Death

 

Event: Death

Cost of copy: $10.00

Address:
Vital Statistics Services
Hathaway Building
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Remarks: Death records more than 50 years old should be obtained from the Wyoming State Archives at (307) 777-7826 or WyArchive@state.wy.us

Personal check or money order should be made payable to Vital Statistics Services. A personal check is accepted only if personalized with the name of current address of individual signing the request. To verify current fees, the telephone number is (307) 777-7591. Information on how to obtain certified copies is also available via the internet at the Wyoming Department of Health website.

A legible photocopy of a current state issued ID or passport which bears the signature of the applicant is required. ID with no expiration date is not accepted unless recently issued and additional proof of identification may be requested.

Marriage

 

Event: Marriage (State)

Cost of copy: $13.00

Address:
Vital Statistics Services
Hathaway Building
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Remarks: Marriage records more than 50 years old should be obtained from the Wyoming State Archives at (307) 777-7826 or WyArchive@state.wy.us.

Personal check or money order should be made payable to Vital Statistics Services. A personal check is accepted only if personalized with the name of current address of individual signing the request. To verify current fees, the telephone number is (307) 777-7591. Information on how to obtain certified copies is also available via the internet at the Wyoming Department of Health website.

A legible photocopy of a current state issued ID or passport which bears the signature of the applicant is required. ID with no expiration date is not accepted unless recently issued and additional proof of identification may be requested.


Event: Marriage (County)

Cost of copy: Varies

Address: See remarks

Remarks: County Clerk in county where license was issued.

Divorce

 

Event: Divorce (State)

Cost of copy: $13.00

Address:
Vital Statistics Services
Hathaway Building
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Remarks: Divorce records more than 50 years old should be obtained from the Wyoming State Archives at (307) 777-7826 or WyArchive@state.wy.us.

Personal check or money order should be made payable to Vital Statistics Services. A personal check is accepted only if personalized with the name of current address of individual signing the request. To verify current fees, the telephone number is (307) 777-7591. Information on how to obtain certified copies is also available via the internet at the Wyoming Department of Health website.

A legible photocopy of a current state issued ID or passport which bears the signature of the applicant is required. ID with no expiration date is not accepted unless recently issued and additional proof of identification may be requested.


Event: Divorce (County)

Cost of copy: Varies

Address:See remarks

Remarks: Clerk of District Court where divorce took place.

 

 
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Road Atlanta, GA 30329-4027, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC–INFO
A-Z Index
  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z
  27. #