Skip directly to local search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options
CDC Home

Injury Data and Resources

International Collaborative Effort on Injury Statistics Meeting

Washington, DC: October 19-20, 2008

 

Participants Email address and phone number(s)

 

Lois A. Fingerhut
lafingerhut@gmail.com
Chair, ICE on Injury Statistics

 

J. Lee Annest 
jla1@cdc.gov
Director, Office of Statistics
and Programming
National Center for Injury
Prevention and Control
4770 Buford Hwy, MS F-62
Atlanta, GA 30341-3717, USA
Ph: +1 770 488 4804
Fax: +1 770 488 1665

Kidist Bartolomeos
bartolomeosk@who.int
Department of Violence
and Injury Prevention and Disability
World Health Organization
20 Avenue Appia
Geneva 27
Switzerland CH-1211
Ph : + 41 22 791 3421
Fax: +41 22 791 4332

Kavi Bawa-Bhalla
kavi_bhalla@harvard.edu
Harvard Univ Initiative for Global Health
104 Mt Auburn St fax:
Cambridge, MA 02138
Ph: +1 617 496 6903
Fax: +1 617 495 8231

Colin Cryer
colin.cryer@ipru.otago.ac.nz
40 Chyngton Road
Seaford
East Sussex
BN25 4HP
England
Ph: +44 1323 892 987

Belinda Gabbe
Belinda.Gabbe@med.monash.edu.au
Department of Epidemiology
and Preventive Medicine
School of Public Health
and Preventive Medicine
Monash University
The Alfred Hospital
Commercial Rd
Melbourne  Victoria  Australia 3004
Ph: +61 3 9903 0951

Rolf Gedeborg
rolf.gedeborg@surgsci.uu.se
Dept of Surgical Sciences 
Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care
Uppsala University Hospital
SE-751 85 Uppsala
Sweden
Ph: +46-18-6114893
Ph: +46-18-6119540
Mobile: +46-70-3299021
Fax: +46-18-559357

Pauline Gulliver
pauline.gulliver@ipru.otago.ac.nz
Injury Prevention Research Unit
Dunedin School of Medicine
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand
Ph: +64 3 479 8048
Fax: +64 3 479 8337

Juanita Haagsma
Juanita.Haagsma@rivm.nl
Erasmus University Rotterdam
P.O. Box 1738
3000 DR Rotterdam
The Netherlands
Ph:+ 31-30 - 2748669

James Harrison
James.Harrison@flinders.edu.au
AIHW National Injury
Surveillance Unit Ph:
Research for Injury Studies
Mark Oliphant Building Laffer Drive
Bedford, Park 5042
Australia
Ph:+ 61-8-374-0970

Yvette Holder
yvetteholder@bellsouth.net
P.O. Box CP-5637
Castries
Saint Lucia, West Indies
Ph: +1 758 450 3502
Ph: +1 758 520 8876
Ph: +1 561 910 4935

Ingrid Jaegers
ingrid.jaegers@stats.govt.nz
Subject Matter Project Manager
Injury Statistics
Social Conditions Business Unit
Statistics New Zealand
Statistics House
PO Box 2922
Wellington, New Zealand
Ph: +64 4 931 4093
Fax: +64 4 931 4043

John Langley
john.langley@ipru.otago.ac.nz
University of Otago
Injury Prevention Research Unit
P.O. Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand
Ph: + 64 3 479 8511

Jens Lauritsen
Jens.Lauritsen@ouh.regionsyddanmark.dk
Consultant, Orthopedic Dpt.,
Accident Analysis Group
Odense Universitetshospital, Sdr.
Boulevard 29, DK5000 Odense C
University of Southern Denmark,
Inst. Public Health - biostatistics
Denmark
Ph: +45 6541 2293
Mobile: +45 6126 6295
Fax :+45 6613 6581

Ronan Lyons
r.a.lyons@swansea.ac.uk
Professor of Public Health and Co-Director of the Health
Information Research Unit
Center for Health Information,
Research and Evaluation (CHIRAL)
School of Medicine
Swansea University
Singleton Park
Swansea SA2 8PP
United Kingdom
Ph: +44 (0)1792 513484
Fax: +44 (0)1792 513430

Alison Macpherson
alison3@yorku.ca
337 Bethune College,
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, Ontario M3J 1P3
Canada
Ph: + 1 416 736 2100 x 77216

Ellen MacKenzie
emackenz@jhsph.edu
Department of Health
Policy and Management
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg
School of Public Health
624 North Broadway, Rm. 482
Baltimore, Maryland  21205
Ph: +1 410-614 4025
Fax: +1 410 614 9153

Ted Miller
miller@pire.org
Pacific Institute
for Research and Evaluation
11710 Beltsville Dr, suite 300
Calverton, Maryland 20705
Ph: +1 301 935 5688

Wilson Odero
wodero@africaonline.co.ke
School of Public Health
& Community Development
Maseno University
Private Bag, MASENO Kenya
Ph: +254 57 351110
Fax: +254 57 351221

Ian Pike
ipike@cw.bc.ca
337 Bethune College,
York University
4700 Keele Street Ph:
Toronto, Ontario M3J 1P3
Canada
Ph: +1 604 875 3776
Ph:+1 604 875 3425

Yvonne Robatille
yvonne.robitaille@inspq.qc.ca
Institut national
de santé publique du Québec (INSPQ)
190 Crémazie Est
Montréal (Québec) , H2P 1E2
Canada
Ph: +1 514 864 1600 x 3716

Maria Segui Gomez (via Skype)
msegui@unav.es
European Center for Injury Prevention
School of Medicine
University of Navarra
Irunlarrea 1
31080 Pamplona, Navarra
Spain
Ph: +34-948-425-600 x6575

Gordon Smith
gssmith@som.umaryland.edu
Department of Epidemiology
& Preventive Medicine
University of Maryland
School of Medicine National
Study Center for Trauma and EMS
701 W. Pratt St. #524
Baltimore, Maryland 21201-1023
Ph: +1 410 328 3847

Hank Weiss
weisshb@upmc.edu
Center for Injury
Research and Control
University of Pittsburgh
3520 Forbes, Second Floor
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213
Ph: +1 412 802 6494

Tetsuo Yukioka
yukioka@tokyo-med.ac.jp
Professor and Chairman
Department of Emergency
and Critical Care Medicine
Tokyo Medical Univerisity
6-7-1, Nishi-shinjyuku, Shinjyuku-ku,
Tokyo, Japan
Ph: +81-3-3342-6111
Fax: +81-3-3342-5687

Margaret Warner
mmw9@cdc.gov;
Office of Analysis
and Epidemiology
Health Statistician
Ph: +1 301 458 4556

Li-Hui Chen
eyx5@cdc.gov;
Senior Service Fellow
Ph: +1 301 458-4446

Mitch Loeb
gze1@cdc.gov;
Health Scientist
Ph: +1 301 458 4248

Sam Notzon
fcn2@cdc.gov;
International Statistics Program
Health Statistician
Ph: +1 301 458 4402

 

 

 

ICE map image

Contact Us:
  • Office of Analysis and Epidemiology
    National Center for Health Statistics
    3311 Toledo Rd
    Hyattsville, MD 20782
  • 1 (800) 232-4636
  • nchsinjury@cdc.gov
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Rd. Atlanta, GA 30333, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC–INFO
A-Z Index
  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z
  27. #