Skip directly to local search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options
CDC Home

About NCHS

Report of the NHIS Review Panel to the NCHS Board of Scientific Counselors (BSC)

 

Back to NHIS Program Review Final Report

 

NHIS Review Panel Roster, June 9 - 10, 2008
Hyattsville, Maryland

 

Chair

Robert A. Hummer, Ph.D.
University of Texas at Austin
Professor of Sociology and Director,
Population Research Center
Austin, TX
Email: rhummer@prc.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-8391

E. Richard Brown, PhD
UCLA
Director, UCLA Center for Health Policy Research
Professor, UCLA School of Public Health
Los Angeles, CA
Email: erbrown@ucla.edu
Phone: 310-794-0812

Gary Catlin
Director-General, Health Statistics and Measurement Branch
Statistics Canada
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Email: Gary.Catlin@statcan.ca
Phone: 613 951-0837

Janet Currie, Ph.D.
Columbia University
Professor of Economics
New York, NY 10027
Email: janet.currie@columbia.edu
Phone: 212-854-4520

Michael Davern, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota
Assistant Professor and Research Director of SHADAC
Division of Health Policy & Management
School of Public Health
Minneapolis, MN
Email: daver004@umn.edu
Phone: 612-625-4835

John Eltinge, Ph.D.
Associate Commissioner for Survey Methods Research
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Washington D.C.
Email: Eltinge.John@bls.gov
Phone: 202-691-7404

Floyd (Jack) J. Fowler, Ph.D
Senior Research Fellow
Center for Survey Research
University of Massachusetts
Boston, MA
Email: Floyd.Fowler@umb.edu

 

NCHS BSC Liaisons

Lynn A. Blewett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Division of Health Policy and Management
University of Minnesota
School of Public Health
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455
Email: blewe001@tc.umn.edu
Phone:  (612) 626-4739

Thomas D. Koepsell, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor
Department of Epidemiology
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington 98195
Email: koepsell@u.washington.edu
Phone: (206) 543-8830

 

 

 

graphic of a boardroom meeting
Contact Us:
  • National Center for Health Statistics
    3311 Toledo Rd
    Room 5419
    Hyattsville, MD 20782
  • 1 (800) 232-4636
  • Contact CDC–INFO
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Road Atlanta, GA 30329-4027, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC–INFO
A-Z Index
  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z
  27. #