Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options
CDC Home

U.S. State and Territorial Health Departments
Collaborative for Chronic Diseases


Contact List (as of January 18, 2012)


Alabama
| Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas |
California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho| Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada |
New Hampshire
| New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Puerto Rico | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virgin Islands | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming


ALABAMA Department of Health

http://www.adph.org/

Brandi B. Pouncey, MS
Healthy Communities Program Manager
Steps to a HealthierAL
Strategic Alliance for Health
Alabama Department of Public Health
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1274 J
Montgomery, AL 36103
Phone (334) 206-5893
Fax (334) 206-2064
brandi.pouncey@adph.state.al.us


ALASKA Department of Health

http://health.hss.state.ak.us/

Gail Stolz
Section of Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
Division of Public Health
Alaska Department of Health & Social Services
3601 C Street, Suite 722
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone (907) 269-8034
Fax (907) 269-5446
gail.stolz@alaska.gov


ARIZONA Department of Health

http://www.azdhs.gov/

Zipatly Mendoza
Office Chief
Arizona Health Disparities Center
Bureau of Health Systems Development
Arizona Department of Health Services
1740 West Adams, Suite 205
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone (602) 542-2909
Fax (602) 542-2011
zipatly.mendoza@azdhs.gov


ARKANSAS Department of Health

http://www.healthyarkansas.com/

Andrea Ridgway, MS, RD, LD, CDE
Hometown Health Improvement Director
Center for Local Public Health
4815 West Markham, Slot 21
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone (501) 280-4561
Cell (501) 425-3376
Fax (501) 661-2545
andrea.ridgway@arkansas.gov


CALIFORNIA Department of Health

http://www.cdph.ca.gov/

Pamela Ford-Keach, MS
California Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Program
California Arthritis Partnership Program
P.O. Box 997377 - MS 7212
Sacramento, CA 95899-7377
Phone (916) 552-9916
Cell (916) 996-6031
Fax (916) 552-9911
pamela.ford@cdph.ca.gov


COLORADO Department of Health

http://www.cdphe.state.co.us/

Judy McCree Carrington
Healthy Communities Coordinator
Center for Healthy Living and Chronic Disease Prevention
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South, A-5
Denver, CO 80246-1530
Phone (303) 692-2513
Fax (303) 691-7721
judy.mccree-carrington@state.co.us

Andrea Poniers, MSSW
Deputy Director
Chronic Disease Prevention Branch
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South, A-5
Denver, CO 80246-1530
Phone (303) 692-2607
Fax (303) 691-7721
andrea.poniers@state.co.us

Top of Page


CONNECTICUT Department of Health

http://www.ct.gov/dph

Christine Parker
Program Coordinator
Connecticut Department of Public Health's Nutrition,
Physical Activity, and Obesity Program
410 Capitol Avenue, MS#11HLS
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone (860) 509-7817
Fax (860) 509-7854
christine.parker@ct.gov


DELAWARE Department of Health

http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/

Helen Arthur
Physical Activity, Nutrition & Obesity Prevention
Program Administrator
Delaware Division of Public Health
560 S. DuPont Highway, Suite 9
Dover, DE 19901
Phone (302) 744-1011
Fax (302) 739-2547
helen.arthur@state.de.us


FLORIDA Department of Health

http://www.doh.state.fl.us/

M.R. Street, MPH
Healthy Communities Analyst
Healthy Communities, Healthy People
Bureau of Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A18
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone (850) 245-4444 ext. 2842
Fax (850) 245-4391
mr_street@doh.state.fl.us


GEORGIA Department of Health

http://health.state.ga.us/

Cassia Williams
Healthy Communities Program Manager
Health Promotion and Disease Prevention Programs
Department of Community Health
Division of Public Health
2 Peachtree Street, NW, Suite 16-463
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone (404) 657-6636
Fax (770) 357-9691
Cjwilliams1@dhr.state.ga.us


HAWAII Department of Health

http://hawaii.gov/health

Danette Wong Tomiyasu
Chief
Chronic Disease Management and Control Branch
1250 Punchbowl Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone (808) 586-4795
Fax (808) 586-4791
danette.tomiyasu@doh.hawaii.gov


IDAHO Department of Health

http://www.healthandwelfare.idaho.gov/

Katie Lamansky, CHES
Physical Activity and Nutrition Specialist
Idaho Healthy Communities Initiative
Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
450 West State Street, 9th floor
Boise, ID 83702
Phone (208) 334-4951
lamanskk@dhw.idaho.gov

Top of Page



ILLINOIS Department of Health

http://www.idph.state.il.us/

Margie Harris, RN, BSN, MPH
Program Manager, Nutrition, Physical Activity and Obesity
Illinois Department of Public Health
535 W. Jefferson
Springfield, IL 62761
Phone (217) 782-3300
Fax (217) 782-1235
margie.harris@illinois.gov


INDIANA Department of Health

http://www.state.in.us/isdh/

JoBeth McCarthy-Jean, MPH
Healthy Communities Program Coordinator
Chronic Disease Prevention & Control Division
Health and Human Services Commission
Indiana State Department of Health
2 N. Meridian St., 6B
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone (317) 233-7816
Cell (812) 322-2699
Fax (317) 233-7805
jmccarthy-jean@isdh.in.gov


IOWA Department of Health

http://www.idph.state.ia.us/

Kala Shipley, MBA, RD, LD
Executive Officer, Health Promotions
Iowa Department of Public Health
321 E. 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone (515) 954-9497
Fax (515) 281-4913
kala.shipley@idph.iowa.gov


KANSAS Department of Health

http://www.kdheks.gov/

Carol Cramer
Interim Director
Healthy Communities/Tobacco Use Prevention
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
1000 S.W. Jackson Street, Suite 230
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone (785) 368-6308
Fax (785) 296-8059
ccramer@kdheks.gov

Travis Rickford
Health Educator
Bureau of Health Promotions
Kansas Department of Health & Environment
2301 E. 13th
Hays, KS 67601
Phone (785) 625-5663
Fax (785) 625-4005
trickford@kdheks.gov


KENTUCKY Department of Health

http://chfs.ky.gov/dph/

Shellie Wingate
Healthy Communities Administrator
Health Promotions Branch
Healthy Communities Program
275 E. Main Street, HS1 E-E
Frankfort KY 40621
Phone: (502) 564-9358 ext. 3679
Fax: (502) 564-2983
shellie.wingate@ky.gov


LOUISIANA Department of Health

http://www.dhh.state.la.us/

Tiffany Netters, MPA
Interim Director
Chronic Disease Prevention and Control Unit
Bureau of Primary Care and Rural Health
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals
628 N. 4th Street/P.O. Box 3118
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Phone (225) 342-2664
Fax (225) 342-5839
tiffany.netters@la.gov

Ritney Lewis Castine
Healthy Communities Project Manager
Chronic Disease Prevention and Control Unit
Bureau of Primary Care and Rural Health
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals
628 N. 4th Street/P.O. Box 3118
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Phone (225) 342-9499
Fax (225) 342-5839
ritney.castine@la.gov


MAINE Department of Health

http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/

Kristen McAuley
Prevention Team Leader
Chronic Disease Division
Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention
Department of Health and Human Services
Key Plaza, 4th Floor
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Phone (207) 287-5381
Fax (207) 287-4631
kristen.mcauley@maine.gov


MARYLAND Department of Health

http://www.dhmh.state.md.us/

Erin Penniston, MSW
Childhood Wellness Coordinator
Office of Chronic Disease Prevention
Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 West Preston Street
Room 306J
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone (410) 767-6783
Fax (410) 333-7106
epenniston@dhmh.state.md.us

Audrey S. Regan
Director
Center for Chronic Disease Prevention
Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
201 West Preston Street
Room 306J
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone (410) 767-3431
Fax (410) 333-7106
aregan@dhmh.state.md.us


MASSACHUSETTS Department of Health

www.mass.gov/dph/

Lea Susan Ojamaa, MPH
Community Liaison Coordinator
Division of Prevention and Wellness
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
250 Washington Street, 4th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Phone (617) 994-9843
Fax (617) 624-5075
lea.ojamaa@state.ma.us

Top of Page


MICHIGAN Department of Health

http://www.michigan.gov/mdch

Lisa Grost, MHSA, PAPHS
Public Health Consultant
Building Healthy Communities
Michigan Department of Community Health
109 Michigan Avenue, 6th Floor
P.O. Box 30195
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone (517) 335-9781
Fax (517) 335-9056
grostl@michigan.gov

Jim Harrington
Public Health Consultant
Building Healthy Communities
Michigan Department of Community Health
1226 Hill Street
Petoskey MI 49770
Phone (989) 619-4204
harringtonj3@michigan.gov


MINNESOTA Department of Health

http://www.health.state.mn.us/

Chris Kimber, MS, RD, PAPHS
Healthy Communities Coordinator
Physical Activity and Nutrition (PAN) Strategies Team
Minnesota Department of Health
85 East 7th Place, Suite 220
St. Paul, MN 55101
Phone (651) 201-5497
Fax (651) 201-5800
chris.kimber@state.mn.us


MISSISSIPPI Department of Health

http://www.msdh.state.ms.us/

Jackie Hawkins, MS
Delta Health Collaborative
Mississippi State Department of Health
522 West Park Ave, Suite P
Greenwood, MS 38930
Phone (602) 455-1344
Fax (602) 455-1346
jackie.hawkins@msdh.state.ms.us


MISSOURI Department of Health

http://www.dhss.mo.gov/

Brenda Maley, MEd
Program Coordinator
Bureau of Health Promotion
Missouri Department of Health & Senior Services
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone (573) 522-2820
Fax (573) 522-2856
brenda.maley@dhss.mo.gov


MONTANA Department of Health

http://www.dphhs.mt.gov/

Diane Arave, BS
Quality Improvement Specialist – Prevention
Cardiovascular Disease and Diabetes Prevention Program
Montana Diabetes Project
1400 Broadway, Rm. C314B
Helena, MT 59620-2951
Phone (406) 444-0593
Fax (406) 444-7465
darave2@mt.gov


NEBRASKA Department of Health

http://www.hhs.state.ne.us/

Colleen Svoboda
Program Coordinator
Office of Community Health Development
Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone (402) 471-7779
Fax (402) 471-8259
colleen.svoboda@nebraska.gov


NEVADA Department of Health

http://www.health.nv.gov/

Kimberly Fahey
Manager
Chronic Disease Prevention & Health Promotion
Nevada State Health Division
4150 Technology Way, Suite 210
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone (775) 684-4253
Fax (775) 684-4245
kfahey@health.nv.gov

Monica Morales, MPA
Wellness and Tobacco Manager
Nevada State Health Division
Bureau of Child, Family, and Community Wellness
4150 Technology Way, Suite 210
Carson City, Nevada 89706
Phone (775) 684-3205
Fax (775) 684-4245
mmorales@health.nv.gov


NEW HAMPSHIRE Department of Health

http://www.dhhs.nh.gov/

Kathy Berman, MPH
Diabetes Education Program Manager
Division of Public Health Services
New Hampshire Department of Health & Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301-6527
Phone (603) 271-5199
kberman@dhhs.state.nh.us


NEW JERSEY Department of Health

http://www.state.nj.us/health/

Roslyn Council, MSW
Case Manager
Public & Professional Education Coordinator
New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services
New Jersey Chronic Disease Prevention and Control Services
50 E. State Street, 6th Floor
P.O. Box 364
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364
Phone (609) 292-8540
Fax (609) 292-3580
roslyn.council@doh.state.nj.us


NEW MEXICO Department of Health

http://www.diabetesnm.org/

Anna Hargreaves
Health Educator
Diabetes Prevention and Control Program
810 West San Mateo, Suite 200E
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone (505) 476-7614
Fax (505) 476-7622
anna.hargreaves@state.nm.us

Top of Page


NEW YORK Department of Health

http://www.health.state.ny.us/

Cynthia A. Jaconski, MPH, CPH, CHES
Director of Healthier Communities Programs Bureau of Community Chronic Disease Prevention
New York State Department of Health
150 Broadway
Riverview Center, Suite 350
Menands, NY 12204
Phone (518) 408-5142
Fax (518) 473-0642
caj09@health.state.ny.us

Susan Millstein, LCSW-R, MPH
Coordinator of Community and Partner Initiatives
Diabetes Prevention and Control Program
New York State Department of Health
150 Broadway, Suite 350
Albany, NY 12204
Phone (518) 408-5142
Fax (518) 474-3356
slm11@health.state.ny.us


NORTH CAROLINA Department of Health

http://www.dhhs.state.nc.us/

Mary Bea Kolbe, MPH, RD, LDN
Interim Healthy Communities Unit Manager
Physical Activity and Nutrition Branch
North Carolina Division of Public Health
1915 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1915
Phone (919) 707-5229
Fax (919) 870-4804
marybea.kolbe@dhhs.nc.gov


NORTH DAKOTA Department of Health

http://www.ndhealth.gov/

Deanna Askew MPA, RD, LRD
Healthy Communities Coordinator
Division of Nutrition and Physical Activity
North Dakota Department of Health
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 301
Bismarck, ND 58505-0200
Phone (701) 328-4568
Fax (701) 328-1412
daskew@nd.gov


OHIO Department of Health

http://www.odh.ohio.gov/

Michele Shough
Center for Health Promotion
Ohio Department of Health
246 N. High Street
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone (614) 644-7864
Fax (614) 564-2409
michele.shough@odh.ohio.gov


OKLAHOMA Department of Health

http://www.ok.gov/health/

John Friedl, MS,
Oklahoma State Department of Health
1000 N.E. 10th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117
Phone: (405) 271-4072 ext. 57140
Fax (405) 271-9053
JohnF@health.ok.gov


OREGON Department of Health

http://www.oregon.gov/dhs/

Luci Longoria
Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention Program
Oregon Public Health Department
Oregon Department of Human Services
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 730
Portland, OR 97232
Phone (971) 673-1064
Cell (503) 793-9247
Fax (971) 673-0994
luci.longoria@state.or.us


PENNSYLVANIA Department of Health

http://www.portal.health.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/
community/department_of_health_home/17457C

Scott Bucher
Bureau of Health Promotion and Risk Reduction
Pennsylvania Department of Health
7th & Forster Streets
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone (717) 346-5917
Fax (717) 772-0608
sbucher@state.pa.us


PUERTO RICO Department of Health

http://www.salud.gov.pr/

Antonio Cases Rosario
Director
Health Promotion and Education Program
Puerto Rico Department of Health
P.O. Box 70184
San Juan, PR 00936
Phone (787) 977-2136
Fax (787) 977-2134
acases@salud.gov.pr

Top of Page


RHODE ISLAND Department of Health

http://www.health.state.ri.us/

Mia Patriarca O'Flaherty, MA
Division of Community, Family Health, and Equity
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Room 302
Providence, RI 02908
Phone (401) 222-5984
Fax (401) 222-1442
mia.patriarca@health.ri.gov


SOUTH CAROLINA Department of Health

http://www.scdhec.net/

Jay Daniels
Healthy Communities Consultant
Bureau of Community Health and Chronic Disease Prevention
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia SC 29201
Phone (803) 545-4486
Fax (803) 545-4921
danielje@dhec.sc.gov


SOUTH DAKOTA Department of Health

http://doh.sd.gov/

Lori Oster, RN
Healthy Communities Coordinator
South Dakota Department of Health
615 E. 4th Street
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone (605) 773-7473
Fax (605) 773-5509
lori.oster@state.sd.us


TENNESSEE Department of Health

http://health.state.tn.us/

Laurie Stanton, MS, RD
Director
Child Nutrition and Wellness
Tennessee Department of Health
425 5th Avenue North
Cordell Hull Building, 5th floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone (615) 532-8192
Fax (615) 532-7189
laurie.stanton@state.tn.us


TEXAS Department of Health

http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/

Ashley Doyle
Diabetes Program Specialist
Texas Diabetes Prevention and Control Program
Texas Department of State Health Services
Tower Bldg. 401, MC 1965
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756
Phone (512) 458-7111 ext. 2883
Fax (512) 458-7408
ashley.doyle@dshs.state.tx.us


UTAH Department of Health

http://hlunix.ex.state.ut.us/

Heather R. Borski, MPH, CHES
Director
Bureau of Health Promotion
Utah Department of Health
P.O. Box 142107
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2107
Phone (801) 538-9998
Fax (801) 538-9495
hborski@utah.gov

Brett McIff, MSPH, CSCS
Physical Activity Coordinator
Physical Activity, Nutrition, & Obesity Program
Utah Department of Health
P.O. Box 142107
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Phone (801) 538-9362
Fax (801) 538-9495
bmciff@utah.gov


VERMONT Department of Health

http://healthvermont.gov/

Suzanne Kelley, MSW
Physical Activity Coordinator
Vermont Department of Health
P.O. Box 70, 108 Cherry Street
Burlington, VT 05402
Phone (802) 657-4202
Fax (802) 651-1634
suzanne.kelley@ahs.state.vt.us


VIRGIN ISLANDS Department of Health

http://www.healthvi.org/

Anne Thurland, MPH, CHES
Director
Health Promotion & Education
Virgin Islands Department of Health
Charles Harwood Complex
3500 Estate Richmond
Christiansted, US-VI 00820-4370
Phone (340) 773-1311 ext. 3677
Fax (340) 773-8354
anne.thurland@usvi-doh.org


VIRGINIA Department of Health

http://www.vdh.state.va.us/

Karen Whitacre
Healthy Communities Coordinator
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone (804) 864-7868
Fax (804) 864-7880
karen.whitacre@vdh.virginia.gov


WASHINGTON Department of Health

http://www.doh.wa.gov/

Carla Huyck, BS
Washington State Department of Health
Community and Family Health
Office of Community Wellness and Prevention
PO Box 47855
Olympia, WA 98504-7855
Phone (360) 236-3678
Fax (360) 236-3717
carla.huyck@doh.wa.gov


WEST VIRGINIA Department of Health

http://www.wvdhhr.org/

John Yauch
Healthy Lifestyles Community Outreach Specialist
Division of Health Promotion and Chronic Disease
West Virginia Bureau for Public Health
350 Capitol Street, Room 206
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone (304) 558-0644
Fax (304) 558-1553
john.d.yauch@wv.gov

James Vance
Healthy Lifestyles Community Outreach Specialist
Division of Health Promotion and Chronic Disease
West Virginia Bureau for Public Health
350 Capitol Street, Room 206
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone (304) 356-4244
Fax (304) 558-1553
james.a.vance@wv.gov


WISCONSIN Department of Health

http://dhs.wisconsin.gov/

Jordan Bingham
Healthy Communities Coordinator
Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Obesity Prevention Program
Wisconsin Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street
P.O. Box 2659
Madison, WI 53701
Phone (608) 266-1511
Fax (608) 266-3125
jordan.bingham@dhs.wisconsin.gov


WYOMING Department of Health

http://www.health.wyo.gov/

Star Morrison, MS, RD
Program Manager
Diabetes Prevention & Control Program
6101 Yellowstone Rd., Suite 259A
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone (307) 777-3579
Fax (307) 777-8604
star.morrison@health.wyo.gov

Top of Page


 
Contact Us:
  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

    Division of Community Health

    4770 Buford Highway, NE
    MS F-81
    Atlanta, GA 30341-3717
  • 800-CDC-INFO
    (800-232-4636)
    TTY: (888) 232-6348
    8am–8pm
    ET⁄Monday–Friday
    Closed Holidays
  • Contact CDC-INFO
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Rd. Atlanta, GA 30333, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC–INFO
A-Z Index
  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z
  27. #