Skip directly to local search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options
CDC Home

About Us

Genomics and Population Health 2005

Appendix B
Coalition of State Coordinators

The following list was provided by the Coalition of State Genetics Coordinators (CSGC). The CSGC is an organization of state and territorial genetics coordinators and others who promote core public health functions as they apply to genetics.

back to the 2005 Report

State
Contact Name
Address
Contact Information
AK
Alaska
Christy LeBlond, MS

State of Alaska
Alaska Genetics Clinic
401 Business Park Boulevard
Building L, Suite 24
Anchorage, AK 99503

 
(907) 269-3430
(907) 269-3465 fax Christy_LeBlond@health.state.ak.us
Al
Alabama
Jean Norris, RN, MSN

NBS-Bureau of Family Health Services Alabama
Department of Health
201 Monroe Street
RSA Tower Montgomery,AL 36130

 
(334) 206-2971
(334) 206-2950 fax
Jnorris@adph.state.al.us
AR
Arkansas
Jackie Whitfield, RN

4815 West Markham Street
Slot 17
Little Rock, AR 72205-3867

 
(501) 280-4756
(501) 280-4082 fax whitfield@healthyarkansas.com
AZ
Arizona
Ruthann Smejkal

Arizona Department of Economic Security Office of Women's and Children's Health
2927 North 35th Avenue, Suite 300
Phoenix, AZ 85017-5253

 
(602) 364-1409
(602) 364-1495 fax
rsmejka@hs.state.az.us
CA
California
George Cunningham, MD, MPH

California Department of Health 850 Marina Bay Parkway
Room F175
Richmond, CA 94804

 
(510) 412-1442
gcunning@dhs.ca.gov
CO
Colorado
Steve Holloway

HCP-A4 Colorado Department
of Public Health & Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive
South Denver, CO 80246-1530

 
(303) 692-2327
(303) 753-9249
steve.holloway@state.co.us

CT
Connecticut


Information not available.
DC
Washington, DC
Michelle C. Sermon

Children with Special Health Care Needs Division
Maternal & Family Health Administration
825 North Capitol Street, NE
3rd Floor
Washington, DC 20002

 
(202) 727-7667 or
(202) 727-7449
(202) 727-7789 fax michelle.sermon@dc.gov
DE
Delaware
Mary Carroll McCaffrey, MS

Delaware Public Health Jesse
Cooper Building
PO Box 637
Dover, DE 1990

 
(302) 741-2990
(302) 741-2995 fax Mary.McCaffrey@state.de.us
FL
Florida
Mittie Moffett, RN, MS

Children's Medical Services
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Bin #A-06
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1707

 
(850) 245-4444 ext. 2241
(850) 921-5241 fax Mittie_Moffett@doh.state.fl.us
GA
Georgia
Mary Ann Henson, RN, MSN

Georgia Department of Health Office of Infant & Child Health Service
11-272 11th Floor,
2 Peachtree Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30303-3142

 
(404) 657-6357
(404) 463-6729 fax mahenson@dhr.state.ga.us
GUAM Margaret Lynn Bell

Maternal Child Health Program Department of Public Health & Social Services
PO Box 2816
Agana, Guam 96932

 
(671) 735-7306 direct
(671) 735-7305 office
(671) 734-2066 fax mags@kuentos.guam.net
HI
Hawaii
Sylvia M. Au, MS, CGC

Hawaii Department of Health
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816

 
(808) 733-9063
(808) 733-9068 fax sylvia@hawaiigenetics.org
IA
Iowa
Kimberly Piper

Center for Congenital & Inherited Disorders Iowa Department of Public Health
Lucas State Office Building
321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319

 
(515) 281-6466
ID
Idaho
Anne Spencer, MS, CGC

Idaho Department of Health & Welfare Genetic Services Program 2220
Old Penitentiary Road
Boise, ID 83712

 
(208) 334-2235 x 258
(208) 334-2382 fax SpencerA@idhw.state.id.us
IL
Illinois
Claudia Nash, MS

Genetics & Newborn Screening Program Illinois Dept.of Public Health
500 East Monroe St., 1st Floor
Springfield, IL 62701

(217) 524-4900
(217) 557-5396 fax
cnash@idph.state.il.us
IN
Indiana
Kirstin J. Schwandt, MS, CGC

Genomics & Newborn Screening Indiana State Department of Health
2 North Meridian Street, Section 8C Indianapolis, IN 46204

(317) 233-1268
(317) 233-1300 fax kschwand@isdh.state.in.us

KS
Kansas
Jamey Kendall, RN, BSN

Kansas Department of Health & Environment
1000 SW Jackson Street
Suite 220
Topeka, KS 66612-1274

(785) 296-1316
(785) 296-8616 fax jkendall@kdhe.state.ks.us
KY
Kentucky
Joyce Robl, MPA

Kentucky Department for Public Health Division of Adult and Child Health Improvement
275 E. Main Street
HS 2GW-A
Frankfort, KY 40621-0001

(502) 564-2154 x 3768
(502) 564-8389 fax
Joyce.Robl@ky.gov
LA
Louisiana
Charles Myers, MSW

Louisiana Department of Health & Hospitals Louisiana Genetic Diseases Program
PO Box 60630
Room #308
New Orleans, LA 70160

(504) 568-4033
(504) 599-1376 fax
charlie@dhh.la.gov
MA
Massachusetts
Connie Carroll, MPH, RN

Massachusetts Department of Health Genetics Program
250 Washington St., 4th Floor
Boston, MA 02108

(617) 624-5966
(617) 624-5990 fax connie.carroll@state.ma.us
MD
Maryland
Susan R. Panny, MD

Maryland Department of Health & Mental Hygiene OGCSHCN
201 West Preston Street
Room 421A
Baltimore, MD 21201

(410) 767-6730
(410) 333-7956 fax pannys@dhmh.state.md.us

ME
Maine
Ellie Mulcahy, RNC

Maine Genetic Program 11 State House Station
286 Water Street, 7th Floor
Augusta, ME 04333

(207) 287-4623
(207) 287-4743 fax Eleanor.A.Mulcahy@maine.gov
MI
Michigan
Janice Bach, MS

Michigan Dept of Community Health 3423 North MLK Jr. Boulevard
PO Box 30195
Lansing, MI 48909

(517) 335-8887
(517) 335-9419 fax bachj@michigan.gov
MN
Minnesota
Kristin Peterson- Oehlke, MS, CGC

Minnesota Department of Health
PO Box 9441
Minneapolis, MN 55440-9441

(612) 676-5483
(612) 676-5057 fax Kristin.Oehlke@health.state.mn.us
MO
Missouri
Dr. Sharmini V. Rogers, MBBS, MPH

Genomics & Newborn Health Section Maternal, Child & Family Health Division of Community Health Missouri Department of Health & Senior Services 930 Wildwood Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65109

(or) PO Box 570, Jefferson City, MO 65102

(573) 751-6214
(573) 526-5348 fax
rogers@dhss.mo.gov
MS
Mississippi
Beryl Polk

Division of Genetic Services Mississippi Department of Health
PO Box 1700
Jackson, MS 39215-1700

(601) 576-7619
(601) 576-7894 fax bpolk@msdh.state.ms.us

MT
Montana
BJ Archambault, RN

Nurse Consultant Children's Special
Health Services
PO Box 202951
Helena, MT 59620

(406) 444-0984
(406) 444-2606 fax barchambault@state.mt.us
NC
North Carolina
Deborah Carroll

North Carolina Department of Public Health
Division of Women's & Children's
Health
1928 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1928

(919) 715-3420
(919) 733-2997 fax Deborah.Carroll@nc.mail.net
ND
North Dakota
Mary Ricke, RN, MS, APRN

University of North Dakota School of
Medicine
Department of Pediatrics/Genetics
PO Box 9037
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037

(701) 777-4243
(701) 777-3220 fax mriske@medicine.nodak.edu
NE
Nebraska
Julie Miller, BS

Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services
PO Box 95044
Lincoln, NE 68509-5044

(402) 471-6733
(402) 471-1863 fax julie.miller@hhss.ne.gov
NJ
New Jersey
Kathleen Lutz, MSN, CPNP

New Jersey Department of Health & Senior Services
Newborn Screening & Genetic Services Special Child, Adult & EI Services
50 East State Street, 6th Floor
PO Box 364
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364

(609) 292-1582
(609) 943-5752 fax Kathleen.Lutz@doh.state.nj.us
NM
New Mexico
Brenda Romero, RN

New Mexico Department of Health Children's Medical Services
2040 Pacheco
Santa Fe, NM 87505

(505) 476-8857
(505) 476-8896 fax Brenda.romero@doh.state.nm.us
NV
Nevada
Gloria Deyhle, RN

Bureau of Family Health Services Nevada State Health Division
3427 Goni Road,
Suite 108 Carson City, NV 89706

(775) 684-4243
(775) 684-5840 fax gdeyhle@nvhd.state.nv.us
NY
New York
Kenneth A. Pass, PhD

Newborn Screening Program New York Department of Health
Wadsworth Center
PO Box 509
Albany, NY 12201-0509

(518) 473-1993
(518) 486-2095 fax kpass@wadsworth.org
OH
Ohio
Shelley Nottingham, MSW

Ohio Department of Health
246 North High Street
PO Box 1603
Columbus, OH 43216-1603

(614) 728-4677
(614) 728-3616 fax SNOTTING@okh.ohio.gov
OK
Oklahoma
Pam King, MPA, RN

Oklahoma State Department of Health 1000 Northeast 10th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299

(405) 271-6617
(405) 271-4892 fax pamk@health.state.ok.us
OR
Oregon
Kiley Ariail, MPH

Department of Human Services State of Oregon
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 825
Portland, OR 97232

(503) 731-4021 x 304 kiley.ariail@state.or.us
PA
Pennsylvania
Kelly Holland

Pennsylvania Department of Health Bureau of Family Health
Division of Newborn Disease Prevention
& Identification
H & W Building, 7th Floor
East PO Box 90
Harrisburg, PA 17108-0090

(717) 783-8143
(717) 705-9386 fax kholland@state.pa.us
PR Puerto Rico Information not available.
RI Rhode Island
SC
South Carolina
Steven A. Skinner, MD

Division of Children Special Health Care
Needs SCDHEC
South Carolina Department of Health & Environmental Control
Mill/Jarrett Complex
PO Box 101106
Columbia, SC 29211-0106

(803) 898-0709
(803) 898-0613 fax
skinnesa@dhec.sc.gov
SD
South Dakota
Quinn Stein, MS, CGC Sioux Valley Clinic—OB-GYN, Ltd. 1500 West 22nd
Sioux Falls, SD 57105

(605) 333-4298 or
(605) 328-8819
(605) 333-1585 fax
qstein@usd.edu

TN
Tennessee
Mitzi Lamberth

Women's Health & Genetics
Tennessee Department of Health
630 Hart Lane
Nashville, TN 37247-0801

(615) 262-6304
(615) 262-6458 fax mitzi.lamberth@state.tn.us
TX
Texas
Margaret Drummond-Borg, MD

Texas Department of State Health Services
1100 West 49th Street, Room M-555 Austin, TX 78756

(512) 458-7111 x 3101
(512) 458-7350 fax Margaret.Borg@dshs.state.tx.us
UT
Utah
Lynn Martinez

Utah Department of Health
PO Box 14469l
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4691

(801) 538-9308
(801) 584-8488 fax
(435) 720-3314 cell lynnmartinez@utah.gov
VA
Virginia
Sharon K. Williams, MS, RN

Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street, 8th Floor Richmond, VA 23219

(804) 864-7712
(804) 864-7721 fax skwilliams@vdh.state.va.us
VI
Virgin Islands
C. Patricia Penn, RN

MCH & CSHCN Program Virgin Islands
Department of Health
#2C Contant, AQ Building, 2nd Floor St. Thomas, VI 00802

(340) 776-3580 or
(340) 776-1239
(340) 774-8633 fax
patricia.penn@usvi-doh.org
VT
Vermont
Cindy Ingham

Vermont Department of Health/Health Improvement/CSHN
108 Cherry Street
PO Box 70
Burlington, VT 05402-0070

(802) 951-5180
(802) 651-1634 fax CIngham@vdh.state.vt.us
WA
Washington
Debra Lochner Doyle, MS, CGC

Washington State Department of Health 20435 72nd Avenue S, Suite #200
MS:K17-8
Kent, WA 98032

(253) 395-6742
(253) 395-6737 fax Debra.LochnerDoyle@doh.wa.gov
WI
Wisconsin
Sonja Henry, MS, CGC Wisconsin Division of Public Health
One West Wilson Street, Room 351
PO Box 2659
Madison, WI 53701-2659
(608) 267-7148
(608) 267 3824 fax
henrysj@dhfs.state.wi.us

back to the 2005 Report

 

Top of Page

 

Contact Us:
  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    1600 Clifton Rd. Atlanta, GA 30333 USA
    800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636)
  • Additional information for Public Health Genomics is available on our contact page.
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Road Atlanta, GA 30329-4027, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC–INFO
A-Z Index
  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z
  27. #