Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Joint Public Health Forum & CDC Nationwide Webinars

 The purpose of these monthly webinars is to foster collaboration among public health jurisdictions and members of ONC’s Public Health CoP about the public health response to the widespread adoption of electronic health records (EHRs) for meaningful use.

Eligible healthcare providers and hospitals are purchasing and implementing the necessary certified EHR technology and are working with public health agencies and registries to report data in a standardized way in order to satisfy the meaningful use requirements and receive the Medicare and Medicaid Electronic EHR Incentive Program incentive payments.

Objectives:

  • Identify common questions and concerns around meaningful use
  • Provide updates on federal partner activities in preparing for meaningful use
  • Allow public health jurisdictions to share useful practices and current progress
  • Identify technical assistance needs and priorities

These monthly webinars are scheduled for the third Thursday of each month from 3-4 pm Eastern Time / 2-3 pm Central Time / 1-2 pm Mountain Time / 12-1 pm Pacific Time.

Please send in your feedback, questions, and/or suggestions for these Joint Public Health Forum & CDC Nationwide Webinars to the Meaningful Use Mailbox.

We look forward to your participation on these important webinars.

For current information on the Joint Public Health Forum & CDC Nationwide Webinars please visit the phConnect site at http://www.phconnect.org/group/joint-public-health-forum-cdc-nationwide. This site provides webinar registration information, meeting schedules and topics, and materials and recordings from prior webinars.

Top