Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Inside Knowledge: Get the Facts About Gynecologic Cancer

The Inside Knowledge campaign raises awareness of the five main types of gynecologic cancer: cervical, ovarian, uterine, vaginal, and vulvar. Inside Knowledge encourages women to pay attention to their bodies, so they can recognize any warning signs and seek medical care. To learn more about how and why Inside Knowledge was developed, read the campaign overview. You can also see the campaign’s major highlights, milestones, and activities. [PDF-2.1MB]

Learn About Gynecologic Cancer

Inside Knowledge has created materials in English and Spanish to help women learn about the five most common gynecologic cancers.

Get the Facts about Gynecologic Cancer brochure

Get the Facts about Gynecologic Cancer brochure

Read fact sheets about cervical, ovarian, uterine, vaginal, and vulvar cancers.

Cervical Cancer fact sheet Ovarian cancer fact sheet Uterine cancer fact sheet Vaginal and vulvar cancers fact sheet

Additional Resources

Support, Resources, and Research

Inside Knowledge has created resources for providers and organizations to share with their patients and communities.

Share Your Story!

If you’re a cervical, ovarian, uterine, vaginal, or vulvar cancer survivor, please consider sharing your story. Send a note to CDC-INFO and we’ll get in touch with you. See other survivor stories.