Acknowledgments

Steering Committee

Debra Lubar, MSW (Co-chair)
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Patience H. White, MD, MA (Co-chair) Arthritis Foundation

Leigh F. Callahan, PhD University of North Carolina

Rowland W. Chang, MD, MPH Northwestern University

Charles G. (Chad) Helmick, MD Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Debra R. Lappin, JD B&D Consulting

Gayle E. Lester, PhD National Institutes of Health

Amy Melnick, MPA Arthritis Foundation

Roland W. Moskowitz, MD
Case Western Reserve University

Erica Odom, MPH
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Jeffrey Sacks, MD, MPH Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Susan Baker Toal, MPH Toal Consulting

Mary B. Waterman, MPH Arthritis Foundation

Working Group Members

Lynda A. Anderson, PhD Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Janet S. Austin, PhD National Institutes of Health

Basia Belza, PhD, RN University of Washington

William F. Benson, BA Health Benefits ABCs

Leroy Bobbitt, ESQ Bobbitt & Roberts

Teresa J. Brady, PhD Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Maureen Culbertson, MS Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Brian C. Focht, PhD, CSCS, FACSM *The Ohio State University*

Christy Gilmour American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons

Donald Grantt, MPA Administration on Aging

Kelly E. Griffin, MAA AARP

David P. Hoffman, MEd New York State Department of Health

Amy Holmes-Chavez, MPH
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Jennifer M. Hootman PhD, ATC, FACSM Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

David J. Hunter, MBBS, PhD, FRACP New England Baptist Hospital

Lore Jackson Lee, MPH Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

John Hayes Mason, PhD Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts

Marian A. Minor, PT, MSPH, PhD *University of Missouri*

Sharon Moffatt, RN, BSN, MS Association of State and Territorial Health Officials

Albert E. Munson, PhD Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

W. Jack Rejeski, PhD Wake Forest University Laura Robbins, DSW
Hospital for Special Surgery

Kim Sammons Porter Novelli

Arthur Weinstein, MD, FACP, MACR Washington Hospital Center

Nancy Whitelaw, PhD National Council on Aging

Pamela Van Zyl York, MPH, PhD, RD, LN Minnesota Department of Health

Edward Yelin, PhD University of California, San Francisco

Additional Summit Participants and Reviewers

Marjorie Albohm, MS ATC National Athletic Trainers' Association

Larry Anderson, DO American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians

Elizabeth Badley, PhD Toronto Western Research Institute

Anita Bemis-Dougherty, PT, DPT, MAS American Physical Therapy Association

Georges Benjamin, MD, FACP, FACEP(E) American Public Health Association

Mari Brick, MA National Association of Chronic Disease Directors

David Buchner, MD, MPH *University of Illinois*

Margaret Campbell, PhD National Institute on Disability and Rehabilitation Research Department of Education

Emily Connelly Research!America

Robert G. Cutlip, PhD National Institute for Occupational Safety and HealthCenters for Disease Control and Prevention

Eleanor Dixon-Terry, MPH, CHES Society of Public Health Education

Chhanda Dutta, PhD National Institutes of Health