Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Painting the Country Purple - States

Return to Map

 

Alabama

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Birmingham, AL
Dothan, AL
Mobile, AL

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Sarah O'Kelley sokelley@uab.edu

 

Alaska

 

"Learn the Signs. Act Early." Implementation Projects

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Kris Green kristine.green@alaska.gov
 

 

Arkansas

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Little Rock, Arkansas
Blytheville, Arkansas

Act Early Summit Participants

 

Arizona

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Phoenix, AZ
Safford, AZ
 

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Leslie Cohen ljcohen@email.arizona.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Sydney Rice sarice@email.arizona.edu

 

California

 

Conference Exhibits
National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners 2009 (San Diego, CA)
American Academy of Physician Assistants 2009 (San Diego, CA)
Association of Women’s Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses 2009 (San Diego, CA)
National Association for the Education of Young Children 2010 (Anaheim, CA)
California Association for the Education of Young Children 2010 (Long Beach, CA)
American Academy of Pediatrics 2010 (San Francisco, CA)

Act Early Regional Summit Host Cities
Sacramento, CA

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Berkeley, CA
Fresno, CA
Los Angeles, CA
Montebello, CA
Oxnard, CA
San Jose, CA
San Leandro, CA
Santa Maria, CA
Stockton, CA

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Patty Schetter pschetter@autismandbehavior.com
Gina Guarneri regina.guarneri@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
 

Act Early Ambassador:
Larry Yin LYin@chla.usc.edu

 

Colorado

 

Conference Presentations
Pediatric Academic Societies (PAS) 2011 (Denver, CO)
Rocky Mountain Early Childhood Conference (Denver, CO)

Conference Exhibits
Early Educator Conference 2011 (CO AEYC, Head Start, Pre-K) (Denver, CO)
American Academy of Family Physicians Scientific Assembly 2010 (Denver, CO)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Colorado Springs, CO
Denver, CO
Edgewater, CO
Fort Collins, CO

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Corry Robinson cordelia.rosenberg@ucdenver.edu
 

Act Early Ambassador:
Debra Efird Debbie.efird@ucdenver.edu

 

Connecticut

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Milford, CT
New Britain, CT

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Mary Beth Bruder bruder@nso1.uchc.edu
Carol Weitzman carol.weitzman@yale.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Tierney Giannotti tgiannotti@uchc.edu

 

Delaware

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Newark, DE

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Annalisa Ekbladh annalisa@udel.edu
 

Act Early Ambassador:
Karen Zalewski karenz@udel.edu

 

Florida

 

AUCD Research Topic of Interest (RTOI) Recipients
Florida Center for Inclusive Communities 2009 (Miami, FL)

Conference Exhibits
National Head Start Association Annual Training Institute 2009 (Orlando, FL)
National Rural Health Association 2009 (Miami Beach, FL)
Mothers of Preschoolers 2010 (Orlando, FL)
 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Ft. Pierce, FL
Gainesville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
Melbourne, FL
Orlando, FL
Tampla, FL
West Palm Beach, FL

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Jeff Brosco jbrosco@miami.edu
 

 

Georgia

 

Conference Presentations
National Conference on Health Communication, Marketing, and Media, 2011 (Atlanta, GA)
Georgia Association for Young Children (Duluth, GA)
Early Childhood Comprehensive Systems meeting (Atlanta, GA)
Meeting of Peach Partners, GA ECCS Initiative, and GA Act Early State Team (Atlanta, GA)

Conference Exhibits
Society of Pediatric Nurses 2009 (Atlanta, GA)
American Academy of Physician Assistants 2010 (Atlanta, GA)
For Sisters Only 2010 (Atlanta, GA)
 

AUCD Research Topic of Interest (RTOI) Recipients
University of Georgia 2010 (Athens, GA)
Georgia State University 2009 (Atlanta, GA)
Georgia State University 2009 (Atlanta, GA)

Act Early Regional Summit Host Cities
Atlanta, GA

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Atlanta, GA
Brunswick, GA
Griffin, GA

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Daniel Crimmins dcrimmins@gsu.edu
 

 

Hawaii

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Honolulu, HI

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Joann Yuen joyuen@hawaii.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Joann Yuen joyuen@hawaii.edu

 

Idaho

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Boise, ID
Hailey, ID

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Julie Foder jfodor@uidaho.edu

 

 

Illinois

 

Conference Exhibits
National Association of Community Health Centers Community Health Institute 2009 (Chicago, IL)
American-Speech-Language-Hearing Association 2009 (Chicago, IL)
National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners 2010 (Chicago, IL)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Chicago, IL
Peoria, IL

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Ann Cutler acutler@uic.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Nicole Quintero nquinte@uic.edu
 

 

Indiana

 

Act Early Regional Summit Host Cities
Indianapolis, IN

Conference Presentations
Indiana Association for the Education of Young Children 2010 (Indianapolis, IN)

Conference Exhibits
Indiana Association for the Education of Young Children 2010 (Indianapolis, IN)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Anderson, IN
Evansville, IN
Ft. Wayne, IN

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Stephan Viehweg sviehweg@iupui.edu
Angela Tomlin atomlin@iupui.edu
Cathy Pratt prattc@indiana.edu

 

 

Iowa

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Debuque, IA
Des Moines, IA

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Scott Lingren scott-lindgren@uiowa.edu
 

$749,999

 

Kansas

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Belleville, KS
Coffeyville, KS
Topeka, KS
Wichita, KS

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Matt Reese mreese1@kumc.edu
 

Act Early Ambassador:
Louann Rinner lrinner@kumc.edu

 

Kentucky

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Highland Heights, KY
Lexington, KY
Louisville, KY
 

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Rebecca Grau rebecca.grau@louisville.edu
Harold Kleinert hklein@email.uky.edu
 

 

Louisiana

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Baton Rouge, LA
New Orleans, LA

Act Early Summit Participants  

 

Maine

 

Conference Exhibits
National Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences 2010 (Portland, ME)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Waterville, ME
Skowheagan, Maine

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Lucille Zeph lu.zeph@umit.maine.edu

 

Maryland

 

Conference Exhibits
National Association for Family Child Care 2009 (Baltimore, MD)
NAPNAP, National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners (Baltimore, MD)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Baltimore, MD
Frederick, MD
Oxonhill, MD
Salisbury, MD

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Chris Smith smithchr@kennedykrieger.org

 

Massachusetts

 

Conference Presentations
The Society for Developmental and Behavioral (Boston, MA)
MA Act Early State Team Spring 2011 Autism Summit (Boston, MA)

Conference Exhibits
American Academy of Family Physicians 2009 (Boston, MA)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Boston, MA
Springfield, MA
Worcester, MA

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Elaine Gabovitch Elaine.Gabovitch@umassmed.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Elaine Gabovitch Elaine.Gabovitch@umassmed.edu  

 

Michigan

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Grand Rapids, MI

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Lori Irish IrishL@michigan.gov
Barbara LeRoy aa2732@wayne.edu

 

Minnesota

 

Conference Presentations
American Association on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (AAIDD), 2011 (Twin Cities, MN)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Austin, MN
Minneapolis, MN

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Amy Hewitt hewit005@umn.edu
Michael Reiff reiff001@umn.edu
 

Act Early Ambassador:
Shivani Pandit Shivani.Pandit@state.mn.us

 

Mississippi

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Hattiesburg, MS
Starkville, MS

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Alicia Westbrook alicia.westbrook@usm.edu

 

Missouri

 

Act Early Regional Summit Host Cities
Kansas City, MO

"Learn the Signs. Act Early." Implementation Projects

Conference Presentations
DEC Council for Exceptional Children (Kansas City, MO)

Conference Exhibits
Head Start Assn Annual Conference 2011 (Kanas City, MO)
Parents as Teachers 2009 (St. Louis, MO)
National Head Start Association (Kansas City, MO)

Act Early Summit Participants

 

Montana

 

Team Contacts:
Ann Garfinkle ann.garfinkle@mso.umt.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Ann Garfinkle ann.garfinkle@mso.umt.edu

 

Nebraska

 

AUCD Collaborative Research Awards (CRA’s)
University of Nebraska 2008 (Lincoln, NE)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Omaha, NE

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Cindy Ellis cellis@unmc.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Torri Tejral ttejral@unmc.edu

 

Nevada

 

Conference Exhibits
AAPA - American Association of Physician Assistants 2011 (Las Vegas , NV)
AAPA - American Association of Physician Assistants (Las Vegas , NV)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Hawthorne, NV
Las Vegas, NV
Reno, NV

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Kate Green kmgreen@unr.edu
 

 

New Hampshire

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Bow, NH
Nashua, NH

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Rae Sonnenmeier raes@unh.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Rae Sonnenmeir raes@unh.edu

 

New Jersey

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Paramus, NJ

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Kathy Roberson kathy.roberson@umdnj.edu
 

 

New Mexico

 

Act Early Regional Summit Host Cities
Albuquerque, NM

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Albuquerque, NM
Rio Rancho, NM

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Patricia Osbourn POsbourn@salud.unm.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Fauzia Malik fimalik@salud.unm.edu

 

New York

 

Act Early Regional Summit Host Cities
Bronx, NY

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Albany, NY
Buffalo, NY
Long Island, NY
Spring Valley, NY
Syracuse, NY

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Arnold Birenbaum birenbau@aecom.yu.edu  

 

North Carolina

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Greensboro, NC

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Steve Hooper stephen.hooper@cdl.unc.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Rebecca Edmonson-Pretzel Becky.Edmondson@cidd.unc.edu  

 

North Dakota

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Edgeley, ND

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Brent Askvig brent.askvig@minotstateu.edu
 

 

Ohio

 

Conference Presentations
Ohio Center for Autism and Low Incidence (Columbus, OH)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Norwalk, OH

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Jody Fisher Jody.Fisher@dodd.ohio.gov
Jessica Foster Jessica.Foster@nationwidechildrens.org
Karen Edwards karen.edwards@cchmc.org

Act Early Ambassador:
Karen Edwards karen.edwards@cchmc.org
 

 

Oklahoma

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Norman, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
Tahlequah, OK
Tulsa, OK

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Bonnie McBride BONNIE-MCBRIDE@OUHSC.EDU

Act Early Ambassador:
Bonnie McBride BONNIE-MCBRIDE@OUHSC.EDU

 

Oregon

 

Conference Exhibits
Women, Infants and Children (WIC) Conference 2011 (Portland, OR)
WIC - Women, Infants, and Children (Portland, OR)

Conference Presentations
Women, Infants and Children (WIC) Conference 2011 (Portland, OR) 
 

AUCD Research Topic of Interest (RTOI) Recipients
University of Oregon 2010 (Eugene, OR)

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Robyn McCoy mccoyr@ohsu.edu
Darryn Sikora sikorad@ohsu.edu
 

 

Pennsylvania

 

Conference Presentations
Delaware Valley Association for Young Children 2011 (Philadelphia, PA)
Delaware Valley Association for Young Children (Philadelphia, PA)

Act Early Regional Summit Host Cities
Philadelphia, PA

Conference Exhibits
American-Speech-Language-Hearing Association 2010 (Philadelphia, PA)
Delaware Valley Association for the Education of Young Children 2010 (Philadelphia, PA)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Allentown, PA
Doylestown, PA
Gwynedd Valley, PA
Philadelphia, PA
Pittsburgh, PA

Act Early Summit Participants

 

Rhode Island

 

Act Early Regional Summit Host Cities
Providence, RI

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Anthony Antosh aantosh@ric.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Ana Caterina Garnecho cgarnecho@yahoo.com
 

 

South Carolina

 

AUCD Collaborative Research Awards (CRA’s)
University of South Carolina 2008 (Columbia, S.C.)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Anderson, SC
Charlotte, SC
Columbia, SC
Greenville, SC
Charleston, SC
Rock Hill, SC

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
David Rotholz David.Rotholz@uscmed.sc.edu
 

Act Early Ambassadors:
South Carolina: Jane Witowski JWitowski@ghs.org
ADDM Network: Walter Jenner jennerw@musc.edu

 

South Dakota

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Sioux Falls, SD

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Shelly Grinde Shelly.Grinde@usd.edu
 

Act Early Ambassador:
Eric Kurtz eric.kurtz@usd.edu

 

Tennessee

 

Act Early Regional Summit Host Cities
Nashville, TN

Conference Exhibits
Mothers of Preschoolers (MOPS), 2011 (Nashville, TN)
Mothers of Preschoolers 2009 (Nashville, TN)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Knoxville, TN

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Terry Urbano terri.urbano@vanderbilt.edu
Fred Palmer fpalmer@uthsc.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Toni Whitaker twhitak1@uthsc.edu
 

 

Texas

 

Conference Presentations
National Rural Health Association Annual Rural Health Conference 2011 (Austin, TX)
National Assoc of Rural Health Clinics (San Antonio, TX)

Conference Exhibits
Audiology Now! 2009 (Dallas, TX)
National Head Start Association Annual Training Institute 2010 (Dallas, TX)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Dallas, TX
El Paso, TX
Houston, TX
Rockwall, TX
San Antonio, TX
Tyler, TX

Act Early Summit Participants

 

Utah

 

"Learn the Signs. Act Early." Implementation Projects

Act Early Regional Summit Host Cities
Salt Lake City, UT

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Salt Lake City, UT

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Judith Holt judith@cpd2.usu.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Tracy Golden richgold2@comcast.net

 

Vermont

 

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Steve Contompasis Stephen.Contompasis@uvm.edu
 

 

Virginia

 

Conference Presentations
Head Start Parent Conference (Virginia Beach, VA)
Office of Special Education Programs (Crystal City, VA)
Association of University Centers on Disabilities (Crystal City, VA)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Fisherville, VA
Johnson City, VA
Norfolk, VA
Falls Church, VA

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Donna Gilles dlgilles@vcu.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Deana McGuire Buck dmbuck@vcu.edu

 

 

Washington

 

"Learn the Signs. Act Early." Implementation Projects

Act Early Regional Summit Host Cities
Seattle, WA

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Richland, WA
Seattle, WA
Tumwater, WA

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Sally Stuart sns@uw.edu
 

 

West Virginia

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Charleston, WV

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Susannah Poe spoe@hsc.wvu.edu
 

 

Wisconsin

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Milwaukee, WI
Oak Creek, WI
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Gail Chodron Chodron@wisc.edu

Act Early Ambassador:
Gail Chodron Chodron@wisc.edu

 

Wyoming

 

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Laramie, WY

Act Early Summit Participants

 

District of Columbia

 

Conference Exhibits
American Academy of Pediatrics 2009 (Washington, D.C.)
Birth to Three Institute 2009 (Washington, D.C.)
National Association for the Education of Young Children 2009 (Washington, D.C.)

Conference Presentations
American Psychological Assn (APA), 2011 (Washington, D.C.)
Early Head Start Birth to Three Institute 2011 (Washington, D.C.)
Early Childhood Conference (Washington D.C.)
Early Head Start Birth to Three (Washington D.C.)

Bulk Orders and PSAs
Washington, DC

Team Contacts:
Lauren Kenworthy lkenworth@cnmc.org


 

 

Puerto Rico

 

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Annie Alonso aalonso@rcm.upr.edu
 

 

Guam

 

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
June DeLeon june.deleon@guamcedders.org
Elaine Eclavea elaine.eclavea@guamcedders.org
 

 

American Samoa

 

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Tafaimamao Tua-Tupuola t.tupuola@amsomoa.edu

 

 

United States Virgin Islands

 

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Yegin Habtes yhabtes@uvi.edu

 

British Columbia

 

Conference Presentations
Pediatric Academic Societies (Vancouver, BC)

Conference Exhibits
Pediatric Academic Societies 2010 (Vancouver, BC)
 

 

Quebec

 

Conference Presentations
Society for Research in Child Development (Montreal, QC, Canada)

 

Commonwealth of the Northern Marianna Islands

 

Act Early Summit Participants

Team Contacts:
Dave Attao bigattao@yahoo.com

 

TOP